We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
28933 Sunset Drive, Macon, MO 63552
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    3
    2
    0
    7
See reviews for
8
Couples
0
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (16)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was a delight to stay at Americas Best Value Inn in Macon,MO. It is very nice to have a coffee maker, hair dryer, and a recliner. The motel was well maintained. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I slept great. This place has all the home necessities and more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
neal p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Larry A, Thank you for the kind words. We really appreciate it. We always try to make our costumers feel comfortable. We are looking forward seeing your in the future. Thanks again for the kind words. Sincerely Neal More 

Toronto, Canada
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms were clean and the beds were so comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was decent. Totally worth it for the price paid. I recommend this place to my friends and family. This is my destination for every time I come to Macon MO.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
neal p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear pat, Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate your business. Thanks again for the kind words. We are looking forward to see you again. Sincerely, Neal More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

I stayed for 3 nights. The room was very clean and spacious. The staff was also very helpful. This place is great.The room was clean and provided all the amenities I needed. This Hotel is just right for those who are happy with a friendly place, clean room, and free breakfast. I'll stay here again, on my next visit and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
neal p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Pat D, Thank you for all your kind words. We really appreciate all of your thoughtful and kind words. We always try our best to improve our motel and all your nice comments tell us we are on the right track. Thank you for staying at our motel, and we can't wait to see you here again. Thanks again... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Not what I expected. This didn't look like any other Americas best value inn that I had stayed in. This was a motel. The room were pretty good though. But the outside wasn't the prettiest. The staff were pretty friendly and the check in and check out process was very easy and hassle free.

Was this review helpful? Yes
neal p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mayur, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide us feedback. I sincerely apologize about the inconvenience you had at our property but rest assured the issue you mentioned we are working on that and it will be taken care of soon. We would love for you to give us another chance when you... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Dirty, not maintained..someone elses underwear left in room..one towel and one washrag for 4 people, pool was closed and was not informed when I made reservation..No coffee, no water cups, TV reception was terrible, trash all over parking lot..I paid 87.00 for this room, would have gladley paid more for a decent place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
neal p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear JackiHine, Thank you for your feedback and we do appreciate your business. In a motel there are many aspects that can always be improved and your feedback will help me to address the areas where we can most improve. All responses are shared with the staff so that they can see how they are perceived by guest such as... More 

Travelers are raving about these Macon hotels

Union
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

first off, when you drive up to the motel you approach from the back side, seeing gutters hanging off the building and crumbling bricks in one spot is the first thing you see!! then you round the corner and say oh my god, where is the motel in the online picture? parking lot is crumbling to pieces, trash, cigarette butts,beer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
neal p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Timothy M, I would like to apologies for any inconvenience and discomfort that we caused. I realize how frustrating your experience was. It is our goal to ensure all our guests leave our hotel happy and satisfied. I have discussed these concerns with the staff and they all understand how unacceptable this type of service is. Once again please... More 

Colfax, Iowa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

The rooms need some repair but they were clean. We needed a cheap place to stay and this was it. The folks who ran it were very nice and accomodating. I would stay there again knowing you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
neal p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Todd J, Thanks for the kind words. We really appreciate it and we hope you will stay here again. Sincerely, Neal Patel More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We did not believe first but we read the history and we saw a signature picture of Mr. Bond himself who stayed at this hotel. Even the room no was 007. Very courteous staff, place may not be new compare to other pricey hotel in town but our room was clean, very comfortable bed, cheap and excellent service. We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
neal p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear marcus226, Thank for all the kind words. We all always try to improve our motel, and your comment told us we are going in the right direction. Thank again, hope to see you again. Sincerely , Neal Patel More 

Talladega, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

we decided to spend a week with 3 kids and a dog,despite the horrible reviews. It was a best decision we have made!! First of all let me say that I am a VERY picky person and I did not want to stay here...LOL But my husband got a unbeliavable cheap rate for a week of Christmas. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
neal p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear erica2013, Thank for all the kind words. We all always try to improve our motel, and your comment told us we are going in the right direction. Thank again, hope to see you again. Sincerely , Neal Patel More 

South Dakota, USA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

You don't want to stay here. Just keep on going down the road. From the broken down sign to the "bombed out" parking lot, the place is dark, hard to find, and scary. Don't get me started on the actual room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
neal p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Fallsbiker, Thank you for your feedback and we do appreciate your business. I deeply regret that you had such a poor experience with our front desk team member. We frown upon unprofessional service, and I will take every measure to ensure that this doesn't happen again. Thank you again for your feedback and business! Sincerely, Neal Patel More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macon
1.7 mi away
Travelier Motel
Travelier Motel
#2 of 4 in Macon
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Macon
Comfort Inn Macon
#1 of 4 in Macon
4.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
21.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Moberly
4.0 of 5 stars 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Moberly Inn and Suites
Moberly Inn and Suites
#2 of 4 in Moberly
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
19.9 mi away
Depot Inn & Suites
Depot Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in La Plata
4.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Macon
Super 8 Macon
#3 of 4 in Macon
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay