We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
2359 Bittersweet Rd, Lake Ozark, MO 65049
Special Price
TripAdvisor Savings Rates
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club
Add Photo Write a Review

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    220
    70
    26
    25
    24
See reviews for
44
146
3
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (365)
  • Mar-May only
    (96)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (130)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is our favorite location at The Lake of the Ozarks. We didn't stay overnight this year due to schedules and the two night weekend rule. We still drove over for dinner and entertainment. They never dissapoint! Place is always clean and Fun! Pricing may be higher than others but it's so worth it to us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind words you expressed regarding your recent visit to the Camden on the Lake Resort and H. Toads Entertainment complex. We try to provide a great variety of local and regional entertainment and a clean, safe and most importantly fun atmosphere to enjoy the music. We pride ourselves on having the best entertainment at... More 

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So I read some reviews about this place not being child friendly so was sceptical and decided to call they asked when coming and said Fri and Sat night are loud party nights very upfront and honest put us in a room on other end of resort and never heard any of the music. It's a clean resort for as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. During the summer months the Camden on the Lake Resort is an entertainment venue and we make every effort to alert our guests of what to expect. Our outdoor stage is only used during the summer months through the end of September. During the fall, winter and spring... More 

Lake Ozark, Missouri
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently went here for a family wedding expecting with the live music we would be up late from the noise, it wasn't too bad actually i thought from the other reviews it would be a nightmare the staff was very accommodating. One in our party had too much too drink and a very professional member of the security team... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay at the Camden on the Lake Resort. I really appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. We are very fortunate to have a beautiful resort to work at, but as you pointed out, what really seets us apart from our competition is the quality of our... More 

St. Thomas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful place to stay and enjoy all the beautiful lake. Resort, staff, drinks, and food is fantastic!!! Best place on the lake to stay and play!!! The lattes were fantastic. The restaurant and room service was exceptional!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience at the Camden on the Lake Resort. We greatly appreciate your kind remarks about our staff and all of the amenities our resort has to offer. We hope you have an opportunity to visit us again in the near future. Sincerely, Dexter Whitney More 

Naperville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This resort is well appointed however lack of property upkeep is an issue. Upon check in ... pizza sauce on the nightstand... kiitchen did not have forks, dishwasher falling out of the cabinet...overall lack of house keeping on a daily basis. The front desk staff is a total nightmare. Be very careful if you book online thru the Camden website... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, You were initially assigned to the room type you requested when you made your on-line reservation and when you arrived at the resort you were unhappy with the room type you had selected. The resort was sold out over the 4th of July holiday and there were not very many options for us to move you to a... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Termed as one of the best properties in lake of ozarks, it justifies partly due to its views and location and defnitely not in terms of service or cleanliness. Paying almost 300$ a night you expect a sense of premiumness and cleanliness in this property, only to be disappointed. To start with they have a professional guest services very prompt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and inform us of your recent stay. We take all comments very seriously, both positive and negative. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay and that we failed to meet not only your, but our expectations as well. The level of cleanliness and service... More 

Joliet, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a roomy, peaceful hotel when we stayed here last May for a weekend, which is why we booked it again. However on this most recent visit we were not told when we made reservations, for our family with kids, that we would have to endure very loud music well into the morning hours. Nor were not told at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Since it's inception in 2009 the H. Toads Bar and Grill and Camden on the Lake has been an entertainment concept with live bands and national acts performing on our outdoor stage during the summer months. The concept has not changed since the beginning. We make every effort to communicate our entertainment program to all of our guests... More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My 14 year old son and I stayed at Camden on the Lake on June 26, 2015. Our room, 602, was decent but the noise level was unacceptable. The outdoor band was incredibly loud until past 1:00am. I spoke with the manager, who could hardly make eye contact with me, the next morning and she told me that if I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The Camden on the Lake actually has two web sites, one for the main Camden on the Lake Resort and one for the H. Toads entertainment complex. Both of these web sites are linked and provide information about all of our entertainment and special events and includes our entertainment schedule. I am sorry that you did not enjoy... More 

Shobonier, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was great. We wanted to get away fro a couple of days of rest and relaxation, and it fit the bill perfectly. The atmosphere was great, food and drink was good, and the staff was very friendly. The shops were nice. The location is a little off the beaten path at this resort, but that suits us fine.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind words you expressed regarding your recent stay at the Camden on the Lake Resort. I am happy to hear you were able to get away and spend a couple of relaxing days with us. Somehow we need to get back into Mother Natures good graces, she has been pushing a lot of rain... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First let me say this IS NOT a family friendly hotel. This is more of a party/spring break type place. If you are with a group of college buds, or want to tear it up during a wedding, this is the place for you. You want a peaceful weekend with the family. NOT here. The pool is not kid friendly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience. We take all comments very seriously, both positive and negative and I am sorry you did not enjoy your recent stay. During the summer months from Memorial weekend through the end of September we are an entertainment venue. That's not to say that we intentionally... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

565 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (127)
Viewed
Room/suite (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (13)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (427)
Viewed
Amenities (71)
Viewed
Other (60)
Viewed
Double Studio (46)
Viewed
Grand Suite (61)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (61)
Viewed
King Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ozark
7.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 13 in Lake Ozark
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
3.4 mi away
Country Club Hotel & Spa
Country Club Hotel & Spa
#12 of 13 in Lake Ozark
3.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
3.6 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 13 in Lake Ozark
3.5 of 5 stars 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
7.9 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Osage Beach
9.2 mi away
Lake Breeze Resort
Lake Breeze Resort
#2 of 4 in Camdenton
5.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay