We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Port of Kimberling Marina & Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
201 Marina Way, PO Box 397, Kimberling City, MO 65686
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Port of Kimberling Marina & Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    38
    9
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
15
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Called to get a room was given a cabin. Told it was water front. Well it was barely and after checking In We find out we don't get access to pool. Very disappointed. Will not stay again. Website misleading as well. For 232 for 1 night I would think we could have been allowed to use the pool

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan_Hamilton_POK, General Manager at Port of Kimberling Marina & Resort, responded to this review

I'm sorry your experience at Port of Kimberling Marina & Resort was less than expected. I looked up your reservation and the rate was $166 plus tax and a pet fee ($50). The cabins are the only place in our resort that we allow pets and we do charge a pet fee as there is extra cleaning involved in allowing... More 

Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a "Queen" cabin. It was very small! The "loft" sleeping area is ok for children ages 5-12. It consists of 2 twin matress on the floor & you must crawl on hands and knees to move around, in the loft. My kids said it got very hot up there at night. Ok for a family of 3.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ryan_Hamilton_POK, Owner at Port of Kimberling Marina & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Admittedly the cabins are on the small side due to regulations. Our city has an ordinance that requires that cabins be under 400 square feet and our cabins measure at 399 square feet. Since we are in a Corps of Engineers park, the Corps will not allow us to permanently build on a foundation and... More 

Mexico, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family spent 3 nights and 4 days on a camp site on the Bluffs, site 132 has the most amazing views. The weather was great, warm and sunny. We did not get to swim in the lake due to flooding, so the hotel allowed us to swim in the pool, kids had an awesome time. The camp grounds as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the camp ground for a week, and enjoyed every second of it. We have a 40ft fifth wheel, and had no trouble in getting into the campground, or our site. The girls in the office were extremely helpful during our visit, and I cannot say enough good things about them. Ashley went above & beyond several times... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tinley Park, Illinois
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Welcoming and competent front desk staff could not have been more accomodating . The cleanliness of entire hotel made my stay a pleasant experience in the area. This establishment has won me as a repeat client !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

My husband and I recently stayed at the port of Kimberling Cabins in Kimberling City. We were looking for a quiet 3-4 day getaway, where we could just relax and not have much noise. This area was perfect for what we wanted. We like to go in the off season as there are fewer children and just older couples and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and were absolutely delighted by front desk employees, room service, and our lovely king suite. We had a large bedroom, large bathroom, kitchen, dining room, and living room. Our deck was off both the living room and bedroom overlooking the table rock marina. We highly recommend booking your stay through the Branson... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

We stayed in Port Kimberling's Cabins!! If you are looking for a quiet, all necessity's met camping adventure minus the tents, but beyond luxurious comforts of home!!!!....then you need to look nor book anywhere else! The cabins exterior and enteriors are beautiful, the views are beautiful, and the pricing and the space you get in comparison to staying in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

This place was a pleasant find! We usually stay at low-rate, low-cost hotels to save major bucks, but this time around I wanted to stay at a nicer place near Branson. We received a groupon rate and saved about $20. Beautiful setting even though the season had ended and no activity around. I want to go back and stay in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
1,098 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 364 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

This is a very nice motel it is only about a year old was built to high standards and sits on a hill overlooking the marina there is a tennis court and hiking opportunities as this property sits in a very large facility of marinas, campgrounds and a very good restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimberling City
3.8 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#39 of 151 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 726 reviews
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Branson Inn and Conference Center
9.0 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#4 of 151 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
3.8 mi away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#11 of 151 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 569 reviews
6.1 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay