We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 28933 Sunset Drive, Macon, MO 63552
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    2
    0
    7
See reviews for
7
Couples
0
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (13)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Not what I expected. This didn't look like any other Americas best value inn that I had stayed in. This was a motel. The room were pretty good though. But the outside wasn't the prettiest. The staff were pretty friendly and the check in and check out process was very easy and hassle free.

Was this review helpful? Yes
neal p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mayur, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide us feedback. I sincerely apologize about the inconvenience you had at our property but rest assured the issue you mentioned we are working on that and it will be taken care of soon. We would love for you to give us another chance when you... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Dirty, not maintained..someone elses underwear left in room..one towel and one washrag for 4 people, pool was closed and was not informed when I made reservation..No coffee, no water cups, TV reception was terrible, trash all over parking lot..I paid 87.00 for this room, would have gladley paid more for a decent place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
neal p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear JackiHine, Thank you for your feedback and we do appreciate your business. In a motel there are many aspects that can always be improved and your feedback will help me to address the areas where we can most improve. All responses are shared with the staff so that they can see how they are perceived by guest such as... More 

Union
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

first off, when you drive up to the motel you approach from the back side, seeing gutters hanging off the building and crumbling bricks in one spot is the first thing you see!! then you round the corner and say oh my god, where is the motel in the online picture? parking lot is crumbling to pieces, trash, cigarette butts,beer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
neal p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Timothy M, I would like to apologies for any inconvenience and discomfort that we caused. I realize how frustrating your experience was. It is our goal to ensure all our guests leave our hotel happy and satisfied. I have discussed these concerns with the staff and they all understand how unacceptable this type of service is. Once again please... More 

Colfax, Iowa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The rooms need some repair but they were clean. We needed a cheap place to stay and this was it. The folks who ran it were very nice and accomodating. I would stay there again knowing you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
neal p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Todd J, Thanks for the kind words. We really appreciate it and we hope you will stay here again. Sincerely, Neal Patel More 

Dallas, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We did not believe first but we read the history and we saw a signature picture of Mr. Bond himself who stayed at this hotel. Even the room no was 007. Very courteous staff, place may not be new compare to other pricey hotel in town but our room was clean, very comfortable bed, cheap and excellent service. We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
neal p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear marcus226, Thank for all the kind words. We all always try to improve our motel, and your comment told us we are going in the right direction. Thank again, hope to see you again. Sincerely , Neal Patel More 

Talladega, Alabama
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

we decided to spend a week with 3 kids and a dog,despite the horrible reviews. It was a best decision we have made!! First of all let me say that I am a VERY picky person and I did not want to stay here...LOL But my husband got a unbeliavable cheap rate for a week of Christmas. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
neal p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear erica2013, Thank for all the kind words. We all always try to improve our motel, and your comment told us we are going in the right direction. Thank again, hope to see you again. Sincerely , Neal Patel More 

South Dakota, USA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

You don't want to stay here. Just keep on going down the road. From the broken down sign to the "bombed out" parking lot, the place is dark, hard to find, and scary. Don't get me started on the actual room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
neal p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Fallsbiker, Thank you for your feedback and we do appreciate your business. I deeply regret that you had such a poor experience with our front desk team member. We frown upon unprofessional service, and I will take every measure to ensure that this doesn't happen again. Thank you again for your feedback and business! Sincerely, Neal Patel More 

Clearwater, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

I am not sure why this hotel got a 2 star rating. I would put this as a 1 star. It technically may have amenities such as hair dryer,micowave and mini fridge, but the age and confition of the hotel tell a different story. The changes made to this hotel is like putting lipstick on a pig. The room I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
neal p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Billy B, I would like to apologies for any inconvenience and discomfort that we caused. I realize how frustrating your experience was. It is our goal to ensure all our guests leave our hotel happy and satisfied. I have discussed these concerns with the staff and they all understand how unacceptable this type of service is. Once again please... More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and didn't charge us for our dogs. The location was great and right on our route. I thought that the bad reviews might just be old but nothing has changed. There were bugs all over the bathroom floor and because there was not vent, the smell of mold wad bad. This is the first hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
neal p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear FamilyPMWS, Thank for the feedback. We are bringing this attention to our housekeeping and the pest control. I hope that you do return and give us another chance to impress you. Sincerely, Neal Patel More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2010

we spend four nights in this motel,i was very pleasantly surprised by the friendly frontdesk staff,The room was very clean and comfortable,and the motel facilities were good,I like where it is located, This motel offered good value for the money.‎

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
neal p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear peterblais, Thank for all the kind words. We all always try to improve our motel, and your comment told us we are going in the right direction. Thank again, hope to see you again. Sincerely , Neal Patel More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 28933 Sunset Drive, Macon, MO 63552
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay