We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Maryland Heights hotels

Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13735 Riverport Drive, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63043
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
48%
Ranked #14 of 16 hotels in Maryland Heights
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014
spiderterp Everett, Washington
  • Overview
  • Reviews (49)
  • Photos (42)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    17
    11
    9
    6
See reviews for
7
10
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis
See the most recent reviews
Mustang, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I stayed here for a week, since it was work, I didn't have a say in my hotel. The rooms were decent size but the furniture was old and out dated and the sheets had stains as did the walls. The bed wasn't bad as far as comfort goes but I'm sure it was old too. The staff was pretty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Kyle H, Thank you for staying and taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the breakfast served and failing to inform you about the fridge and microwave. I have shared your comments with our hotel management for review and make improvements where needed to avoid the... More

Everett, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

My room was very large which was nice, the TV is large and the WIFI is easy to connect to. In fact, there are 4 or 5 different WIFI networks that the hotel provides for free which may explain the great connectivity. The additional plug on the lamp is broken but does work (see pic). The refrigerator in the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear spiderterp, Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review about our property. I was delighted to read that after some initial issues, these were soon sorted out and allowed you to enjoy your stay with us. We will always seek to ensure that all our guests stays are comfortable. We take all reviews positive and negative... More

Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We have stayed here a couple of years ago and the hotel was good. But our stay on 5/16 was far from good. they are undergoing a renovation but some of the things that were noticed had nothing to do with that. Good points: location is good, staff friendly. Here comes the bad stuff. We got into our room and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear RalphSmiley, Thank you for sharing your experience and for choosing our hotel again. I appreciate you noting that we have a good location and that our staff are friendly. However, I regret to hear about any inconvenience you may have experienced regarding the condition of the room and breakfast being subpar. I have forwarded your feedback to our management... More

Springfield, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on 4/25/2014. We had an early flight and the shuttle service was prompt and fast. After we got back into the USA on 5/3 we called the local number and the shuttle service was there in no time. Our cars were safe in their parking lot. The hotel was clean. Rooms were clean.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aurora, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

After reading the reviews, I was skeptical to stay at this hotel. I normally don't write reviews, although I do always check them before booking. I travel pretty much every weekend and have experience staying at many hotels. I thought this hotel warranted good comments, as we did end up staying here, along with several other parents from a team... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

As it was spring break and I was too late arranging my room. I grabbed one of the few rooms left on Hotwire, having bid through the roof on Priceline. It was rated 3 Star...Couldn't be too bad, right? I usually, and very happily stay in 3 1/2 Star hotels in the airport area of St. Louis. So, i asked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear AnneBoelyn, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your experience. We truly regret to see the accommodations you received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We were pleased to see you enjoyed the breakfast and were able to make use of the shuttle. We take all of the reviews we receive... More

Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a one-night work trip, since it was on the approved hotel list and I had an early morning pick-up at the airport. Location was decent, staff was friendly, hotel was showing its age but it could have been worse. The one thing you can count on at HI Express is a consistent breakfast, and they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear MechClone, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are so glad you liked the fine location of our hotel and the friendliness of our staff. We apologize you were not well satisfied with the condition of our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the... More

Whitewater, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

What an awful experience this is. The front desk clerk was one of the rudest people I have ever met. My room reservation was for a king and they didn't have my requested bed size. The internet service barely works and the room is from 20 years ago. I will never stay here again, which is unfortunate because my company... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Jarvis R, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again... More

Arthur, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

From stains on the walls, carpet, and even lampshades and crumbs on the floor, this is the absolute dirtiest hotel I've ever stayed in. I hear that a renovation will be happening in the spring, but if they can't keep the new rooms any cleaner than this, it won't stay nice for long. For $111, I would have expected much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Melissah1995, We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your experience. We regret to see the cleanliness of the accommodations prevented you from fully enjoying your stay. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We would... More

Huntersville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Opted to try the HIE it spite of iffy reviews on TA. Was tired of the Crowne Plaza (reviewed it, too), but won't be back here either. Old, shabby, and worn out aptly describes this property. Here are a few specifics: 0 Door to room had a visible gap even when secured - I could look into hallway and reverse... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Red-Badger-22, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate to see the accommodations you received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We did appreciate seeing the positive comments for the staff as well as the high score for Service. We take all of the reviews we receive very... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis

Address: 13735 Riverport Drive, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis Hotel Maryland Heights
Holiday Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Riverport is conveniently located near the intersection of I-70 & I270. We are next to Dave & Buster's, Harrah's Casino, Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre, and all of the businesses in the Maryland Heights/Earth City area. Free 24 hour shuttle to and from the airport. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
177

See which rooms travelers prefer