We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Kennett

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1808 First Street, Kennett, MO 63857
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Kennett
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015
619charlesk Grand Rapids, Michigan
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    12
    14
    13
    15
See reviews for
22
7
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (71)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

I am originally from Kennett and had never stayed in a motel in Kennett. I was pleasantly surprised how quiet the room was. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. I will stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATHENS
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

We have stayed at the Super 8 in Kennett, MO a number of times. Our most recent visit was on Nov 26 (2014). The staff members were friendly and the desk clerk twice offered to carry a bag for me. Our room was clean. But the motel is showing its age and lots of use over the years. The instructions... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8kennett, Manager at Super 8 Kennett, responded to this review

Thank you sir for your comments. I do agree, we have best staff. As far as renovation of property goes, we try to take few projects a year depending on business. We have pained interior of property, gotten new furniture, new beddings, new breakfast equipments, new plants indoor and outdoor, pool was also renovated which can be seen in summer.... More 

Oil Trough, Arkansas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Was ok room. Looks like there had been new bedding and heat and air unit. The 2 pillows were the size of travel pillows. I had to go buy pillows. Went to take a bath and the water was brown. I went down stairs and the desk clerk was not to helpful. All she asked is if I had paid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8kennett, Manager at Super 8 Kennett, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Front desk had called the CLGW department, because it was not something from our end. They were working in the area and did not notify us that water would turn that color. We are sorry if it caused any inconvenience to you. I do agree we have best staff, from housekeepers to front desk and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kennett hotels

Spring, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

I've stayed here several times over the past 10 years. However, this time was actually an inconvenience. The front staff personnel was great and accomodated me as much as possible. However, the manager, Sam, was a little disappointing this time. My refrigerator in the room did not work for the three days that I was there, thus I had to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Super8kennett, Manager at Super 8 Kennett, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am very surprised to hear this kind of comment about Sam. I will speak to him. He is very friendly and helpful person. I will check your room and try to make changes and if we can't change it, I will put the room out of order. More 

Jonesboro, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Checked into the hotel on business on Sat @ 4:30PM. First room smelled horrible, heater barely worked. Called front desk, and they offered to move me to a room on the 3rd floor. Stayed in my second room until roughly 9PM, at which time I called away early. I went to the front desk and checked out. I knew the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Super8kennett, Manager at Super 8 Kennett, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We have only charged you for one night. We do have no refund policy. Thank you. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Spent two nights here, coming in very late and was quickly and properly taken care of. Nice continental breakfast including waffles. The entire facility as well as the room was pretty clean, no problems and the service was polite and good. Price is fair too. It's not fancy, but it's a well-run medium level motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8kennett, Manager at Super 8 Kennett, responded to this review

We thank you for your honest feedback. We always try our best to stay most reasonable with our prices. We have gotten new furniture, comforters, paint, and flat screen televisions but have kept our prices about the same as last year. Economy affects every business but we try to be cost effective so our guests don't have to pay higher... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Kennett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kennett

Address: 1808 First Street, Kennett, MO 63857
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kennett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kennett 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Kennett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

7 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay