We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4825 NE Lakewood Way, Exit 14, Lee's Summit, MO 64064 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Kansas City-Lee's Summit)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Lee's Summit
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Dennis G Republic, Missouri
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
5
3
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (12)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Republic, Missouri
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a business meeting nearby. The room was very clean and ready upon our arrival. The TV channel guide could use some work, it is not user friendly. The complimentary breakfast included cold and hot menu items. The morning we were there they had a very good biscuits and sausage gravy available. There was also a waffle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MN
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cheap hotel compared to other hotels in the area of the Independence Events Center. Hotel appeared to be going through a renovation. I did some cleaning in the bathroom before I let my family use it--I think house keeping could do a better job. Hotel was very noisey until about 2 am. You get what you pay for and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

This is a nice place. Very clean. Housekeeping does a great job. Breakfast is pretty decent too. If u Priceline u can book it pretty cheap. Beds are comfortable. Located pretty close to plenty of food locations. I would stay here again for sure when we come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerry S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, very clean, comfortable, and convenient experience. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to provide an exceptional and memorable experience for every guest. More 

Sioux City, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

We entered our room and the floor was sticky, the mini fridge was making a whooshing noise, and the room was hot. My husband mentioned this at the front desk and we were given a different room. The second room was also very warm, the tiled floor was dirty with footprints, the bathroom had toothpaste splatter around the sink, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerry S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff as you have encountered noisy mini fridge, dirty tiled floor, sticky floor, splattered toothpaste around the sink, and dirty carpet. Our housekeeping staff is held... More 

Mesquite, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

I stayed at this motel for 3 days on my first visit and an additional day a week later. I came back to this motel because of my excellent stay. The motel is completely smoke free and one of the cleanest places I have stayed in for some time. I had a single king bed which was one of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerry S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your loyalty and your positive feedback on our hotel and services! We are so glad to hear that you were very pleased with our staff service, the cleanliness of our motel. Please advise us of your next trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service. It... More 

Eau Claire
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

When you check into a motel and have reserved a handicap room that is what you should get. We reserved that room because recently I had undergone major knee surgery so the facilities they described when we reserved the room would work the best. Turns out they had NO HANDICAP ROOM. They gave the excuse that they were remodeling and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerry S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned to ensure that no... More 

Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
371 reviews 371 reviews
98 hotel reviews
220 helpful votes 220 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The property was still in the process of a major renovation and has newer rooms available for reservations. Everything was new, clean, comfortable and modern -- from the carpets to the mattress. It was in better condition than other Choice Hotels in the Kansas City area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Johna O, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Dallas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This renovation at best is new coat of paint and maybe new carpet. My wife called the hotel about 30 min prior to arrival to see if we could go ahead and check-in. We were told the room would be ready in 20 min. We arrived at the hotel and it was a good 40 min prior to us going... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerry S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for this very thorough review regarding your perception of our accommodations, services, and hospitality. I am very sorry that we did not live up to your expectations and I want you to know how important it is for us to receive feedback from our guests. It is through constructive feedback that we are able to continuously improve upon... More 

Plain City, Ohio
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
8 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

They are in the process of remodeling and what has been done was really nice. Our king room was updated, clean and comfortable. The separate sink outside the bathroom was a pretty narrow space, but it was convenient with two people getting ready. The lobby and breakfast area were both updated and well stocked. We didn't use the pool or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kerry S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. Thank you again for your thorough and insightful review. More 

Blue Springs, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Unexpected power outage had us looking for a close, cool and resonably priced place to stay close to home....boy did we find a great place in the Quality Inn & Suites in Lee's Summit! Rachel at the front desk was the epitome of customer service, helpful, funny and very personable! Anticipated our needs from the minute we walked in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerry S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. I can't begin to tell you what it means to us to hear from guests like yourself who found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient in a time of need. Thank you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question