We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Kirksville

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3805 South Baltimore, Highway 63 South, Kirksville, MO 63501
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Kirksville
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    55
    73
    69
    48
    25
See reviews for
158
15
14
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (270)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were in Kirksville, MO to move our son in at the Truman dorms. The staff was so helpful and the Asst. Manager helped us with directions and food options. The room was very nice. We used the hot tub which was relaxing, and we loved the TV in our room. We stayed at a more expensive hotel last time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jared S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Kirksville, responded to this review

Dear Asher R, We appreciate you taking your time to give us your feedback. It is always a pleasure to get the Truman families here at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the hot tub and were able to relax during the stresses of moving. we are always excited to give out as much information about... More 

Kirksville, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Pleasant stay. Our 1st room had a broken closet rod. Reported to the front desk and was graciously moved to another room. Greeted by the owner of the hotel when we first came in wirh some nice conversation...this was like a homeywelcome. Nice. The room and hotel itself clean and well picked up. Room cleaned early in day which is... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jared S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Kirksville, responded to this review

Dear davidwG6469BE, We appreciate you taking time to give us your feedback. Since your last visit we have repaired the closet rod and wanted to thank you for being so understanding. We enjoy creating personal connections with our guests and were happy that we had time to chat with you. We cannot wait to have you stay with us again.... More 

Raymore, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The 2nd floor hallway smelled very strongly of deodorizer when we arrived. Our room was very musty smelling. This is our 2nd stay at this location and we will try to avoid it from now on.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jared S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Kirksville, responded to this review

Dear 158charlesk, We appreciate you giving us your feedback, We have had an extremely rainy summer here in Kirksville and a couple of air fresheners in the hallways have been helpful. We are also currently updating a/c units which should eradicate any possible unpleasant smells. We hope that you will give us another opportunity for your business in the futures.... More 

Plymouth, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everyone that works there were so helpful and kind. Next time we come to Kirksville we will stay at this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jared S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Kirksville, responded to this review

Dear monicacS9919NF, We appreciate you taking your time to write these kinds words about our establishment. Thank you and we look forward to your next stay with us. Cheers! More 

Memphis, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this hotel because it had a pool and it was close to Truman State University which my daughter attends. It had a huge lobby with a swimming pool and hot tub on one side of the lobby with a fence around it. It also had two billiard tables and about six arcade games. Great for young people because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jared S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Kirksville, responded to this review

Dear Shiree G, It is nice to hear that Nathan took such good care of you, we truly believe the customer service our front desk provides is essential to an enjoyable hotel experience. The pool and games we have have become a big hit with most of the families with younger kids, it has helped give them a splash of... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

my sheets hadn't been changed there was a stain and what looked specs of blood I took the sheet to front desk.the room also have a mildew smell.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jared S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Kirksville, responded to this review

Dear markpW7461VA, We wanted to let you know that we appreciate the feedback and we have looked into the issue to ensure this does not occur again. It is important that we make sure all our rooms are in pristine condition for every guest. House keeping has been made aware to take extra care keeping an eye out for older... More 

West Plains, Missouri
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is quiet and clean and so far the best place we've stayed in Kirksville. Pool and small hot tub. We didn't sample the breakfast but I heard it was pretty good. Rooms were decent enough, shower worked and everything seemed up to date. Tv worked well and wifi was fine. No complaints!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jared S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Kirksville, responded to this review

Dear Molly C, Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback. It is always enjoyable to hear that we made someones stay in Kirksville that much more enjoyable. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future and hope that you will sample some of our tasty breakfast. Cheers! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirksville
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kirksville
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Kirksville
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
1.1 mi away
Knights Inn Kirksville
Knights Inn Kirksville
#5 of 6 in Kirksville
3.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Depot Inn & Suites
Depot Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in La Plata
4.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Kirksville
Super 8 Kirksville
#4 of 6 in Kirksville
3.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay