We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Kennett hotels

Super 8 Kennett

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1808 First Street, Kennett, MO 63857
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Kennett to your Saves list
Super 8 Kennett
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
42%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Kennett
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
David P Nashville, Indiana
  • Reviews (60)
  • Photos (5)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    8
    11
    12
    12
See reviews for
18
6
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here a few weeks ago and had a very pleasant experience. I came in in the middle of the night and was greeted by a very friendly girl named Kim who was very helpful. I asked her to keep an eye on my truck due to valuable things being in it and she was more than happy to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lead Hill
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Seems the property is going down hill from our last stay there. Not being taken care of. Dirty parking lot dead birds on sidewalk. Overall very dirty compared to last time there. Very limited breakfast stuff. Will not stay there again when in area.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8kennett, Manager at Super 8 Kennett, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a reply. As per dirty parking lot, we had storms that night and bird nest was shaken up too. we did notice a bird on sidewalk and picked it up. We also relocated the bird's nest that was almost falling out of roof of the building due to high wind and... More

Belmont, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We were very dissatisfied with the room provided at this hotel. Then when I told the staff about our problems, the attitude she had needed adjusted. No I am sorry for the inconvenience or what can I do to satisfy you. Never again will we stay at this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8kennett, Manager at Super 8 Kennett, responded to this review

I am sorry on behalf of our staff for the inconvenience you had experienced. We did recheck the room and called an electrician to look at the issue. Everything is in working order. I have discussed with my frontdesk about the proper way of responding to a complaint. I am truly sorry and hope you will change your mind about... More

Rogersville, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The shower had a live Brown Recluse in the tub. There was an old used bar of soap on the upper right corner of the shower covered in dust so it had been there awhile. The first bed in the room had crumbs and stains on the sheets when we pulled the covers back indicating the linen had not be... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8kennett, Manager at Super 8 Kennett, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Let me start by apologizing. We have never had this many issues with a room. Spider in room, terminex does spray our rooms every month n recently due to flooding rain; they were called to spray around property and some problem areas. Thank you for letting us know. I strip all checkout rooms, therefore I... More

Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
39 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Older hotel that is overpriced for a Super 8 in Kennett, Missouri. Courtney and staff were fantastic. Bed was comfortable, tv selections solid, and wifi was fast. Breakfast was disappointing, but the cereal was name brand. If I have to stay in Kennett again, I'll stay there....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8kennett, General Manager at Super 8 Kennett, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. Our breakfast is in regulation of superstart breakfast menu of the franchise SUPER8. Our staff does excellent job in helping guests. Courtney has been with super8 for many years. Many guests love her friendly attitude, and southern hospitality. We thrive to be the best instead of competing with other hotels.... More

Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

i went to Kennett Missouri to visit y girlfriends family. the hotel staff was wonderful. in the beginning my fridge did not work, but Sam the General Manager soon fixed the problem. in the morning Courtny helped my girlfriend make a waffle and it was great. thank you for a wonderful stay

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Super8kennett, Manager at Super 8 Kennett, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and review. We do try our best to make our guest's stay happy. Our frontdesk and housekeepers go beyond their duties to help make everyone's stay great. Thank you for noticing. More

Edmond, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Our room was very clean. It did only have 3 bath towels in the room when we arrived. Went to front desk and received some hand towels without any problems. Forgot to ask for washcloths and was given some by the hotel maid. The refrigerator and air/heat worked great. The hair dryer and microwave did not work!! Only three places... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Super8kennett, General Manager at Super 8 Kennett, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to write a review. we appreciate your comments. I am very surprised that things did not work in your rooms, as our housekeepers are trained to check all equipment to make sure they are in working condition. Usually if something like this happens, if frontdesk is notified- they replace the non working items or... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Kennett, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Still looking for a hotel?
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennett
Drury Inn & Suites Hayti 4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews Hampton Inn Blytheville 4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
View all 2 hotels in Kennett, ranked by popularity

Been to Super 8 Kennett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kennett

Address: 1808 First Street, Kennett, MO 63857
Location: United States > Missouri > Kennett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kennett 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Kennett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
53

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer