We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis

Certificate of Excellence
900 Westport Plaza Dr, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146
Hotel amenities
5 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    140
    97
    65
    21
    17
See reviews for
66
58
19
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (340)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
Boise
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I dont know how else to describe the experiance of this Hotel. In every way this is an average, adaquite, Business Hotel. Large and able to handle big groups this hotel meets expections of basic housing away from home. Blah :(

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne P, Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Hello ViceSkip and thank you for staying with us. I am glad we were able to provide a safe comfortable experience for you and hope you will return to stay with us again. We are in the process of renovating our Chalet Hotel, please come see the improvements once we finish! More 

Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have read about the massive renovations they have done to this hotel yet it seems like the only renovations to have taken place are in the lobby. First off, the elevator buttons fail to light up. The tiny elevators should have been replaced in the renovation. The bathrooms are tiny. The rooms are a nice size, but have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne P, Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Hello Megan and please accept our apologies for the issues you encountered while staying with us. We are in the process of renovating the guest rooms and exterior of our Chalet Hotel and we hope you will return once we are finished so you may see the improvements. Thank you again, we appreciate your business. More 

Brookfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here two nights while in the area for a family wedding. The hotel is very inviting and our room was nice and large - we selected one with a sofa(bed) for the extra seating. The location was very convenient for the Frank Lloyd Wright house, the Laumeier Sculpture Park and other attractions on this side of St. Louis. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leanne P, Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Hello Richard and thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay. We are very pleased you had a nice time and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. If your needs include a refrigerator in your room, please just let the Front Desk know upon check in and we will have one... More 

Guin, Alabama
Level Contributor
126 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I loved this hotel. We travel on a Harley, so when we stop at our hotel, we really don't want to have to ride to eat. The plaza adjoining this hotel was so convenient and it had lots of eating and entertainment options. The hotel itself has a nice bar and a restaurant. The staff we encountered we are friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne P, Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Hello HarleyTraveler and thank you for posting comments regarding your stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our Hotel and that the plaza provided a break from the road with some wonderful dining and drinking options. We hope you will stay with us again when you are out on your Harley and as always, safe travels! More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Dated, dirty property with little regard for customer service. Our room smelled musty and looked like it needed a good deep clean. We found a flea on one of the pillows in the room. They do accept pets, but what type of cleaning is done after the pet owners have checked out? Executive lounge totally recycled the fruit and cheese... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leanne P, Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Hello Ra S and please accept our apologies for the issues you encountered while staying with us. I will be addressing the problems with my housekeeping, maintenance, and Front Desk staff to correct the unacceptable things you have mentioned. We do hope to provide a pleasant and memorable experience for our guests and we fell short on our promise in... More 

Cedar Rapids
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed three nights at Sheraton Westport which was awesome because of the outdoor pool. Hours were only 10 AM to 10 PM but worked for us as we returned from our excursions around 3 PM so enjoyed the time by the pool. The room itself was dated and right over the loading dock with a terrible view. I booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne P, Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Hello Kim and thank you for staying with us on your recent visit! We are pleased that you had a nice time and were able to enjoy some pool time with the kids. We are renovating our guest rooms and hope that the next time you visit you will see some wonderful improvements to the property. Thank you again, we... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stopped here on my drive from AZ to OH, it was a very nice clean hotel. Very friendly. I didn't get out much but the immediate area around the hotel had a few shops and lots of food options it was a very nice area. I would definitely stay here again even if it was for a longer period... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne P, Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Hello Megan G and thank you for your post regarding your stay. We are very pleased you had a nice time while here and hope you will stay with us again when you are in the Westport area. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was given free wifi as opposed to paying $10/day. Lobby has a weird setup - go thru doors into a large sitting area, then pass the elevators to get to the "front" desk. Room was okay - there were multiple yellow stains on the one bed in the room - didn't appear to be urine - it looked more like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne P, Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Hello John K and thank you for posting comments regarding your stay. I will pass on the information to my housekeeping supervisor for follow up and please accept our apologies for the issues you encountered. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. More 

Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
191 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a nice hotel and the staff was very friendly. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. We did have a non-smoking room, but it reeked of stale cigarettes. It made our stay a little less comfortable. I'm not sure if the hotel can ever get rid of the smell, short of taking out the carpet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leanne P, Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Hello JillianHW and thank you for posting your comments regarding your stay I will forward your comments on to my Housekeeping and engineering departments to see if we can get to the bottom of the smoke smell. We are a non smoking hotel and when an issue such as this arises we do treat the rooms for the smell and... More 

Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is nice place to stay in the st louis area , in a good area and not far from everything . We enjoy being able to go out to eat and comedy club and having fun without having to drive or take a cab . We have stayed here several times , rooms are always nice and clean ,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne P, Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Hello Lucka and thank you for posting comments regarding your stay. I am so sorry that you encountered bad customer service at our front desk, we do not approve or condone that type of behavior and will work to correct the problem right away. Thank you again, we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

287 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (225)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (9)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (34)
Viewed
Standard King Guest Room (36)
Viewed
Standard Two Bed Guest Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#6 of 15 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 582 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis
Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel S...
#12 of 15 in Maryland Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 332 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Westport
Comfort Inn Westport
#2 of 15 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza
15.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#4 of 15 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay