We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Kennett

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1808 First Street, Kennett, MO 63857
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Kennett
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Beebe, Arkansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is a little worn but the owner's hospitality and helpful attitude more than make sup for this. I will stay again when in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Robbin M

Travelers are raving about these Kennett hotels

Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

Charged $20. per day for two dogs. Expected at least a decent room. There was a chair I wouldn't even touch or set anything on. HUGE stain on the mattress at the head of the bed. The room smelled so I went to the store to buy an air purifier but they didn't even know what it was, so I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 648larae
Super8kennett, Manager at Super 8 Kennett, responded to this review

I thank you for your review. we are pet friendly motel, with a small pet fee(regardless, the size of your pet). We have checked the room you stayed in and made changes to our housekeeping details as per complaints. Usually, we will ask to move you to another room if you had any kind of issues in a room. Our... More 

Hammond, Indiana
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

For this type of hotel, I would say this is one of the better ones we have stayed at. The room was clean and neat.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank charlesr735
Super8kennett, Manager at Super 8 Kennett, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your honest response. Hope to see you again soon. Happy 2016. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Check in was quick and friendly, room was appropriate for price and location. Hotel was pet friendly with close access to fast food and sit down restaurants. Desk person had coffee ready for our early morning trip. Location was minutes away from our hunting location

Helpful?
Thank Spivdog
Super8kennett, Manager at Super 8 Kennett, responded to this review

THANK YOU FOR YOUR COMMENTS. HUNTING SEASON IS OUR FAVORITE. We love to see what the hunters bring in, other than mud. :) Happy hunting season 2016. More 

Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
270 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

I stopped in at the Super 8 after a long day on the road doing my Missouri Tour. The manager on duty was very pleasant and helpful. The first room I was assigned had no heat. The manager very quickly remedied the problem. My second room was great. The heat worked, the bed was comfortable and it was clean. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve K
Super8kennett, Owner at Super 8 Kennett, responded to this review

THANK YOU FOR YOUR HONEST COMMENTS. You are a great example of a situation that if a room is not right, talk to the frontdesk or the manager and we will try to make it right. We will switch the room, and if we don't have the rooms we will try to fix the problem so it is comfortable. Sam... More 

Denver, co
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015

We were very pleased with the room. It was spacious and clean. The staff were very nice. Had asked for a handicap accessible room and the toilet wasn't high enough but the room was large with a table. The mattress was a little soft, but nothing uncomfortable. Typical hi-carb breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank d s
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

I checked in to an empty hotel and an hour after arriving and just as I was falling to sleep we heard footsteps above us from the hallway; followed by three hours or pacing around the 200sq ft room however impossibly this seems. I am unsure why the night desk booked this room directly over ours when the hotel wee... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank booneh28
Super8kennett, Owner at Super 8 Kennett, responded to this review

Thank your for your comments. I have checked into this matter. CP had advised me that the guest who checked in requested the room above you, as that was their favorite room. We had 50% occupancy. CP did call the guest above you to calm down and they agreed. we usually ask to switch room if you are not satisfied... More 

Georgetown, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

The ;manager was very accommodating in response to our particular needs. We rode in on motorcycles from a rain storm. The manager gave us towels to wipe our bikes. He helped us with dinner locations. He fixed our refrigerator. The room was clean. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was minimal, but good and filling, with oatmeal and peanut butter... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank broenn
Super8kennett, Owner at Super 8 Kennett, responded to this review

Thank you for noticing our great service. We thank you for your time. Sam, our GM is the best(as many of our guests have said). He goes beyond his duty to make our guest stay as pleasant as possible. Thank you for your comments and hope to see you soon for another visit. More 

Hardy, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015

After staying at other Super 8's, I was sold on them. What a disappointment this one was. First, it is way over priced for the area. While registering, another customer came to the desk and requested a phone as there was not one in his room. The clerk acted like she was put out by the request. Then in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Cherie C
Super8kennett, Owner at Super 8 Kennett, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I have talked to the Front desk about the matter and have done retraining with her. It is not acceptable service. I thank you for giving this matter the attention. I do assure you that we have Superstart Continental free breakfast. We do not have hot eggs and biscuits. WE serve the standard breakfast with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennett
16.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Hayti
22.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Blytheville
Hampton Inn Blytheville
#1 of 11 in Blytheville
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
16.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Hayti
Comfort Inn Hayti
#2 of 3 in Hayti
3.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay