We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lodge of Four Seasons

3.5 of 5 Horseshoe Bend Parkway, P.O. Box 215, Lake Ozark, MO 65049
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    132
    96
    85
    63
See reviews for
132
212
18
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (635)
  • Mar-May only
    (124)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (252)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (175)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
Sedalia, Missouri
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I made reservations on Groupon and it costs about $150 per night. I believe we stayed at what they called the Avila. We had a nice two room suite that had a fireplace and full kitchen. There was a jacuzzi tub and nice walk in shower. At first glance we were pleased with the room. My wife went to take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very comfortable accomadations and staff is very friendly. Main lobby area is cozy and perfect for family time with a large fire pit. Rooms are nice and offer nice bench with mirror area adjacent to the restroom for ladies to get ready for any occassion. I have stayed here on serveral occassions for business as well and am always pleased... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for a business conference in September 2014. I have been to the lake many times but I've never stayed at the Lodge of Four Seasons so I was excited. It definitely missed my expectations. I will start by saying I know some areas of the resort have been updated and some are not. I spoke with others... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Osage Beach, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was attentive and helpful. Had reservations for convention at another lodge in area that was overbooked. Did not have opportunity to experience dining but would definitely return. Lovely gift shop. Only stayed one night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater Cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Lodge was a wonderful travel experience for our whole family. The staff and room was amazing! The view of the lake couldn't have been better. We stayed in a suite on this trip but have stayed in the lodge previously. Both surpassed our expectations!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A group of six of us dined at the Four Seasons' Thanksgiving Day buffet. From start to finish, it was a comedy of errors. Weeks before, my wife called for reservations and talked with a front desk person, because the restaurant was closed that time of day. The person was really confused; worried that the reservation wouldn't make it into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jtaylor1975, Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review

KCTravelers50- Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our Thanksgiving Feast. I apologize that you had trouble from the time you walked in to the time you left. There is no reason you should have had trouble getting the attention you deserve during the meal as we had adequate staff to accommodate everyone. With that said... More 

Crystal Lake, Illinois
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I can't tell you how disappointed I was with this resort. I went there by myself for a business conference. When I first heard about this place I was really excited about going; I thought Four Seasons this should be a top notch classy place, wrong! First let me say that there are a lot of other places in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jtaylor1975, Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review

Dear Djd63- First and foremost thank you very much for reviewing our property. If it weren't for reviews like yours we would be unable to fix any issues. Please accept my apologies for not meeting your expectations and please know that we have plans in place for major improvements to The Lodge. This will include some of the areas you... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tis was our third visit to the Lodge for the MOAPHRD convention. The convention facilities and food were good and the service friendly. The condos were spacious, spotless and well equipped. Some aspects were not worthy of a "Four star" rating. We asked for a second robe and it arrived without a belt, The fireplace had to be turned on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jtaylor1975, Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review

Drew K- Thank you for your valuable feedback. We truly appreciate the time you took to share your stay. First let me start off by apologizing for the bell service you received while with us. We have shared your review with our bell captain and rest assured he has addressed your concerns with the staff. In addition, we have also... More 

Bridgewater, IA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Paint was peeling from the ceiling in our room, and in the bathroom. Sliding door took two people to open, and there were still cigarette butts on the patio from the previous tenants (we don't smoke). Pool areas are in need of repair, as the tiles are broken, missing in areas. I can honestly say I had the most expensive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jtaylor1975, Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review

Dear Keith_Bridgewater_IA- Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Lodge of Four Seasons. We truly appreciate any and all feedback whether good or bad. I would like to start off by apologizing that the Lodge, staff, and food didn't meet your expectations. I was very disappointed to read that the room also... More 

Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

I stayed at "The Lodge" on a business trip - just over a weekend from Friday to Sunday. First impressions were that it was going to be super sweet. I've been to a number of resorts - many on the water (like "The Lodge" is) so I was expecting some really fine accommodations. Really not so much here. Let's start... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jtaylor1975, Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review

Dear JoeRufo- Thank you for staying at The Lodge of Four Seasons and for sharing your experience. Please know that the area with the water fall is at very low humidity and is a fresh water system that doesn't affect guest rooms since those rooms are essentially closed off from that area. However, we have shared your review with our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Lodge of Four Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge of Four Seasons

Address: Horseshoe Bend Parkway, P.O. Box 215, Lake Ozark, MO 65049
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lodge of Four Seasons 3.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lodge of Four Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge Of Four Seasons Hotel Lake Ozark
Lodge Of 4 Seasons
Hotel Of Four Seasons
Lodge Four Seasons
Four Seasons Lake Ozark
Lake Ozark Four Seasons
Lodge Of Four Seasons Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark

211 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (196)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay