We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
3240 Broadway, Kansas City, MO 64111-2426 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Kansas City)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    6
    8
    14
See reviews for
6
13
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

I have never checked into and checked out of a hotel so fast in my life! The stench of cat pee and filth put me over the edge. The people working there had holey jeans, (well I'm assuming they work there) and no matching shirts. There was one exit and entrance( which breaks fire code) and we were told no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

I tried to give a no star but I have to select one. This place isn't even worth 1 star!!! My husband and I checked in and right back out! I didn't set a thing down for fear of disease. The room our friend had was even worse. It smelled horrible and had no curtain on the window right by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Kansas City hotels

Sikeston, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

The hotel itself is what one should expect from a two star. It's clean, but there are some quirks like the heater being incredibly loud and some smells in the hotel. Probably shouldn't walk around by yourself either, especially if your female. However, on the Internet the advertised price for 2 double beds is $69. So I booked it and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvikansascitymo, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. As is customary in the industry, we charge extra for extra guests, and we ask for the number of guests when booking to avoid confusion. I apologize if there was any confusion. We take great pride in providing the best possible experience, and I also apologize if there was anything about your room... More 

Des Moines
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
9 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

They'really quilding the lilly to call it a 1-star let alone a 2-star. When we walked in there was urine all over the toilet seat. Maid just came down and wiped it off after complaint. There was a spider in the filthy tub. The sofa's in the hallway are all spotted. The clerk is behind bulletproof glass. The rooms smell.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
abvikansascitymo, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your colorful comments. I’m sorry we could not completely satisfy you on this occasion. We’re taking action to improve this hotel and hope you will give us another chance to completely satisfy you in the future. Nothing is more important to us than a pleasant guest experience, and I apologize that we failed you. Sincerely, Hotel... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

I'm here now and I can't sleep because I don't feel safe. Its a simple dump that would be just fine if you're trying to party and pass out, but you'd have to be very impaired to be okay with this place. Its cheap and near the sprint center, and trust me they're capitalizing on it. The man working the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvikansascitymo, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that we didn’t provide the guest experience you were looking for. Nothing is more important to us than successfully satisfying every guest, and I regret that we let you down. We’re constantly changing and improving this hotel, so I hope you will visit again in the future to see how we’re changing... More 

Rushville, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

we only needed a hotel to stay over night in for my sons surgery at childrens mercy. this hotel was nothing like the pictures show it to be. the room was tiny and smelled, and the pool was very small. i would not recommend this hotel to anyone! this room cost me 115 and i would have maybe paid 10... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvikansascitymo, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry that you had to stay with us while you were experiencing difficult circumstances that may have clouded your view of our hotel. We take real pride in this property and in serving guests right, and I apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. Under different circumstances perhaps you would have enjoyed the... More 

Sioux City, Iowa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

me and my bf got lost in Kansas city neither of us have a gps we arrived to find the hotel looked nothing like it did in pictures nor did the pool or our room it was filthy the bedskirt blankets sheets pillow had blood them and what looked to be mascara stains I noticed that the housekeeper was in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abvikansascitymo, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments despite the fact that you did not actually stay with us. We focus on providing great accommodations and great service, and I’m pleased we were able to issue a refund since you chose not to stay with us. We satisfy hundreds of guests every month, and I sincerely apologize that we did not have... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I stayed here for two nights because I was going to see a band at the Uptown Theatre. For that reason this was the perfect location (the Uptown is a ten minute walk straight down the road). I arrived late at night and the check in process was easy. The hotel is quite old and in need of an upgrade.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvikansascitymo, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m glad that our clean, comfortable hotel was the right choice for you in this situation. Despite the failings you mentioned, I’m pleased that we were able to provide a good experience for you. Most of our guests have cars, but a few do not. In any case, I hope you will stay with... More 

Topeka, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Worst hotel ever! Not a safe area of town, hotel smelled like smoke, room was not clean and very small. Pool was dirty. No bathtub only a shower. They provided a crib for our little on and it was broken and taped together with tape! No fidgeted maker in the room, their breakfast was a joke and it gave the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvikansascitymo, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I’m sorry we failed to meet your needs in this specific instance, although most guests are completely satisfied and praise the hearty breakfast we provide. In any case, I sincerely apologize for any ways we fell short of meeting your expectations and sincerely hope you will give us another chance in the future... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay