We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4011 Blue Ridge Cut-Off, Kansas City, MO 64133 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Sports Complex)
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #64 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Zebra_4456789 Indianapolis, Indiana
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    65
    34
    23
    21
See reviews for
51
39
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (169)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
307 reviews 307 reviews
28 hotel reviews
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This place is across the street from the Harry S. Truman sports complex. Easy walk to the games. I would happily stay here again. The bed was very comfortable, along with the pillows. The bathroom was clean. There was no breakfast during the week, but there is a buffet (at an additional cost of $12 available on weekends). I thought... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Decent room, rude customer service and would not change room with only 8 cars in parking lot? Plus no fridge and dirty old flooring. Please please update this hotel!! I would not book here again unless it was under $50 or the last place available to book!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carla H, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced recently during your stay at our hotel. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss the issues you had with you. You can contact me at the hotel directly. I look forward to speaking to you. Carla Huffman More 

Clarksville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Across the street from the KC Royals stadium, that was cool. Staff was super friendly, no complaints there. The two queen beds were actually not queen sized. There was no refrigerator in the room to keep drinks or medication cool. The ice machine on the first floor was not working properly. There was a bug running across the bed but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carla H, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced recently during your stay at our hotel. I have addressed your issues with my team, and we are looking into the issues and concerns you stated. You would like to discuss further, you may reach me at the hotel. I look forward to speaking to you. Carla Huffman More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There was a minor mix up when I arrived, but because the staff is so wonderful, they made sure my stay was a excellent experience. Especially the young lady at the desk Named Vallerie. She was wonderful, and really took care of me. Not only me, but she was great handling everyone who came in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashua
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

During our stay the hotel staff was very polite and accomodating. Rooms were very clean. Beds were very comfortable. TV was great. There was a funny smell on the elevator, but that is a very minor thing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sherman, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here at the end of March 2015 for an event being held downtown. The location off Interstate 70 is very convenient. Had family stay in adjoining room (616) and their shower lost water pressure. Maintenance was called to fix the problem, and it worked for a bit at least. My family decided to use our shower(614) for the remainder... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent one night here with group of friends. Our room was clean and the beds very comfortable. It's too bad the breakfast isn't included...and pricy if you do choose to partake. Another odd thing for this brand is that the water pressure was not good. On and off pressure, from strong to a trickle. Makes for an unpleasant shower.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I chose this hotel because it's super easy to get to from the Interstate - so location is great (unless you're looking for a lot of night life). But I've stayed with 4 Points Sheraton four times and chose them for 1) location and 2) because I assumed Sheraton was a reliable brand. However, there always seems to be something... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

The room was great!! Beds were really comfortable and the room was clean. The front desk staff was really helpful and nice and gave us ideas of great places to eat and places to visit that we hadn't planned on visiting. I will stay there each and every time I go to kc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carla H, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. More 

Wichita, Kansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Horrible experience at this hotel. Probably one of the worst I've stayed at. Upon arrival, we find out that they only have one room booked for us, when we prepaid for 2. We reserved 2 rooms with 2 double beds, and they only had one King room and one with 2 doubles available, we each had 4 people in each... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Carla H, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced recently during your stay at our hotel. I have addressed your issues with my team, and we are looking into the issues and concerns you stated. You would like to discuss further, you may reach me at the hotel. I look forward to speaking to you. Carla Huffman More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question