We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Maryland Heights hotels

Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13735 Riverport Drive, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63043
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
IHG Booking.com Priceline.com
and 8 more sites!
51%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Mary P Aurora, Illinois
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    13
    7
    6
    4
See reviews for
4
6
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After reading the reviews, I was skeptical to stay at this hotel. I normally don't write reviews, although I do always check them before booking. I travel pretty much every weekend and have experience staying at many hotels. I thought this hotel warranted good comments, as we did end up staying here, along with several other parents from a team... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As it was spring break and I was too late arranging my room. I grabbed one of the few rooms left on Hotwire, having bid through the roof on Priceline. It was rated 3 Star...Couldn't be too bad, right? I usually, and very happily stay in 3 1/2 Star hotels in the airport area of St. Louis. So, i asked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear AnneBoelyn, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your experience. We truly regret to see the accommodations you received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We were pleased to see you enjoyed the breakfast and were able to make use of the shuttle. We take all of the reviews we receive... More

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for a one-night work trip, since it was on the approved hotel list and I had an early morning pick-up at the airport. Location was decent, staff was friendly, hotel was showing its age but it could have been worse. The one thing you can count on at HI Express is a consistent breakfast, and they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear MechClone, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are so glad you liked the fine location of our hotel and the friendliness of our staff. We apologize you were not well satisfied with the condition of our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the... More

Whitewater, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

What an awful experience this is. The front desk clerk was one of the rudest people I have ever met. My room reservation was for a king and they didn't have my requested bed size. The internet service barely works and the room is from 20 years ago. I will never stay here again, which is unfortunate because my company... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Jarvis R, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again... More

Arthur, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

From stains on the walls, carpet, and even lampshades and crumbs on the floor, this is the absolute dirtiest hotel I've ever stayed in. I hear that a renovation will be happening in the spring, but if they can't keep the new rooms any cleaner than this, it won't stay nice for long. For $111, I would have expected much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Melissah1995, We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your experience. We regret to see the cleanliness of the accommodations prevented you from fully enjoying your stay. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We would... More

Huntersville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Opted to try the HIE it spite of iffy reviews on TA. Was tired of the Crowne Plaza (reviewed it, too), but won't be back here either. Old, shabby, and worn out aptly describes this property. Here are a few specifics: 0 Door to room had a visible gap even when secured - I could look into hallway and reverse... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Red-Badger-22, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate to see the accommodations you received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We did appreciate seeing the positive comments for the staff as well as the high score for Service. We take all of the reviews we receive very... More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

The staff bent over backward to show us kindness! They offered car repair assistance and extra food for our family because of the difficulties we were having. They went above and beyond what was required!

Was this review helpful? Yes
O'Fallon, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We booked a smoking room through "Reservation Desk", which of course we paid for in advance, only to be told that Holliday Inn Express does NOT GUARENTEE reservations made through third party booking agencies, and that I should be grateful I have a room at all! BE CAREFUL BOOKING AT HOLLIDAY INN EXPRESS! You may find yourself out in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnVC, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Matt S, I am sorry you were not able to get the smoking room you requested. We have a limited number of smoking rooms in the hotel and unfortunately some other guests extended their stay which gave us less smoking rooms than we thought. We did offer you a non-smoking room and did not kick you onto the street.... More

Springfield, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed here on our way out of town (park and fly). The staff: was very friendly. They tried to be accommodating. The facilities: it's a dump! This place is cheap. Typically one can deal with fewer bells and whistles or an aged facility so long as the price is right. For this hotel, "cheap" is too much money. This... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnVC, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear RivRat, Thank you for staying with us. We are getting ready to undergo a major multi-million dollar renovation. Our hotel will be top notch once the renovation is complete. We hope you will come back and see us again after the renovation. Thanks, John V More

Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I should start by saying that I got a FANTASTIC low rate per night on a room here through hotwire. I wasn't expecting a ton, but was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean and nice. The bed was surprisingly comfortable, given that its a Holiday Inn Express. My husband and I stayed here for two nights. We probably would have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnVC, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear GoChicaGo5, Thanks for staying with us! We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to St. Louis. Thanks! John V More

Been to Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis Hotel
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis Hotel Maryland Heights
Holiday Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO
Address: 13735 Riverport Drive, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 hotels in Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Riverport is conveniently located near the intersection of I-70 & I270. We are next to Dave & Buster's, Harrah's Casino, Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre, and all of the businesses in the Maryland Heights/Earth City area. Free 24 hour shuttle to and from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.