We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Kirkwood Inn

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1200 South Kirkwood Road, Kirkwood, Saint Louis, MO 63122
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
BEST WESTERN Kirkwood Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kirkwood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Merly R CHICAGO, United States
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    82
    31
    10
    4
See reviews for
90
50
19
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (221)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
CHICAGO, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First time in Kirkwood St.Louis,Mo. Attendants at the lobby were very helpful with the surrounding attractions somewhat nearby. All the restaurants and shops are so close. You can walk if you prefer not to drive. Not a bad price considering all the convenience all around you. Breakfast was hot and tasty. Would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clarksville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

There were a lot good, but a few not so good. The Chili's being in the hotel was great. The room was mostly good. The bathroom was tiny and the shower sucked. The "balcony" is very small. No microwave in the room was annoying as we had a suite. Overall, it's not the best Best Western but far from the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emmaus
Top Contributor
456 reviews 456 reviews
195 hotel reviews
242 helpful votes 242 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not only was the heater in the room extremely noisy, but it would not control the temperature very well at all. It was pretty cold outside, and we needed heat. However we did not need the noise that the heater made, and while there was a temperature control setting on the unit it did not work very well, so the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kirkwood Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, We appreciate your comments about your recent stay with us, for it brings our attention to an important issue with the HVAC unit in your guestroom. I am sorry that we were not aware of this problem while you were here, for we would have immediately either made the repair, replaced the unit or moved you to another... More 

Pella, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We met our daughter at the hotel as a half way point. She had a half a week break and couldn't go all the way home. We always stay at the Kirkwood Best Western when in town because it is extremely pet friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danville, IL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stayed here a few times and while it's not bad, it'd nothing to brag on. Bathroom is tiny and could use some updating. Room itself is spacious. Everything was clean and in working order. We skip the breakfast and go out. There are several restaurants in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kirkwood Inn, responded to this review

Greetings this spring afternoon. Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your comments and endeavor to use the suggestions from our guests to plan our capital projects each year. Should you revisit, we hope you will visit our all new complimentary hot breakfast menu and area. Best Wishes, Cindy Brasseur & Team BWKI More 

Little Rock, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I loved this hotel. Close by everything. Love it will be staying here when I come back in April to visit!!! The staff in the overall visit was great. I would recommend this hotel for anyone. Clean and friendly place.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kirkwood Inn, responded to this review

Hi Julia, We think you're pretty awesome yourself! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and truly look forward to seeing you again in April. I know that you'll be bringing some lovely spring weather with you from the south! Thank you for the great review... Cindy Brasseur & Team BWKI More 

Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

great hotel. with everything you need right in the parking lot including target, walmart, and like 5 restaurants. 10-15 minute drive to any major attraction that you might want to see or visit. I would come back to this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kirkwood Inn, responded to this review

Hi Martin, Thanks for sharing your experience at our BEST WESTERN Kirkwood Inn. We are truly pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the shopping and dining options within walking distance to be convenient. We hope you get a chance to visit us again should you return to the St. Louis area. Take Care! Cindy Brasseur & Team BWKI More 

Elyria, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived early and fortunately the front desk worker Shella, and the cleaning staff were able to get us into our room ahead of check-in, which we desperately needed. She really made our first impression of the hotel fantastic, and it never changed. The hotel is clean, fresh, and well maintained. Truly a well managed property. Having a small balcony... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kirkwood Inn, responded to this review

Happy Spring Greetings to our friends in Elyria, OH! Did you hear the happy roar from Kirkwood this morning? It was the cheer that went up from our team after reading your complimentary review of your recent stay. Thank you so very much for the "Shella Shout-Out" and your wonderful observations. We look forward to your future stays. Best Wishes!... More 

Kansas City
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel with friendly staff in a convenient location. Good full breakfast, a Chili's restaurant on site and a nice bar and lounge in the hotel. It is very clean and well maintained. Our room was beautiful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cynthia B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kirkwood Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning to our Western Neighbor! Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel via your survey. We delight in making a great memory for our guests and are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will keep us in mind the next time you visit St. Louis....we'll look forward to seeing you again! Best, Cindy Brasseur... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

This hotel was my favorite out of all the hotels I went to in my cross country trip with my husband and pets. I stayed there because they are pet friendly. Since we had pets they gave us welcome treat bag for our cats. The staff was so friendly and did whatever they could to make our stay special. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kirkwood Inn, responded to this review

Hi Michael, We were delighted to read that we were your favorite hotel in what sounds like quite a cross country journey! Thank you for your complimentary comments about our pet-friendly customer service and our team. We delight in making great memories for our guests and are very happy we did for you! Hope you can stay with us again.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question