We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 110 Kansas City hotels

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3240 Broadway, Kansas City, MO 64111-2426 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Kansas City)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
7%
Ranked #96 of 110 hotels in Kansas City
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    4
    5
    4
See reviews for
Families
0
8
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muncie, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is quite a dump. The halls and lobby were dirty and unpleasant, the "continental breakfast," such as it was, was limited and in an unsanitary area by the lobby. The place was loud -- lots of street noise and loud drunken guests on my first night. But the worst was the complete lack of water pressure and tiny... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvikansascitymo, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We use all guest comments to help us improve for the future. While hundreds of guests are satisfied each month, a few are not. For any ways in which we failed to meet your expectations, I sincerely apologize to you. Our goal is to get better every day, and that’s a goal we’re... More

Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

The worst hotel stay of my life. I booked for 2 nights and couldn't even stay 1. I had to leave in the middle of the night and find somewhere else because it was completely unbearable. 1) DIRTY. The whole place, lobby, hallways, and the room. 2) Immediately noticed the dirt on the bathroom floors and the shower. I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvikansascitymo, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for offering your comments. If there were maintenance or housekeeping issues with your room, we could have resolved those by moving you to another room if given the chance. We sincerely apologize that the issues you noticed were not caught by the housekeeper and reported or corrected before the room was used again. We’re rechecking all rooms... More

Alton, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Checked in with an unfriendly clerk to a musty, tiny, cold room with dirty bathroom floor. Tried to check out and was told our reservation was non refundable because we booked with Expedia. What a sham. I refused to eat their continental breakfast because of the lack of cleanliness. And then there's the shower. No water pressure, soap and shampoo... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvikansascitymo, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. You make very serious allegations in your comments, and we take those seriously. We don’t have a record of a complaint of this magnitude from any guest and wonder if you could be reviewing the wrong hotel. In any case, exceeding guest expectation is our primary goal, and we apologize if you stayed with us... More

Willard, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

It's pretty shabby. Very dark, and musky. The day clerk never smiles, he looks down his nose at the guests. Prisoners get better breakfast, than this hotel. I would steer away, you can find a better place in KC.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvikansascitymo, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate your review and the observations. We regret for your experience however unlikely it may be but shall surely take them for improvement. We have checked into each of the aspects which you have mentioned in your review and have taken action seriously on each... More

Bonne Terre
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The room was adequate but it was VERY DIRTY. The location was perfect and the staff was great. The continental breakfast held a lot to be desired. the neighborhood was crowded as the hotel is in a very busy end of town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvikansascitymo, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for sharing you excellent experience with us, We are excited to see that you enjoyed our location and also we appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. We sincerely apologize we were unable to provide you with an exceptional stay. The cleanliness issues you encountered have been addressed with our housekeeping team and we will improve... More

Denver
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
50 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The hotel had a musty and chemical smell. It was no very clean. The bathroom was moldy. The shower couldnt fit a small sized person. The continental breakfast was a joke. Stale bagels, watery juice, and no coffee creamer. I took the stairs. Was too afraid of the tiny elevator.They said free wi fi, but tried to charge 2 dollars.Not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvikansascitymo, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate your review and have taken the observations for further improvement. We are really sorry for the inconvenience you had however unlikely may it be. We have taken adequate steps to check and ensure that the overall amenities and cleanliness of the rooms are... More

Des Moines, Iowa, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

You should know what you're getting when you get a lower-priced hotel - don't expect anything to be updated looking, fancy or over the top front desk service. Knowing that, our room was clean, beds were descent and they had multiple surveillance cameras watching the parking lot (granted it made me nervous about the area when they asked for my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvikansascitymo, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for choosing the Americas Best Value Inn & Suites for your recent stay and the review. We definitely appreciate every kind of criticism and suggestions about our hotel. In fact, it’s one of the only ways we can improve. We are thankful for mentioning all the positive sides which you observed during your stay. I hope... More

Sydney,Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Americas Best Value Inn, Kansas City. We chose it as we were arriving in Kansas City late by Greyhound and we could get a bus to the door. It is also a good location to downtown and besides, until this stay, we have stayed in several Americas Best Value Inns with no issues.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vashu c, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Our goal is for every guest to have a great experience at our hotel. I would like to offer my apologies for any inconvenience that was encountered with your stay, hotel staff is very sorry for any inconvenience. We do value your patronage. Guest always blame on hotel staff and hotel condition or technical difficulty of using hotels fixtures and... More

Marshall, Mo
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Ok...so it's not the Ritz Carlton, but after reading these reviews, I was starting to regret my decision to stay. I made our reservations through Priceline, and had NO problems at check-in. The couple working were very friendly to us. Maybe these other people that said they were unfriendly were not friendly to them. Treat others as you would like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

This is the first place i stayed at where I thought it was necessary to take photos. THAT is how bad this place is. If you look at any photos on their site you will see any that look like these I am posting. No fridge, no coffee maker, no nice looking table lamp, tv channels bad, bed bad, pubic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vashu c, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Our goal is for every guest to have a great experience at our hotel. I would like to offer my apologies for any inconvenience that was encountered with your stay, hotel staff is very sorry for any inconvenience. We do value your patronage. Hotel is extremely sorry our Economy brand hotel standard didn't meet the guest expectation of up scale... More

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Econolodge Kansas City
Kansas City Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Kansas City
Address: 3240 Broadway, Kansas City, MO 64111-2426 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Kansas City)
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 110 hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Kansas City/Downtown, a Kansas City hotel near the Crown Center The Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Kansas City/Downtown® is conveniently located less than one mile from the Crown Center. Popular attractions including Worlds of Fun and the Kansas City Zoo, are less than 12 miles from this Kansas City, MO hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.