We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lodge of Four Seasons

315 Four Seasons Dr, P.O. Box 215, Lake Ozark, MO 65049
Hotel amenities
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Lake Ozark
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010
Cind1347 Saint Charles, Missouri
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    139
    107
    90
    68
See reviews for
141
222
18
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (670)
  • Mar-May only
    (142)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (252)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (175)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (101)
All months
There are newer reviews for Lodge of Four Seasons
See the most recent reviews
Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

I just got home from a business trip/conference at The Lodge. It was a wonderful experience from check in to check out. I was met with a smile and hello from every staff member. The room was clean, spacious and tastefully decorated. The staff that worked the conference were just wonderful, they literally ran to get me a glass of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoFord, Vice President of Operations - Carl Clark at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review

Thank you comments. We are glad to here that you conference went well and look forward to you returning for a leisure visit. Again thank you for your comments and for staying with us at The Lodge of Four Seasons. More 

Wichita, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

The "Lodge" received many poor to fair reviews on tripadvisor, yahoo, and other review sites but word of mouth with officemates sold us months ago, and after just returning with family in tow, it's confirmed the poor reviews were overdone! We stayed in the Avila condo units; my immediate family were in double suite rooms while my parents stayed in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoFord, Vice President of Operations - Carl Clark at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and for choosing The Lodge of Four Seasons as your families get away. We are always happy to here about the fun families have at The Lake and look forward to you next visit. Thank you again for choosing The Lodge. More 

St.Louis MO
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

The service was great! The pool was great! The restraunt was great! The Lodge saved our vacation. It is perfect for anyone that wants to relax. There is a lot to do to keep busy or to kick back. I have been to the Ozarks many times and this is the place I always return to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoFord, Vice President of Operation - Carl Clark at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Lodge of Four Seasons for your get away. We appreciate you comments about your time spent with us. We look forward to serving you in the future. More 

Missouri
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

If you've read many of the reviews regarding this property, you probably already have lowered expectations. That is good. This is an older facility that could stand updating in many areas. You can expect uneven temperatures throughout, as well as some muggy odors and stained, worn carpets. Some may appreciate the "untouched" flavor, however, I much prefer modern, clean, well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoFord, Vice President of Operations - Carl Clark at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I apologize that your accommodation were not what you expected. I do want to assure you that the items you listed are being looked at and issues will be resolved. Thank you for staying with us at The Lodge of Four Seasons and we look forward to your return stay. More 

St. Charles, MO
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

This is the third stay at the Lodge of the Four Seasons. Every time I am amazed that the rooms especially the bathrooms are not very clean. I assume this should be one thing that should be high on the priority list of any hotel. The rooms are very dated, unless you stay in the new condominiums located up the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoFord, Vice President of Operations - Carl Clark at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I want to assure you that the issues you had have been discussed with the staff. We strive to maintain high standards in both, service and facilities to assure you a quality resort experience. Thank you for choosing The Lodge of Four Seasons and we look forward to your return. More 

Collinsville, Illinois
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

We have traveled often (my wife and I) over the past twenty years and have never stayed at a hotel that did not provide complimentary coffee for it's guests. This may sound petty but we do not care for the in room coffee makers. We have had a bad experience with them before. Also our room was huge in size... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoFord, Vice President of Operations - Carl Clark at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at The Lodge of Four Seasons. I am sorry that you have had a bad experience with in room coffee in the past. I hope you made and attempt to use the in room coffee at our property as we have found this very effective at providing our guests that first cup of coffee.... More 

Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

My husband and I brought our two young children (5 and 7) to the Lodge for a long weekend. We absolutely loved the character of the resort. It has such a wonderful feeling to it. We explored every inch of the place and had a great time at the main pool. The poolside staff was quick with our drink orders.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoFord, Carl Clark Vice President of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Lodge of Four Seasons as your place to relax and enjoy quality time with your family. It is great to here that you enjoyed all of your activities that you took part in. It is also great to here how you enjoyed The Lodge’s atmosphere. Thank you again and we look forward to serving your... More 

Irving
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

I went with my family to the Lodge of the Four Seasons on the family adventure package offer and was very suprised to find a quality resort with really a friendly staff that went out of there way to make our stay enjoyable. When we arrived we received a backpack with goodies for the kids, then we were escorted to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MoFord, Carl Clark Vice President of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your time at The Lodge of four Seasons. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed every thing about your stay. Thank you for choosing The Lodge as your destination and we look forward to your next visit. More 

Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2010

I think reading all of the reviews posted on tripadvisor before mine set people up for a disappointment with this lodge. High on our priority list were a stylish updated room, a great pool, and a beautiful view of the lake. We did have an amazing view up on the fourth floor that we enjoyed, however our balcony was right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoFord, Carl Clark Vice President of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We do apologize that we did not meet your expectations on your room or our pools. I do want to tell you that the issues you described about the pools are being addressed. I also wanted to mention that while our TVs appear old because they are not yet flat panels. Our TVs are only... More 

Toledo
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
61 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

I stayed at the Lodge of Four Seasons for a work gathering and I had never been to Lake of the Ozarks prior to this trip. The check-in took minutes and my room was located on the fourth floor of the lodge on the even side of the hallway. The one thing I didn't care for is it seems as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MoFord, Carl Clark Vice President of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your stay with us at The Lodge of Four Seasons. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit and hope that you have more time to stay and enjoy the amenities of The Lodge. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

219 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (203)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question