We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Kennett hotels

Super 8 Kennett

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1808 First Street, Kennett, MO 63857
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Kennett
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Kennett to your Saves list
43%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kennett
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Sharon S Kennett
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    10
    12
    12
    13
See reviews for
20
6
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent two nights here, coming in very late and was quickly and properly taken care of. Nice continental breakfast including waffles. The entire facility as well as the room was pretty clean, no problems and the service was polite and good. Price is fair too. It's not fancy, but it's a well-run medium level motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8kennett, Manager at Super 8 Kennett, responded to this review

We thank you for your honest feedback. We always try our best to stay most reasonable with our prices. We have gotten new furniture, comforters, paint, and flat screen televisions but have kept our prices about the same as last year. Economy affects every business but we try to be cost effective so our guests don't have to pay higher... More

Washington DC
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Super 8 back in dec.2013. And I must say the staff was really nice and the service was great. Our hair dryer didn't work at first but soon got fixed. The attractions were great to look at. Being from Washington DC. So I would stay again the next time I visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8kennett, Manager at Super 8 Kennett, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is always appreciated. We take pride in what we do and get pleasure when our guests show their appreciation for our work. Thank you and hope to see you soon. More

Nashville, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I stayed here a few weeks ago and had a very pleasant experience. I came in in the middle of the night and was greeted by a very friendly girl named Kim who was very helpful. I asked her to keep an eye on my truck due to valuable things being in it and she was more than happy to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Super8kennett, Manager at Super 8 Kennett, responded to this review

thank you so much for taking the time to recognize the good work that our staff does. It is our pleasure to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Kim is very good at her job and keeping things in order. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon. More

Lead Hill
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Seems the property is going down hill from our last stay there. Not being taken care of. Dirty parking lot dead birds on sidewalk. Overall very dirty compared to last time there. Very limited breakfast stuff. Will not stay there again when in area.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8kennett, Manager at Super 8 Kennett, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a reply. As per dirty parking lot, we had storms that night and bird nest was shaken up too. we did notice a bird on sidewalk and picked it up. We also relocated the bird's nest that was almost falling out of roof of the building due to high wind and... More

Travelers are raving about these Kennett hotels

Belmont, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We were very dissatisfied with the room provided at this hotel. Then when I told the staff about our problems, the attitude she had needed adjusted. No I am sorry for the inconvenience or what can I do to satisfy you. Never again will we stay at this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8kennett, Manager at Super 8 Kennett, responded to this review

I am sorry on behalf of our staff for the inconvenience you had experienced. We did recheck the room and called an electrician to look at the issue. Everything is in working order. I have discussed with my frontdesk about the proper way of responding to a complaint. I am truly sorry and hope you will change your mind about... More

Rogersville, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The shower had a live Brown Recluse in the tub. There was an old used bar of soap on the upper right corner of the shower covered in dust so it had been there awhile. The first bed in the room had crumbs and stains on the sheets when we pulled the covers back indicating the linen had not be... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8kennett, Manager at Super 8 Kennett, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Let me start by apologizing. We have never had this many issues with a room. Spider in room, terminex does spray our rooms every month n recently due to flooding rain; they were called to spray around property and some problem areas. Thank you for letting us know. I strip all checkout rooms, therefore I... More

Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
276 reviews 276 reviews
42 hotel reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Older hotel that is overpriced for a Super 8 in Kennett, Missouri. Courtney and staff were fantastic. Bed was comfortable, tv selections solid, and wifi was fast. Breakfast was disappointing, but the cereal was name brand. If I have to stay in Kennett again, I'll stay there....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8kennett, General Manager at Super 8 Kennett, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. Our breakfast is in regulation of superstart breakfast menu of the franchise SUPER8. Our staff does excellent job in helping guests. Courtney has been with super8 for many years. Many guests love her friendly attitude, and southern hospitality. We thrive to be the best instead of competing with other hotels.... More

Do you own or manage Super 8 Kennett?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Kennett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kennett

Address: 1808 First Street, Kennett, MO 63857
Location: United States > Missouri > Kennett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kennett 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Kennett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay