We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Kirksville

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1101 Country Club Dr., Kirksville, MO 63501
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Kirksville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Kirksville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Lawernce L Chicago, Illinois
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    45
    27
    20
    7
See reviews for
49
15
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (118)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel had a good discount for students interviewing with the university. When I arrived, there was only one employee, but he managed the front very well and handled everything efficiently. Laundry amenities were A+. Mattress looked and felt new, A+. Room was clean and comfortable with lots of towels. I'd stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beaufort, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Walking into this hotel was like walking into one of those rooms at the airport with everyone smoking. Everything reeked of smoke. The first room they tried to put me in was smoking, so I got it changed. Maybe I'm stupid, but couldn't figure out the shower. You need to pull down the spout to get the shower to go.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8kirksville, General Manager at Super 8 Kirksville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all feedback. I am not sure what the issue was with the computer, but I will get it looked at ASAP! We have also addressed the issue of the smoke smell and are diligently working to improve that. We do hope to see you again on your next... More 

Bourbon, Missouri
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

This is a Super 8 so expect simple furnishings and simple amenities (soap & shampoo). We found it clean and friendly. The motel entrance was clean & tidy. When I asked if our room was on the first floor, the clerk said no it was on the second floor and offered to carry my bag. No need as the second... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8kirksville, General Manager at Super 8 Kirksville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey! We appreciate all feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! More 

Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Your staff is wonderful. We made a late booking (our fault) and had to settle for a smoking room. It would be nice if you provide air freshners to mask the smell of a stinky room. Also, it's time to invest in new mattresses. They are like sleeping on old foam. Fix these two things and your place would be... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
super8kirksville, General Manager at Super 8 Kirksville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate all feedback we receive. Just to let you know, we are on the books for an upgrade soon! We have not received the anticipated start date as of yet, but we do hope you will come back and check us out after it is completed! More 

Bloomington, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Bathroom dirty, they gave away my room even after I called for late check-in, and breaksfast was EW!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
super8kirksville, General Manager at Super 8 Kirksville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We apologize that your stay was anything less than super. We do not normally have such mix-ups occur, and the issue has been addressed. We were happy that we were able to find another room to accommodate you. We are sorry you could not... More 

Sparta, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

I travel for business reasons. When I do drive, which is about 99 percent of the time I take several of my companions with me (my 2 cats). There are facilities that accept pets and these are those that I stay in. In this case The Super 8 was the one, and that made it better than the other two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
super8kirksville, General Manager at Super 8 Kirksville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to have you and your companions any time! We look forward to your next visit! More 

Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

This was a three story hotel that had no elevator I am 80 my husband is 82 and handicap. The did put us on the first floor in a handicap room and I use the word handicap loosely as the shower was in the tub my husband could not get in the but therefore could not take a shower the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8kirksville, General Manager at Super 8 Kirksville, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We apologize that your stay was not satisfactory. I am not sure it would have helped your husband, but there should have been a shower chair in the bathroom. As far as carrying your luggage for you, I assume it was my desk clerk that is expecting. Unfortunately, there is only one desk clerk on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question