We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 3240 Broadway, Kansas City, MO 64111-2426 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Kansas City)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    5
    7
    12
See reviews for
4
11
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Des Moines
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
11 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

They'really quilding the lilly to call it a 1-star let alone a 2-star. When we walked in there was urine all over the toilet seat. Maid just came down and wiped it off after complaint. There was a spider in the filthy tub. The sofa's in the hallway are all spotted. The clerk is behind bulletproof glass. The rooms smell.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
abvikansascitymo, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your colorful comments. I’m sorry we could not completely satisfy you on this occasion. We’re taking action to improve this hotel and hope you will give us another chance to completely satisfy you in the future. Nothing is more important to us than a pleasant guest experience, and I apologize that we failed you. Sincerely, Hotel... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I'm here now and I can't sleep because I don't feel safe. Its a simple dump that would be just fine if you're trying to party and pass out, but you'd have to be very impaired to be okay with this place. Its cheap and near the sprint center, and trust me they're capitalizing on it. The man working the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvikansascitymo, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that we didn’t provide the guest experience you were looking for. Nothing is more important to us than successfully satisfying every guest, and I regret that we let you down. We’re constantly changing and improving this hotel, so I hope you will visit again in the future to see how we’re changing... More 

Rushville, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

we only needed a hotel to stay over night in for my sons surgery at childrens mercy. this hotel was nothing like the pictures show it to be. the room was tiny and smelled, and the pool was very small. i would not recommend this hotel to anyone! this room cost me 115 and i would have maybe paid 10... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvikansascitymo, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry that you had to stay with us while you were experiencing difficult circumstances that may have clouded your view of our hotel. We take real pride in this property and in serving guests right, and I apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. Under different circumstances perhaps you would have enjoyed the... More 

Sioux City, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

me and my bf got lost in Kansas city neither of us have a gps we arrived to find the hotel looked nothing like it did in pictures nor did the pool or our room it was filthy the bedskirt blankets sheets pillow had blood them and what looked to be mascara stains I noticed that the housekeeper was in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvikansascitymo, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments despite the fact that you did not actually stay with us. We focus on providing great accommodations and great service, and I’m pleased we were able to issue a refund since you chose not to stay with us. We satisfy hundreds of guests every month, and I sincerely apologize that we did not have... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I stayed here for two nights because I was going to see a band at the Uptown Theatre. For that reason this was the perfect location (the Uptown is a ten minute walk straight down the road). I arrived late at night and the check in process was easy. The hotel is quite old and in need of an upgrade.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvikansascitymo, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m glad that our clean, comfortable hotel was the right choice for you in this situation. Despite the failings you mentioned, I’m pleased that we were able to provide a good experience for you. Most of our guests have cars, but a few do not. In any case, I hope you will stay with... More 

Topeka, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Worst hotel ever! Not a safe area of town, hotel smelled like smoke, room was not clean and very small. Pool was dirty. No bathtub only a shower. They provided a crib for our little on and it was broken and taped together with tape! No fidgeted maker in the room, their breakfast was a joke and it gave the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvikansascitymo, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I’m sorry we failed to meet your needs in this specific instance, although most guests are completely satisfied and praise the hearty breakfast we provide. In any case, I sincerely apologize for any ways we fell short of meeting your expectations and sincerely hope you will give us another chance in the future... More 

Excelsior springs
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Location was ok but the room was dirty and gross cigarette butts on the floor the elevator was broken pool was dirty charged me $106 for a double bed should have been more like about $40 or $50 still that's to much did not feel safe the whole night lots of shady people hanging around never again ever will I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvikansascitymo, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that you were dissatisfied with your experience with us. We confidently satisfy hundreds of people every month, and it’s disheartening that some like you are dissatisfied. We take great pride in this property and personally maintain and inspect it daily. Please understand any failings you experienced are not an indication of... More 

Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The location of this hotel is great. However, the hotel could be much better. We reserved the King Suite. Bed spread had cigarette burns. Pull out sofa did not have bedding on it. No screens on the window. The reason we reserved the suite was so we could have 2 sleeping areas....however the window air conditioner is tucked in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvikansascitymo, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for praising our location, but I’m sorry that you felt you could have done better. Our goal is clean, comfortable accommodations at a great price, and most guests are completely satisfied. I’m sincerely sorry we could not satisfy you and hope you will indeed try us again. We’d like to show you how we usually do business... More 

Beenleigh, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This place is a dump. The carpets were very stained and the whole place had an awful smell. There was a used flannel on the floor of our room and the bed cover was dirty. Would hate to think what had stained it. Also there was no coffee maker in the room. On the plus side, the shower was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvikansascitymo, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that our clean, comfortable hotel did not exceed your expectations. We take great pride in this property and believe we maintain it well. I hope you will reconsider and try us again. So many people are satisfied that I believe your less-than-acceptable experience was simply an anomaly. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

At first it was funny to be staying at a dive but got scary real quick. There was BLOOD on the ceiling and on the sheets. Found crime tape in the parking lot, pool had no water, Illegal" activities of the ladies on call in the lobby. Every piece of furniture even the lamp shades had stains. TV did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvikansascitymo, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. I’m sorry that you didn’t find our hotel to be as comfortable, clean and accommodating as most people do. We take real pride in this property. While we understand there is room for improvement, we believe we provide a great combination of value, comfort and amenities and hope you will try us again and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 3240 Broadway, Kansas City, MO 64111-2426 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Kansas City)
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, TripOnline SA, Agoda, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Kansas City
Kansas City Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Kansas City

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay