We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
1840 N. Church Rd, Liberty, MO 64068
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    55
    41
    20
    4
    3
See reviews for
81
12
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (123)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was a very nice clean hotel stay.....the waterslide was an added bonus for a little fun after our day at the zoo.....the room was very clean, except a few hairs in the shower drain....we had a king suite and the linens on the pull out seems to have just been shoved in and not made on the bed....but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed one night at this hotel. The rooms and breakfast were standard. The pool/waterpark area definitely needs to have more staff attention. Children are supposed to be supervised by an adult but lots of kids were not, which left kids jumping into the pool right on top of us(I have kids of my own and it was irritating them,which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maryville, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We like this hotel for the small water park it is perfect for our little kids. This time was probably the most difficult time we have had checking in though. We were given a room on the backside of the hotel as I request not on ground floor. Checked in at 3:15, with a guaranteed check in at 3. Tote... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walhonding, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place was clean and staff friendly , but this was no water park , only has one slide, pool was very nice , and with little kids who didn't like the big slide they did have a very little one that they could us . overall this place was great the only down side no bathtub and no freezer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights to enjoy Worlds of fun (2 rooms: 3 adults and 3 children) which I did not due to room facing interstate absolutely no sleep even with ac on. When I asked if I could change rooms. I was informed because I booked thru 3rd party I could not. What is that about. Rooms was ok, housekeeping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LibertyLagoon, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback from your stay with us. I apologize that we were not able to provide you with the sleep you needed and deserved. We are doing everything we possibly can to train our employees to provide the best service possible. I sincerely hope you will consider staying with us again. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights with 2 young kids. The kids did love the pool area, which is why I gave it 3 stars. But the hotel itself is pretty underwhelming. Rooms are very small and dated. The knob inside the mini fridge was broken and maintenence did come and fix it. But then on top of that, the hair... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LibertyLagoon, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay. I apologize we were not able to meet your standards. We are consistently going over customer service training with our employees, so this is very disappointing to hear. We will be continuing to work as hard as we can to provide the best service possible.... More 

Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our room was spacious and clean. We experienced zero issues with the room. The staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint was the loud construction vehicles working on the parking lot at 9 a.m. My kids enjoyed the waterpark. It is on the smaller side and is meant for the younger kids. But, in the end, it is all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed there for the water park. Our 8 year old grandson enjoyed the pool area. Our room was comfortable and clean. Choice hotel does put a hold on your debit card for the amount of the room and it does not drop off until the 3rd day. Staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay there again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went here wanting a quick getaway for the holidays but keeping in mind with the rainy forecast. Oh my goodness there is water park inside for kids.! Very nice facility, hot breakfast with 8+ items. Modern decor throughout property. Expect noise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited two times in last two weeks. Hotels had no extra towels or pillows. I thought the first time was due to it being full. It stills seemed strange since it is a hotel. Second I visited a week later and still had the same issues. Hotel needs to invest in some more towels and pillows. Pillows second time were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LibertyLagoon, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and leaving a comment here on TripAdvisor. I do apologize that we were low on supplies. I have placed an order for more towels and pillows and we should be receiving them any day now. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay