We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Lake Ozark hotels

The Resort at Port Arrowhead

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3080 Bagnell Dam Boulevard, PO Box 1930, Lake Ozark, MO 65049
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Resort at Port Arrowhead to your Saves list
The Resort at Port Arrowhead
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
48%
Ranked #6 of 13 hotels in Lake Ozark
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
vpmedical Benton, Arkansas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (150)
  • Photos (41)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (32)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    36
    29
    31
    21
See reviews for
57
31
1
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I don't know if we got a bad room because we booked through a travel site or what, but our room was filthy! The grounds were not kept up at all! The staff was less than friendly! I usually don't do reviews, but I couldn't keep from this one. I wouldn't want someone to waste their money! Thank goodness we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Grafton, Illinois
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hell. Should be closed by the health department. I have never given a bad review to a hotel before but this one deserves it. Stayed July 14 and 15 of 2014. had 4 room that sewage had back into over the forth. the rooms had mold smelled and guess what they backed up again. we were lied to and told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Dardenne Prairie, Missouri, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let me be upfront: I did bring my family as part of a business trip here on a weekend in the middle of summer. I expected somewhat of a party element. I have been coming to the Lake for years, usually staying in a rented/friends condo, and understand the "Lake" lifestyle. Nothing at the Lake of the Ozarks has been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kansas City, MO
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place, like a lot of the places at Lake of the Ozarks, is a blast from the past. It's an old Holiday Inn turned into a "resort" and it looks probably much like it did in its heyday of the 80s. I'm guessing that's the last time they did any maintenance around the place as well. It's in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Benton, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After being assigned in horrible lodging in a nearby facility, we were moved to this location. They allowed us to see the room before making payment which was a plus. We were in town for a conference so we were given a "king view room" in building D. The room did have a nice lake view, but it also has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tremont, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First off, let me say that my family has been going to this resort for about 16 years. We have loved it and have brought several different families with us through the years. I feel I know this place inside and out and I feel this knowledge will help me to give a fair review. First off, its a little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MelindaGM, General Manager at The Resort at Port Arrowhead, responded to this review

Dear Cara, I'm sure you have seen many changes to this property in the past 16 years, as it has changed ownership a couple of times. Some of the activities and amenities you mention haven't been here for more than 2 years and several of them have been gone for more years than that, according to long-time employees. Since present... More

Midwest
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived on Saturday and we did get our room early (2pm). The restaurant was not open so we had to get back in the car and drive to a restaurant. Our room was fine..nothing fancy, old tv and NO INTERNET service until we left on Sunday. I asked why there was no service and was told they've had problems... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MelindaGM, General Manager at The Resort at Port Arrowhead, responded to this review

Dear Terry O, We apologize for the Internet problems you experienced during your stay. Charter Communications has been "upgrading" our area for a number of months and they have affected our consistency of Internet service, unfortunately. We have voiced a number of complaints on the "Spectrum" install, but customer comments like yours help to make our point. We are striving... More

Macon, Missouri
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

A friend and I made reservations here for our annual shopping trip. WE made these reservations weeks ahead of time. We arrived about an hour before check in time. She gave us a room on the fifth floor, next to the pool. We get there, only to walk in and find others were already occupying the room. We had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MelindaGM, General Manager at The Resort at Port Arrowhead, responded to this review

Dear MC-9890, I was disappointed to see you are still upset over your reservation episode, as I thought we had offered you what you requested. As you recall, I was not the desk clerk that checked you in, but when you came back to the lobby, I was with the desk clerk, when you asked to cancel your reservation and... More

Columbia, Missouri
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I want to like this place. I really do. I attend a conference that meets here every year. But while the staff is kind and helpful, they can't make up for the problems that exist. First, taking a shower in B Building is exciting. There is no way to adjust the water for a shower for something other than way... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Each year we visit this resort for one week in the spring. My husband attends a conference there and I travel with him to this event. We are never disappointed at the amazing hospitality of the staff here. The event rooms, dining and overall experience is wonderful. The staff goes above and beyond to take care of any needs you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Resort at Port Arrowhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Resort at Port Arrowhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Port Arrowhead

Address: 3080 Bagnell Dam Boulevard, PO Box 1930, Lake Ozark, MO 65049
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Resort at Port Arrowhead 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Resort at Port Arrowhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Port Arrowhead Hotel Lake Ozark
Hotel At Port Arrowhead
Resort At Port Arrowhead
The Resort At Port Arrowhead Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
1:54
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Full Service resort with two outdoor pools, indoor pool, two hot tubs and miniature golf course. We have a lakeview restaurant and lounge for our adult guests. Wireless internet, microwaves and mini-fridges are complimentary in every room. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
207

See which rooms travelers prefer