We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Residences at Crystal Towers

Certificate of Excellence
Century Boulevard | Rialto Road, Century City 7441, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Residences at Crystal Towers
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Residences at Crystal Towers
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    43
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
32
48
5
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (129)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed in a studio apartment which was clean, comfortable and spacious. The room had large windows with great views. The staff were friendly and attentive. On the morning that I left I went down for breakfast at 6.15. Even though breakfast only started at 6.30 they allowed me in to have a quick bite. A small gesture on their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a two bedroom apartment for our CT stay. Hotel is 15 minutes drive from airport and 10 minutes drive to get to the Waterfront. Providing free underground parking, so you rental car is safe there. Quite location and 5 minutes walk from a great shopping mall ( Canal cove). If you fancy , you can have dinner also in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blantyre, Malawi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent place to stay on short and long spells. Located in quite a suburb and close to Cape Town Central Business District. An ideal place for business as well as holiday. Value for money. I would recommend anybody to the residences...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannesburg South Africa
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Don't be fooled. This is not luxury Accomodation or business apartments. It's a hotel room. The wifi is a joke (0.2mbps download) and I was still billed extra for wifi as I exceeded the 'soft cap' even though I spent 90% of my time on my own 3G. Views are of a car park; breakfast, if you dare to try,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015 via mobile

Don't waste your time with this place. After checking in the room we got wasn't what was advertised. The shower had dirty grout,the door to the balcony didn't lock,the safe,microwave and for 5 days the boom gate tickets didn't work. The door handle fell off to crown an awe full stay. Never again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kempton Park, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

We think the residences is a very beautiful hotel, however because the noise levels are so high when you are in your room we wouldn't recommend it. Every door that slams you hear and everyone talking in the passages is highly annoying at one two and three oclock in the morning. If they could do something to stop the noise... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaritaJa, Operations Manager at The Residences at Crystal Towers, responded to this review

Dear Leonard Aurthur Willil Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at The Residences at the Crystal Towers. Very glad to read that you enjoyed the beauty of the Residences & its proximity to the Canal Walk. I am however saddened to learn that the noise levels messed up what would have been a pleasant stay with... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

By far one of the best places to stay! -The hotel is beautiful -The rooms are big -You get great bang for you buck (if you book early enough). -The pool is sensational with table mountain in the back drop you will be hard pressed to find a better setting. -The food, OMG! The best... Some might call it pricey... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

I booked 2 rooms here for a recent family vacation. When we arrived at noon we were told our rooms wouldn't be ready for another 2 hours or so. No problem, we went out and returned at about 6 pm knowing that that would be plenty of time for our rooms to be ready. They took our credit card imprint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaritaJa, Operations Manager at The Residences at Crystal Towers, responded to this review

Dear Joleen S Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at The Residences at the Crystal Towers. Delighted to read that you found the staff to be friendly & polite. I am truly disappointed, however, to hear that your experience with us was not a great one. We value your feedback & be assured that your concerns... More 

nelspruit
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

nice,spacious apartment with beautiful views of the canal walk and nice furniture with the exception of the 4 plastic chairs which are not comfortable and the bedside lamp that cannot be used because there is no wall plug.Crockery and cutlery was not enough.There were no dishes for the microwave,1 champagne glass and 1 red wine glass.One would expect a four... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

The 2 bed was good as a family. The residence is good as it is close to the mall and to ratanga junction. We had a wonderful stay at the apartment. I would love to come back next year as we had a very relaxing holiday

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaritaJa, Operations Manager at The Residences at Crystal Towers, responded to this review

Dear Ted R Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at The Residences at the Crystal Towers. It is regrettable to read from your feedback that your overall experience with us was average & did not exceed your expectations. We greatly value your feedback & it is vital as it gives us an opportunity to re look... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question