We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Kirksville hotels

Super 8 Motel Kirksville

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1101 Country Club Dr., Kirksville, MO 63501
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Motel Kirksville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Motel Kirksville to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Kirksville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Campbell M Bourbon, Missouri
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    44
    28
    19
    7
See reviews for
49
15
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Bourbon, Missouri
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a Super 8 so expect simple furnishings and simple amenities (soap & shampoo). We found it clean and friendly. The motel entrance was clean & tidy. When I asked if our room was on the first floor, the clerk said no it was on the second floor and offered to carry my bag. No need as the second... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8kirksville, General Manager at Super 8 Motel Kirksville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey! We appreciate all feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! More

Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Your staff is wonderful. We made a late booking (our fault) and had to settle for a smoking room. It would be nice if you provide air freshners to mask the smell of a stinky room. Also, it's time to invest in new mattresses. They are like sleeping on old foam. Fix these two things and your place would be... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8kirksville, General Manager at Super 8 Motel Kirksville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate all feedback we receive. Just to let you know, we are on the books for an upgrade soon! We have not received the anticipated start date as of yet, but we do hope you will come back and check us out after it is completed! More

Bloomington, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bathroom dirty, they gave away my room even after I called for late check-in, and breaksfast was EW!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8kirksville, General Manager at Super 8 Motel Kirksville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We apologize that your stay was anything less than super. We do not normally have such mix-ups occur, and the issue has been addressed. We were happy that we were able to find another room to accommodate you. We are sorry you could not... More

Sparta, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

I travel for business reasons. When I do drive, which is about 99 percent of the time I take several of my companions with me (my 2 cats). There are facilities that accept pets and these are those that I stay in. In this case The Super 8 was the one, and that made it better than the other two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
super8kirksville, General Manager at Super 8 Motel Kirksville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to have you and your companions any time! We look forward to your next visit! More

Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

This was a three story hotel that had no elevator I am 80 my husband is 82 and handicap. The did put us on the first floor in a handicap room and I use the word handicap loosely as the shower was in the tub my husband could not get in the but therefore could not take a shower the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8kirksville, General Manager at Super 8 Motel Kirksville, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We apologize that your stay was not satisfactory. I am not sure it would have helped your husband, but there should have been a shower chair in the bathroom. As far as carrying your luggage for you, I assume it was my desk clerk that is expecting. Unfortunately, there is only one desk clerk on... More

Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

I've stayed here before. The front desk clerk was nice. I requested a non-smoking room and the smell hit you when the door was opened. Also me and my guests bought shoes to wear in the shower because it had black spots along the floor of the tub.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Motel Kirksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Kirksville

Address: 1101 Country Club Dr., Kirksville, MO 63501
Location: United States > Missouri > Kirksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Kirksville 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel Kirksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Kirksville Hotel Kirksville
Super 8 Kirksville
Super Eight Kirksville
Kirksville Super Eight
Kirksville Super 8

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay