We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4825 NE Lakewood Way, Exit 14, Lee's Summit, MO 64064 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Kansas City-Lee's Summit)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Lee's Summit
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Stephanie N Lincoln, Nebraska
Add Photo

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    4
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
7
3
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (14)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotel is in a good location. Still going under remodel/rebuild. Will be nice once complete as long as you can look past the hurried work that the contractor did. Value is great, along with location to Kauffman Stadium/sports complex, within 10 minutes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisville
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent three nights here and was very happy I had booked it. Pleasant desk staff, stylish decor in the lobby and the room, comfortable and spacious room and bed. Very good value for the money spent. My wife particularly appreciated that the fitness room had glass walls on the hallway, which made her feel safer than at other motels where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Republic, Missouri
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

We stayed here for a business meeting nearby. The room was very clean and ready upon our arrival. The TV channel guide could use some work, it is not user friendly. The complimentary breakfast included cold and hot menu items. The morning we were there they had a very good biscuits and sausage gravy available. There was also a waffle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MN
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Cheap hotel compared to other hotels in the area of the Independence Events Center. Hotel appeared to be going through a renovation. I did some cleaning in the bathroom before I let my family use it--I think house keeping could do a better job. Hotel was very noisey until about 2 am. You get what you pay for and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

This is a nice place. Very clean. Housekeeping does a great job. Breakfast is pretty decent too. If u Priceline u can book it pretty cheap. Beds are comfortable. Located pretty close to plenty of food locations. I would stay here again for sure when we come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerry S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, very clean, comfortable, and convenient experience. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to provide an exceptional and memorable experience for every guest. More 

Sioux City, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

We entered our room and the floor was sticky, the mini fridge was making a whooshing noise, and the room was hot. My husband mentioned this at the front desk and we were given a different room. The second room was also very warm, the tiled floor was dirty with footprints, the bathroom had toothpaste splatter around the sink, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerry S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff as you have encountered noisy mini fridge, dirty tiled floor, sticky floor, splattered toothpaste around the sink, and dirty carpet. Our housekeeping staff is held... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lee's Summit hotels

Mesquite, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

I stayed at this motel for 3 days on my first visit and an additional day a week later. I came back to this motel because of my excellent stay. The motel is completely smoke free and one of the cleanest places I have stayed in for some time. I had a single king bed which was one of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kerry S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your loyalty and your positive feedback on our hotel and services! We are so glad to hear that you were very pleased with our staff service, the cleanliness of our motel. Please advise us of your next trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service. It... More 

Eau Claire
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

When you check into a motel and have reserved a handicap room that is what you should get. We reserved that room because recently I had undergone major knee surgery so the facilities they described when we reserved the room would work the best. Turns out they had NO HANDICAP ROOM. They gave the excuse that they were remodeling and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerry S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned to ensure that no... More 

Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
415 reviews 415 reviews
103 hotel reviews
247 helpful votes 247 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The property was still in the process of a major renovation and has newer rooms available for reservations. Everything was new, clean, comfortable and modern -- from the carpets to the mattress. It was in better condition than other Choice Hotels in the Kansas City area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Johna O, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Dallas
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This renovation at best is new coat of paint and maybe new carpet. My wife called the hotel about 30 min prior to arrival to see if we could go ahead and check-in. We were told the room would be ready in 20 min. We arrived at the hotel and it was a good 40 min prior to us going... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerry S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for this very thorough review regarding your perception of our accommodations, services, and hospitality. I am very sorry that we did not live up to your expectations and I want you to know how important it is for us to receive feedback from our guests. It is through constructive feedback that we are able to continuously improve upon... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay