We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 110 Kansas City hotels

Fairfield Inn Liberty

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8101 N Church Road, Kansas City, MO 64158
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Liberty to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Liberty
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #57 of 110 hotels in Kansas City
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
quiquegrapevine Grapevine, Texas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (65)
  • Photos (15)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grapevine, Texas
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Property needs remodel. Carpets are old and dirty. Rooms are outdated. Kind of looks like most of the old Fairfields. Could be kept a little cleaner which would make things a little better. Did not really eat the breakfast or spend time in the lobby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
fairfieldinnliberty, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Liberty, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced while a guest at our hotel. You mentioned that the hotel was out of date, please take note that the hotel will be renovated at the end of this year. We have an excellent director of housekeeping to keep the rooms clean and fresh, along with the public areas. It... More

Troy, Ks
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We chose this hotel due to location. My husband reserved the room on line. It asked when do you want to check in? He had put noon. He was having dental surgery that afternoon. We wanted to check in and go to dental office from there. They told us that there were no clean rooms. We left and returned about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fairfieldinnliberty, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Liberty, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced while a guest at our hotel. We were sold out the evening before, so again apologize we could not accommodate your request for an early check-in. Your experience does not, in any way, represent the level of performance of which we are capable and that we provide on a daily... More

Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This property is in need of a big remodel. Except for the lobby area, the hotel seems late 80s. However, the staff that I encountered were friendly and upbeat. The lady taking care of the breakfast area was sociable and made people welcomed in her area. The desk clerk greeting us was very helpful and precise with directions to our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Norman, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This would have been a very good review. Nice room, clean, well appointed, good location, quiet. Until it was very, very not quiet starting at 4:45 in the morning of the first day of our vacation. The sprinkler system hit our window every thirty seconds for 30 minutes. It was loud enough that we could not drown it out with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corona, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed here one night with two rooms. The first room had a distinct smell that gave me an instant headache. The lady at the front desk was more than accommodating and moved us to a different room. The second room was perfect. We had a great night sleep, comfy beds, and yummy breakfast. The girls in the breakfast room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
17 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

In the middle of a six day stay here and have to say that overall I am satisfied. If you are looking for 5 star accommodations then this is not it. However, for 90 dollars a night I got a room that is fine/comfortable, other than initial concerns about ac, and the young lady who has been working the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Le Mars, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We had a block of rooms for a wedding here. The night/weekend front desk lady, (older lady) was miserable to work with. She kept telling us to be quiet because they put two rooms with railroad workers in them right in the middle of a bunch of families of the block. We understood they need sleep, with the hours the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fairfieldinnliberty, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Liberty, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. Candid comments from our guests are of great value to us in attempt to improve our level of service and the overall enhancement of the guest experience. Your comments have been shared for corrective action and I trust you will see improvement on your next visit. More

Carlisle, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed here for a weekend getaway and loved it! The hotel was very clean, staff was great, very quiet and the beds were about the best hotel beds I have slept in!!! The food for breakfast was very good as well. The parking lot is completely full at night if you come in late but there are close enough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minot, ND
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I have never encountered staff that was less helpful and hospitable. We were in town for a wedding and my sister's car was broken into in the parking lot. Staff refused to help and would not even contact police on their behalf. Later, when they wanted to park their car by the front door so it would be visible and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fairfieldinnliberty, Area Manager at Fairfield Inn Liberty, responded to this review

As area manager for the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Liberty we share in your frustration from your family's stay. Please know that I personally reached out to your brother to discuss this issue further. We sincerely apologize for the inadequate service and assure you this has been addressed at the highest level within our company. We appreciate each and... More

Annandale, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We recently stayed at the Fairfield inn in Liberty on our way home from vacation. We arrived just before a storm hit and enjoy our stay. Our special request that we had noted on our reservation was perfect. The Rooms were comfortable, however the bathroom was a bit small. There wasn't alot of room to move around or close the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Liberty, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Liberty

Address: 8101 N Church Road, Kansas City, MO 64158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Liberty 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Liberty Hotel Kansas City
Fairfield Kansas City
Fairfield Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Fairfield Inn

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (16)
Dining (4)
Room/suite (3)
Hotel & grounds (4)
Pool/beach area (1)
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
hotels in Kansas City with
any amenities


Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax in the comfort of our newly renovated, contemporary hotel near historic Liberty Missouri in north Kansas City. We’re located just 20 minutes from downtown Kansas City and offer the perfect home base for both Kansas City business and leisure trips. While you’re in Kansas City, watch a Royals of Chiefs game, take the family to nearby Oceans and Worlds of Fun, sample some of Kansas City’s famous BBQ, listen to some authentic Kansas City jazz or visit Kansas City’s noted museums, entertainment, and shopping districts. ... more   less 
Number of rooms

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Liberty staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer