We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Lake Ozark hotels

Alhonna Resort

677 Outer Drive, Lake Ozark, MO 65049
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (54)
  • Photos (8)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Alhonna Resort
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Lake Ozark
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lake Ozark
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    13
    8
    3
    10
See reviews for
23
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Alhonna Resort
See the most recent reviews
Chicago
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

This place was SO dirty and awful! We arrived to a musty smelling living area with dirty and stained furniture. The kitchen area was filled with flying nats and on top of the toilet were dirty yellow gloves used to presumably "clean" the bathroom. The worst was when we pulled the bed covers late at night for bed and it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
carliejg
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2009

Yes it might not be your top of the line fancy hotel or resort, but who wants that when all that matter is being out on the water, having a good time?..I grew up taking family vacations to the Ozarks and when the resort we origionally stayed in was sold to be turned into yet ANOTHER condo down there we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spring, TX
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2009

I like quaint, and after reading about the Alhonna "resort", I thought it would be nice to stay on the lake after stopping at the outlets on our trip home from visiting our daughter and son-in-law in St. Louis . I don't mind rustic, but this place was several notches less than that. The cabin reeked of cigarette smoke horribly.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2009

My husband and I stayed there for almost a week, as our honeymoon location. This was a second marriage, and are also parents, so we needed someplace affordable, just to "get away". It was my first time away from my kids, but it was WONDERFUL!! We loved our cottage (Cottage 4). It was right on the water, and we rented... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ste. Gen. MO.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2008

Hi folks, We have stayed at Alhonna three times now. Once in a three bedroom unit, once in a four bedroom unit and once in a one bedroom unit. Both multi bedroom units were large and can handle the amount of people you would expect from a 3-4 bedroom unit and not feel crowded. The one bedroom unit was small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
St.Peters
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2008

We went to Alhonna for Labor Day weekend with 3 other families and had a wonderful time! Our room was nice, clean and equipped with everything we needed. The resort had everything we needed, indoor/ outdoor swimming pool. A restaurant which we ate breakfast at and was very good. The boat docks were nice and they also had a swimming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peoria, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2008

We were planning on staying over Memorial Day Weekend for a family get together. When we arrived the key was not supposed to be where they said it was and when we finally found someone and we unlocked the door we found two people sleeping in our bed with a dog. Total shock on both parts and the couple had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ssamme, General Manager at Alhonna Resort, responded to this review

This stay occurred in May of 2005 and is being published August of 2008? We have never made anyone leave or move rooms in the middle of the night....I believe this person to be mistaken or malicious and have notified TripAdvisor. More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2008

Our first visit, We stayed at Alhonna for one week-end on 4th of July. The room was OK but could use some updating- too much wood paneling, the shower was tiny for my 275 lb hubby. It was family friendly, the staff was very nice, friendly, and the owner stopped by our table to chat. (we asked one of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssamme, General Manager at Alhonna Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our family friendly atmosphere. Please rest assured we are working diligently to correct some of the existing problems and deficienies. More

kansas city, missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2008

I was here for my Bachlorette Party with 12 other girls. After reading some of the reviews before I left I was ready for the worst, I even packed candles expecting it to smell...but to my surprise it was wonderful!!! Yes there are cobwebs in windows, on the bathroom floor corners, but wake up you pre-madonnas.....you are on the lake!!!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssamme, General Manager at Alhonna Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review. Please rest assured we strive daily to improve our standards and hope to one day have nothing but glowing positives about Alhonna Resort! More

jannob
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2007

We spent 4 days at the Alhonna Resort June/July 07. We were excited to find a hotel that would accept dogs and after being there 4 days, we can't wait to plan another visit to Alhonna. The staff was extremely nice, the room, although not extremele modern was more than adequate with clean, comfortable beds, average bathroom and very nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Alhonna Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Alhonna Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alhonna Resort

Address: 677 Outer Drive, Lake Ozark, MO 65049
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Alhonna Hotel Lake Ozark
Alhonna Resort Lake Ozark
Alhonna Resort Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Alhonna Resort is a family owned and operated resort on Lake of the Ozarks. Alhonna boasts 62 units, motel to 4 bedroom condos and cottages; indoor, outdoor and toddler pools; Bobber's Restaurant and Lounge; over 30 rental boats to choose from; 111 boat slips and marina. We also offer meeting/banquet facilities with catering. Our central location at the 8 mile marker on Horseshoe Bend gives easy access to golf and many attractions and activies. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
62

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Alhonna Resort to your Saves list