We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Kingdom City

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3391 County Road 211, Interstate Highway 70 and US Highway 54, Kingdom City, MO 65262
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Kingdom City
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    14
    18
    19
    26
See reviews for
30
20
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The toilet fixture was held in place by only the plumbing. The entire fixture rocked and was movable side to side. The bolts holding it to the floor were broken or had otherwise deteriorated. The room was damp and moldy smelling. The coffee utensils had been partially opened.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mount Vernon
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

this Days Inn was really nice. Motel was clean inside & out & front desk clerk was friendly & informative. Room was clean & bed was Very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
jack1028, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Kingdom City, responded to this review

Dear Mr Terry, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on line for our hotel. We were so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We were happy to know that our rooms were clean and comfortable for you. We were also glad to hear that our front desk clerk was friendly... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kingdom City hotels

Shelbyville, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

The front desk lady was SUPER helpful. Very nice. I had bought 2 rooms through Hotels.com which was a DISASTER but she helped me work it out with them. Then I bought a 3rd room direct. Breakfast was horrible. Even the coffee was yuck. But the rooms and bathrooms were clean.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
jack1028, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Kingdom City, responded to this review

Dear Camilla, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on line. That was so nice of you to tell us that our Staff was very pleasant. We have since passed that compliment over to our Staff. I was sorry to hear that our building was not up to your high standards. We did listen to... More 

Kingdom City, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015 via mobile

Let me list the problems...the toilet seat had urine on it from someone else, towels looked liked they hadn't been washed, holes or indents in bathroom wall, paint chipping, killed at least 5 bugs, drain in tub had someone else's hair in it, not enough outlets to even plug in phone or tablet, couldn't even see out windows. Those are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jack1028, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Kingdom City, responded to this review

Dear MS Debra, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I was so sorry to hear that you had many concerns about our hotel. I am happy to tell you that we have listened to your concerns. We have since repainted each room, laid down new carpet, put in new beds and... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

This is the worst Days Inn and the worst Wyndham rewards hotel we have ever stayed in. The room was dirty, the toilet was not clean, there are NO plugs for electronics and the towels looked lime they were not washed. Just keep driving. I don't write bad reviews often but this one was worth the time. Stay away. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jack1028, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Kingdom City, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Paul, Thank you so much for you taking the time to post a review on line of our hotel. I am sorry that your stay with us wasn't living up to your high standards. I want you to know that we have listened to your feed back and our hotel have been making repairs since your stay. We have... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

My first room..Pull covers back and a dirty foot print and turned heat on to remove chill and it smelled like a person that do not bath. So I called front desk about problems but without them knowing my girlfriend was in office getting a room the staff was saying things that was not professional about my family and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jack1028, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Kingdom City, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Jones, I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I was so sorry to hear that our hotel did not live up to your high standards of which your family is accustomed to. Our hotel is working hard on renovating our hotel. We have worked on our hotel rooms first,... More 

Joplin, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Rooms were dated, musty smelling, fridge & microwave were something from the 80's. Not what we expected glad we were only staying one night had there been another option would not have stayed.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
jack1028, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Kingdom City, responded to this review

Dear Violeth, Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel on line. I was sorry that your visit had some concerns about our rooms. I want you to know that we did listen to your comments. We have since updated the inside of our rooms. We have freshly painted the inside of the rooms, laid down new... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingdom City
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Kingdom City
Super 8 Kingdom City
#2 of 5 in Kingdom City
3.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Kingdom City
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Kingdom City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fulton
18.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
16.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbia East
Holiday Inn Columbia East
#12 of 37 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay