We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Residences at Crystal Towers

4.0 of 5 Century Boulevard | Rialto Road, Century City 7441, South Africa
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Residences at Crystal Towers
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Residences at Crystal Towers
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    42
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
31
47
5
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Don't waste your time with this place. After checking in the room we got wasn't what was advertised. The shower had dirty grout,the door to the balcony didn't lock,the safe,microwave and for 5 days the boom gate tickets didn't work. The door handle fell off to crown an awe full stay. Never again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kempton Park, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We think the residences is a very beautiful hotel, however because the noise levels are so high when you are in your room we wouldn't recommend it. Every door that slams you hear and everyone talking in the passages is highly annoying at one two and three oclock in the morning. If they could do something to stop the noise... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaritaJa, Operations Manager at The Residences at Crystal Towers, responded to this review

Dear Leonard Aurthur Willil Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at The Residences at the Crystal Towers. Very glad to read that you enjoyed the beauty of the Residences & its proximity to the Canal Walk. I am however saddened to learn that the noise levels messed up what would have been a pleasant stay with... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

By far one of the best places to stay! -The hotel is beautiful -The rooms are big -You get great bang for you buck (if you book early enough). -The pool is sensational with table mountain in the back drop you will be hard pressed to find a better setting. -The food, OMG! The best... Some might call it pricey... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked 2 rooms here for a recent family vacation. When we arrived at noon we were told our rooms wouldn't be ready for another 2 hours or so. No problem, we went out and returned at about 6 pm knowing that that would be plenty of time for our rooms to be ready. They took our credit card imprint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaritaJa, Operations Manager at The Residences at Crystal Towers, responded to this review

Dear Joleen S Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at The Residences at the Crystal Towers. Delighted to read that you found the staff to be friendly & polite. I am truly disappointed, however, to hear that your experience with us was not a great one. We value your feedback & be assured that your concerns... More 

nelspruit
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

nice,spacious apartment with beautiful views of the canal walk and nice furniture with the exception of the 4 plastic chairs which are not comfortable and the bedside lamp that cannot be used because there is no wall plug.Crockery and cutlery was not enough.There were no dishes for the microwave,1 champagne glass and 1 red wine glass.One would expect a four... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The 2 bed was good as a family. The residence is good as it is close to the mall and to ratanga junction. We had a wonderful stay at the apartment. I would love to come back next year as we had a very relaxing holiday

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaritaJa, Operations Manager at The Residences at Crystal Towers, responded to this review

Dear Ted R Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at The Residences at the Crystal Towers. It is regrettable to read from your feedback that your overall experience with us was average & did not exceed your expectations. We greatly value your feedback & it is vital as it gives us an opportunity to re look... More 

Mauritius
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

VERY well situated near Canal Walk in Century City. Many many very good restaurants. The Knife is a very good one and Eugene was a dedicated waiter. The rooms are very well equipped, the checking was smoothly done and as the previous client wasn't gone at our checking time our luggages were kindly kept at reception.But the previous client had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SaritaJa, Operations Manager at The Residences at Crystal Towers, responded to this review

Dear Doris 56_11 Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at The Residences at the Crystal Towers. It is with great pleasure that I read your comments & delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the location. I sincerely apologize for the belongings of the previous Guest as these should have been cleared... More 

Non city
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good service when arriving. The rooms are in good condition and well taken care of. The place is in the best location for you to get anything you need. My sleep was the most relaxing one, they have good beds.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaritaJa, Operations Manager at The Residences at Crystal Towers, responded to this review

Dear Tebogo Richard, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at The Residences at the Crystal Towers. Great to read that your stay with us was a relaxing one. We look forward to welcoming back you at The Residences very soon. Warm Regards, Coleen Deedat Operations Manager More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Superb stay, rooms are extremely well equipped. There's truly nothing I can fault as the the service from the staff was outstanding. Minor problem with the bed in the room, but they went all out to accommodate me in every aspect. I have stayed in plenty 5 Star hotels around the world, and this has been one of the most... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SaritaJa, Operations Manager at The Residences at Crystal Towers, responded to this review

Dear Fahaad N Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at The Residences at the Crystal Towers. We are glad to hear that you had a superb stay with us. It is our aim to meet & exceed guest expectations & we are overjoyed to note that we did that on your recent stay with us. We... More 

Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

Naturally I wanted my weeklong celebration to be memorable, and it was indeed! Upon arrival, I was superbly impressed not only by the warm welcome, but also by the very grand reception area. Checking in was effortless and within no time at all, we were escorted to our apartment. It was clean! And by clean I mean CLEAN! Just when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaritaJa, Operations Manager at The Residences at Crystal Towers, responded to this review

Dear Mose 12 Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at The Residences at the Crystal Towers. Congratulations once again on your birthday! We would like to thank you for such great feedback & we very delighted to have made your celebration a memorable one. We are very pleased that you recognized our team members dedication to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Residences at Crystal Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences at Crystal Towers

Address: Century Boulevard | Rialto Road, Century City 7441, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Century City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Residences at Crystal Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Venere, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Residences at Crystal Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay