We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Macon hotels

Super 8 Macon

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   203 East Briggs Road, Jct Hwys 36 & 63, Macon, MO 63552-1950
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Macon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Macon to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
slmky55
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    45
    18
    9
    3
See reviews for
42
19
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed two separate times at the Super 8 Motel in Macon, MO so that we could see live professional theatre at Maples Repertory Theatre there in Macon. (Don't miss it, by the way - you won't be disappointed!) The rooms were very nice and clean, the beds were extremely comfortable, and the staff was so nice. Definitely planning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MaconSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Macon, responded to this review

We were so pleased to read your comments regarding your recent stay. We strive to make our guests stay as pleasant as possible and look forward to seeing you again. More

Poynette, Wisconsin
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well located, clean and excellent staff. The "Negative Option" of the room safe that must be exercised at check-out is my ONLY complaint. Forget to refuse, and you will be charged for non-usage. 3 1/2 Stars is my TRUE Rating.Price was right.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
MaconSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We enjoyed taking care of you and I was happy to hear that you notice our clean rooms. Our housekeeping staff takes pride in what they do and I'm glad it shows. Hope to see you soon. More

Mankato, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a great place to stay. We hadn't stayed at this hotel but were very happy with it. The manager and staff were very friendly and helpful. My husband smelled the popcorn right away when we checked in and made sure to get some. The room was very clean and comfortable. The price was very reasonable. We have been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MaconSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Macon, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to take care of you during your stay with us. Our goal is to provide you with the best service, competitive rates, and even a more memorable experience. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to serving you in the future. More

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
94 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

The room was clean, I'll give them that. Although I reserved a room with 2 double beds they gave me a room with 1 King bed. They offer free popcorn at check-in but the popcorn maker in the lobby was empty each time I checked. Three floors, no elevator. Pack light. Water pressure on the third floor is pretty weak.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MaconSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Macon, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. Thank you for noticing our clean rooms and I have addressed to popcorn issue. This is just something extra that we love to do for our guest, but I agree. I would like to take part in trying out our wonderful hot buttered popcorn as... More

Warrenton, Missouri, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

My fiance is in the army, and he had drill this weekend, and we are a new couple, on a verryyy strict budget. We wanted something little, obviously less expensive, but still nice, And let me tell you this is the place. The rooms are very clean, just the right size, and the bathroom was spotless (thats what i worry... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MaconSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Macon, responded to this review

Wow thank you for that great review. I was glad to hear that our rates are competitive and exactly what you needed. I am so proud of our housekeeping staff. They truly take pride in what they do for every guest and it shows. Stop by the front desk and give us some suggestions of how we can provide even... More

Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

We stayed here when all the rooms in Kirksville were sold out. The hotel was very clean with basic amenities and well maintained. We will stay here again. Breakfast included 2 types of cereal, cinnamon rolls, fresh fruit, yogurt, waffles, toast, coffee and juice. Fresh popcorn is provided on check in

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MaconSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words concerning your stay. I'm sure it would have been more convenient to get a room in Kirksville since that is the town that your activities were held. Although I am happy you were able to let us take care of you during your stay. Customer service, clean rooms and a well maintained property is... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Macon

Address: 203 East Briggs Road, Jct Hwys 36 & 63, Macon, MO 63552-1950
Location: United States > Missouri > Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Macon 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Macon Super Eight
Macon Super 8

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay