We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Kennett hotels

Super 8 Kennett

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1808 First Street, Kennett, MO 63857
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Kennett
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Kennett to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kennett
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
LARRY J ATHENS
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    10
    14
    13
    14
See reviews for
20
7
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
ATHENS
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Super 8 in Kennett, MO a number of times. Our most recent visit was on Nov 26 (2014). The staff members were friendly and the desk clerk twice offered to carry a bag for me. Our room was clean. But the motel is showing its age and lots of use over the years. The instructions... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8kennett, Manager at Super 8 Kennett, responded to this review

Thank you sir for your comments. I do agree, we have best staff. As far as renovation of property goes, we try to take few projects a year depending on business. We have pained interior of property, gotten new furniture, new beddings, new breakfast equipments, new plants indoor and outdoor, pool was also renovated which can be seen in summer.... More 

Oil Trough, Arkansas, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was ok room. Looks like there had been new bedding and heat and air unit. The 2 pillows were the size of travel pillows. I had to go buy pillows. Went to take a bath and the water was brown. I went down stairs and the desk clerk was not to helpful. All she asked is if I had paid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8kennett, Manager at Super 8 Kennett, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Front desk had called the CLGW department, because it was not something from our end. They were working in the area and did not notify us that water would turn that color. We are sorry if it caused any inconvenience to you. I do agree we have best staff, from housekeepers to front desk and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kennett hotels

Spring, Texas
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed here several times over the past 10 years. However, this time was actually an inconvenience. The front staff personnel was great and accomodated me as much as possible. However, the manager, Sam, was a little disappointing this time. My refrigerator in the room did not work for the three days that I was there, thus I had to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8kennett, Manager at Super 8 Kennett, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am very surprised to hear this kind of comment about Sam. I will speak to him. He is very friendly and helpful person. I will check your room and try to make changes and if we can't change it, I will put the room out of order. More 

Jonesboro, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Checked into the hotel on business on Sat @ 4:30PM. First room smelled horrible, heater barely worked. Called front desk, and they offered to move me to a room on the 3rd floor. Stayed in my second room until roughly 9PM, at which time I called away early. I went to the front desk and checked out. I knew the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8kennett, Manager at Super 8 Kennett, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We have only charged you for one night. We do have no refund policy. Thank you. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Spent two nights here, coming in very late and was quickly and properly taken care of. Nice continental breakfast including waffles. The entire facility as well as the room was pretty clean, no problems and the service was polite and good. Price is fair too. It's not fancy, but it's a well-run medium level motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8kennett, Manager at Super 8 Kennett, responded to this review

We thank you for your honest feedback. We always try our best to stay most reasonable with our prices. We have gotten new furniture, comforters, paint, and flat screen televisions but have kept our prices about the same as last year. Economy affects every business but we try to be cost effective so our guests don't have to pay higher... More 

Washington DC
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Super 8 back in dec.2013. And I must say the staff was really nice and the service was great. Our hair dryer didn't work at first but soon got fixed. The attractions were great to look at. Being from Washington DC. So I would stay again the next time I visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8kennett, Manager at Super 8 Kennett, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is always appreciated. We take pride in what we do and get pleasure when our guests show their appreciation for our work. Thank you and hope to see you soon. More 

Nashville, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I stayed here a few weeks ago and had a very pleasant experience. I came in in the middle of the night and was greeted by a very friendly girl named Kim who was very helpful. I asked her to keep an eye on my truck due to valuable things being in it and she was more than happy to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Super8kennett, Manager at Super 8 Kennett, responded to this review

thank you so much for taking the time to recognize the good work that our staff does. It is our pleasure to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Kim is very good at her job and keeping things in order. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Kennett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kennett

Address: 1808 First Street, Kennett, MO 63857
Location: United States > Missouri > Kennett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kennett 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Kennett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

6 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay