We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Resort at Port Arrowhead

3080 Bagnell Dam Boulevard, PO Box 1930, Lake Ozark, MO 65049
Hotel amenities
The Resort at Port Arrowhead
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Lake Ozark
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014
vpmedical Benton, Arkansas
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    36
    31
    36
    23
See reviews for
62
32
1
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (161)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (100)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Resort at Port Arrowhead
See the most recent reviews
Wentzville, Missouri
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We've been going to Port Arrowhead with friends every summer for the last 7 years. They used to have so much we enjoyed...from the Tiki Bar by the pool, to games and contests all day Saturday that kept us all entertained, young and old alike, to karaoke, to movies at the pool in the evenings. All of these are now... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I don't know if we got a bad room because we booked through a travel site or what, but our room was filthy! The grounds were not kept up at all! The staff was less than friendly! I usually don't do reviews, but I couldn't keep from this one. I wouldn't want someone to waste their money! Thank goodness we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7

Travelers are raving about these Lake Ozark hotels

Grafton, Illinois
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Hell. Should be closed by the health department. I have never given a bad review to a hotel before but this one deserves it. Stayed July 14 and 15 of 2014. had 4 room that sewage had back into over the forth. the rooms had mold smelled and guess what they backed up again. we were lied to and told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
Dardenne Prairie, Missouri, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Let me be upfront: I did bring my family as part of a business trip here on a weekend in the middle of summer. I expected somewhat of a party element. I have been coming to the Lake for years, usually staying in a rented/friends condo, and understand the "Lake" lifestyle. Nothing at the Lake of the Ozarks has been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Kansas City, MO
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This place, like a lot of the places at Lake of the Ozarks, is a blast from the past. It's an old Holiday Inn turned into a "resort" and it looks probably much like it did in its heyday of the 80s. I'm guessing that's the last time they did any maintenance around the place as well. It's in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Benton, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

After being assigned in horrible lodging in a nearby facility, we were moved to this location. They allowed us to see the room before making payment which was a plus. We were in town for a conference so we were given a "king view room" in building D. The room did have a nice lake view, but it also has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tremont, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

First off, let me say that my family has been going to this resort for about 16 years. We have loved it and have brought several different families with us through the years. I feel I know this place inside and out and I feel this knowledge will help me to give a fair review. First off, its a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MelindaGM, General Manager at The Resort at Port Arrowhead, responded to this review

Dear Cara, I'm sure you have seen many changes to this property in the past 16 years, as it has changed ownership a couple of times. Some of the activities and amenities you mention haven't been here for more than 2 years and several of them have been gone for more years than that, according to long-time employees. Since present... More 

Midwest
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We arrived on Saturday and we did get our room early (2pm). The restaurant was not open so we had to get back in the car and drive to a restaurant. Our room was fine..nothing fancy, old tv and NO INTERNET service until we left on Sunday. I asked why there was no service and was told they've had problems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MelindaGM, General Manager at The Resort at Port Arrowhead, responded to this review

Dear Terry O, We apologize for the Internet problems you experienced during your stay. Charter Communications has been "upgrading" our area for a number of months and they have affected our consistency of Internet service, unfortunately. We have voiced a number of complaints on the "Spectrum" install, but customer comments like yours help to make our point. We are striving... More 

Macon, Missouri
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

A friend and I made reservations here for our annual shopping trip. WE made these reservations weeks ahead of time. We arrived about an hour before check in time. She gave us a room on the fifth floor, next to the pool. We get there, only to walk in and find others were already occupying the room. We had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MelindaGM, General Manager at The Resort at Port Arrowhead, responded to this review

Dear MC-9890, I was disappointed to see you are still upset over your reservation episode, as I thought we had offered you what you requested. As you recall, I was not the desk clerk that checked you in, but when you came back to the lobby, I was with the desk clerk, when you asked to cancel your reservation and... More 

Columbia, Missouri
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I want to like this place. I really do. I attend a conference that meets here every year. But while the staff is kind and helpful, they can't make up for the problems that exist. First, taking a shower in B Building is exciting. There is no way to adjust the water for a shower for something other than way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay