We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 110 Kansas City hotels

Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7333 NE Parvin Rd., I-435 and Parvin Road, Kansas City, MO 64117
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
Ranked #32 of 110 hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Mary H Springfield, Missouri, United States
  • Reviews (180)
  • Photos (45)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (38)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

180 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    45
    29
    12
    13
See reviews for
47
17
4
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Bear Lake, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My bathroom had a pretty good collection of mold in the shower. Some days they came by and picked up the dirty towels and wouldn't leave any new ones. Common areas due are extremely hot and humid(sure it has something to do with the pool not being closed off in its own room) all the employees have to have fan's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

my family stay at this hotel was not great food wise, breakfast buffet was terrible, they didnt have stuff to make stuff off the breakfast menu when i choice to get something off there, dinner menu is good from the items my family ate, the beds are very uncomfortable, a/c is noisy, the morning staff are very loud setting up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matt F, Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. As one of Kansas City's best hotels, we are constantly looking to improve each guest's stay. We appreciate your comments and we are reviewing this with each department to ensure that the next time you stay with us, we exceed your expectations. More

Springfield, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was very helpful. Told us about the shuttle service to Worlds of Fun and surrounding night life. The room was right off the pool and was very comfortable.My only complaint was the coffee maker got hot but did not pump through the coffee bag.The hot tub was nice and big. My daughter and I really enjoyed it after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt F, Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE, responded to this review

Mary, We would like to thank you for your wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Kansas City Northeast on TripAdvisor. I have shared your comments with our entire staff and they were thrilled you had such a great experience in your time with us! We are proud to offer all the amenities that Holiday Inn travelers have come to love.... More

glenwood, Missouri
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I really liked the hotel.. just not the rooms! Nice pool and hot tub. Has a small arcade. Really nice staff! Also liked the breakfast! Perfect location .... Really close to worlds of fun! Complaints- The rooms were not very nice. They need a huge update! Our room and beds felt damp. Our shower was very slow to drain. Two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt F, Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE, responded to this review

Good Morning, I'd like to thank you for your honest review of our property and rest assured, we will be discussing your issues you encountered on your stay with us with our staff. We always take guests concerns very seriously and will work to correct the issues you came across. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention and... More

Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

This hotel was fine, but I was glad we only stayed one night. The A/C vent was right above the bed, and blew across us all night. The grout in the bath was stained, but seemed otherwise clean. The bed was comfy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt F, Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE, responded to this review

Gina, Thank you for your review of our hotel! We always appreciate the reviews we get from our valued guests. I was disappointed to see your stay wasn't up to the excellent standards we have set for our property. We have talked to our maintenance and housekeeping departments regarding the issues you encountered and we have made arrangements to resolve... More

Murray, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We had a great stay. The staff was super friendly from check in to check out. The kids had a blast in the pool and the arcade. The room was nice and clean and the bed was very comfortable. We will definitely be staying there again should the need arise. The kids have already demanded it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt F, Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE, responded to this review

Nikki, Thank you from all of us here at the Holiday Inn Kansas City Northeast for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor! We appreciate the kind words and were so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We are quite proud of all the amenities that we have to offer and were thrilled that you... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

I've been a patron on this hotel for over 2 years now staying 6-12X's a year. The service has greatly improved with the new front desk mgr Patricia. Cory helped me last nite and was Fantastic and very friendly. The room was nice comfortable and relaxing. I'll be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt F, Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE, responded to this review

Bernard, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our Hotel and staff! We always appreciate when a guest recognizes our hard work to ensure every guest has an enjoyable experience. It was so nice to hear that Patricia and Cory were able to give you the highest quality service guests have come to expect from Holiday Inn. Thank... More

malvern
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

The hospitality here was great. The room was slightly dated but was still very nice in condition. Large open reception area with pool and hot tub all in the center of the hotel. It's across the street from Words of Fun and Oceans of Fun and easily accessible to downtown KC within 10-15 minutes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt F, Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE, responded to this review

We at the Holiday Inn Kansas City Northeast would like to extend a kind Thank You for your review upon checking out of our hotel. It is wonderful to hear you had such a pleasant experience with our staff and amenities. We appreciate you taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Kansas City Northeast and look forward to seeing... More

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

recently stayed here with a family of 5. we were on our way back to STL and decided on a whim to spend the night and see the sights within KCMO. easy access from highway, friendly staff, especially Cory @ the front desk. We thought we were entitled to the free breakfast with our online reservation. Cory explained the difference... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt F, Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE, responded to this review

Thank you for your hotel review regarding Holiday Inn Kansas City Northeast. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience. I would like to apologize for the mixup regarding your reservation booked online. Next time you stop in Kansas City, please reach out to us in advance and we will make sure that everything is... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE

Address: 7333 NE Parvin Rd., I-435 and Parvin Road, Kansas City, MO 64117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Kansas City - NE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kansas City - Ne Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ne

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#11 Business Hotel in Kansas City #11 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Kansas City Northeast is your Kansas City hotel! Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is eager to share with you why so many travelers to Kansas City choose to be our guest.In town for a business trip? We are your Kansas City hotel for corporate travel. We are centrally located near Ford, Union Pacific, Cerner, Kansas City Auto Auction, Grainger, Executive Park, and LabCorp. On a leisure trip? Spend less time in your car and more time having fun! We are the closest full service hotel in Kansas City to Worlds of Fun, Oceans of Fun, Ameristar, Harrah s, WynBrick Center, and we're just a short drive to the Kansas City Zoo, River Market, Union Station, Crown Center, Country Club Plaza, and Kansas Speedway. Prepared for your stay, we feature a business center, free wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public space, Plum s Restaurant and Lounge, room service, free shuttle service within a five mile radius, and a tropical atrium with an indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. For meetings, receptions and special events, our Kansas City hotel features 4 meeting rooms with free wireless and full service catering. Our Birthday Party Packages make planning your child's birthday celebration simple and memorable. Relax, and make our Kansas City hotel your Kansas City home. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
164

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer