We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
2359 Bittersweet Rd, Lake Ozark, MO 65049
Special Price
TripAdvisor Savings Rates
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club
Add Photo Write a Review

375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    228
    71
    26
    25
    25
See reviews for
47
147
3
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (375)
  • Mar-May only
    (96)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (140)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
There are newer reviews for Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club
See the most recent reviews
Warrensburg, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

We booked a suite at $350 for a Saturday night. Were I 25 and still into late night parties this might be a great choice. Nice facilities and friendly staff. We were not warned however that the music on the outdoor stage would rattle the windows and walls until after 1:00 a.m. If you are getting a hotel room to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, During the summer months from Memorial Day through the end of September the Camden on the Lake Resort is an entertainment venue. We have an outdoor amphitheater and feature live entertainment on Wednesday through Saturday nights on our outdoor stage. We make every effort to communicate this information to all of our guests prior to their arrival at... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

This is a great place to stay at the lake. The rooms are awesome! I couldn't believe how nice ours was. The beds was amazingly comfortable. And the bathroom was bigger than the ones we have at home. The pool is a blast and the staff is extremely friendly. The food at the restaurant was perhaps a little pricey but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind words you expressed regarding your recent stay at the Camden on the Lake Resort. We take all comments very seriously and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are very fortunate to have a group of dedicated employees so committed to providing exceptional service to our guests. We are also fortunate... More 

Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

I was lucky enough to be given a suite on the 6th floor for a conference and it was nothing short of amazing. The balcony provided a beautiful view of the lake and being connected to H Toad's restaurant made getting a quick bite very easy. Live music from Shady Gators across the cove does carry to the hotel but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience at the Camden on the Lake Resort. We take all comments very seriously and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. The Resort was originally designed and developed as a condominium complex, which is the reason for the oversized, well appointed suites. We are... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

My husband & I wanted to get out of town for a few days to relax after the Memorial Day weekend. Our King Suite at Camden on the Lake was perfect. The suite was clean, bed was comfortable and we had a great view of the marina. We relaxed on our balcony every morning with coffee from the Coffee Bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted you were able to make it down to the Lake of the Ozarks for a retreat and that you decided to stay at the Camden on the Lake Resort. Thank you for the kind words you expressed regarding your recent stay. I absolutely loved your comment to potential future guests about doing their home work.... More 

Roeland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

While the room was beautiful, they seem to cater to the partier over the spa guest. The bed was covered in a plastic waterproof liner which made sleeping extremely hot and uncomfortable even with the AC and the fan on. The restaurant attached to the resort served greasy bar food, which is great if you are drinking, not if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and inform us of ytour recent stay. We take all comments very seriously, both positive and negative and are sorry to hear that you were disapointed. During the summer months between Memorial Day and the end of September our resort features live entertainment on our outdoor amphitheater every Wednesday through... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

This is our second time at this hotel. The pool area is beautiful. Love the swim up bar. Weather was cold while we were here but still enjoyed the pool and hot tub and outdoor seating areas. Room was not very clean when we checked in. Had a left over pill of some sort and a bar wristband on counter.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our resort does have somewhat of a split personality. During the fall, winter and spring months we are a much quieter place to visit and our guests enjoy coming to the Camden on the Lake for a quiet spa weekend, to shop or just relax and enjoy the brilliant fall colors the Lake of the Ozarks has to... More 

Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

This is a lovely resort property in the heart of the Missouri Ozarks. However, its water's edge location, brings a decided down side. The resort's harbor cove and docks are surrounded by open-air bars...with LOUD live bands...playing into the night (11 pm on one night I stayed, and after 1 am on the second night). SO if you want to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The Camden on the Lake Resort is ajoined to the H. Toads Entertainment complex. During the summer months from Memorial weekend through Labor Day we feature Live entertainment on our outdoor stage on Wednesday through Saturday nights. On Wednesday and Thursday nights the entertainment performs from 7:00 PM till 11:00 PM and on Friday and Saturday nights the... More 

Poplar Bluff Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

We had a great visit at Camden on the Lake! This was our second visit there. The room was great! The food was great! Be sure to ask for a room that overlooks the Lake. This is a great place to relax for a few days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are thrilled to have you back at the Camden on the Lake Resort and are happy to hear you had a relaxing visit. We are always delighted when guests return to the resort to enjoy the beautiful view and all of the amenities our resort has to offer. Thank you for taking the time to write and... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

This hotel is really an amazing Lake of the Ozarks resort! The rooms are crazy big. There is a living room with fireplace and flat screen, small kitchen, complete with burners and dishwasher, washer and dryer. The bedroom is down a small hall, with a bed that was as good as home, another flat screen and balcony. I had coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind words you expressed regarding your recent stay at the Camden on the Lake Resort. The Resort was actually developed as a condominium comples, which is the reason for the oversized suites filled with the amenities you so well described. Don't forget about the duel rain shower heads in the shower or the tv... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

The first time we stayed at Camden our room was not clean television would not work and refrigerator was turned off so we had nowhere to put cold items. They offered a gift certificate but every time we try and use it were told they are above 85% capacity. They have a policy that you can not redeem the certificate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience. We take all comments very seriiously, both positive and negative. I am sorry you were disapointed in your previous stay with us and was happy that our staff discounted your stay due to the inconveniences you experienced in addition to sending you a gift certificate... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

565 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (127)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (13)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (427)
Viewed
Amenities (71)
Viewed
Other (60)
Viewed
Double Studio (46)
Viewed
Grand Suite (61)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (61)
Viewed
King Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ozark
7.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 13 in Lake Ozark
3.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
3.4 mi away
Country Club Hotel & Spa
Country Club Hotel & Spa
#12 of 13 in Lake Ozark
3.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
14.6 mi away
Old Kinderhook Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 13 in Lake Ozark
3.5 of 5 stars 747 reviews
5.7 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
7.9 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Osage Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay