We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Crown Center

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1 East Pershing Road, Kansas City, MO 64108
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Crown Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Westin Crown Center
Add Photo Write a Review

1,646 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    917
    396
    193
    90
    50
See reviews for
307
300
82
680
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1646)
  • Mar-May only
    (399)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (466)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (427)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (354)
All months
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed one night in this hotel. The hotel is beautiful the rooms are spacious and clean. The only bad thing is the Housekeeper staff having loud conversations outside the room @7am. I had gone to sleep late around 2:00AM studying for an exam; I was hoping to at least be able to sleep until 10am and then check out.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bellevue
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel was beautiful, very clean, great service. Only one problem - no way to get any food or beverages on Saturday night after returning from the concert! Not even vending machines or mini bar in room. The one small bar/grill in the hotel was too crowded to get in, and room service had a 3 hour wait. Very disappointed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mason City
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked through Expedia which may have been part of the issue with reserving a king room but getting a 2 queen room. Hotel didn't even try to get me into a king, which I would have expected. Took their shuttle to concert (paid $35 each, two travelers) and was left at the venue despite being where the driver told us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at The Westin Crown Center. I sincerely apologize if our team failed to meet your expectations during your stay. It is our goal to create as relaxing and accommodating a stay as possible. I understand your frustrations with not receiving your requested room type upon check in. This is not... More 

Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

You walk in and the lobby is stunning. The rooms are lackluster. Clearly this hotel is needing some updating. On site restaurant was very slow. Bloody Mary's were awful. For the price you expect something better. Not an awful experience but will not return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review

Amber B- I appreciate you taking your time to share your comments on your recent stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am happy to hear you were pleased with the new lobby renovations. As a Westin we strive to provide friendly and efficient service. It is disappointing to hear our staff failed to exceed your expectations during your stay.... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This circa 1970 hotel is outdated and did not represent Westin well at all. Rooms were dated and tired all the way around. The main lobby restaurant and lounge was decent for breakfast but had zero ambiance at night - lights were on full blast which killed the atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review

Mike P- Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at The Westin Crown Center. I sincerely apologize if our team failed to meet your expectations during your stay. It is our goal to create as comfortable and accommodating a stay as possible and it is disappointing to hear we were unable to create this for you. We... More 

louisville,colorado
Level Contributor
95 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for two nights and enjoyed our stay. Check in was easy and breakfast buffet was great! Very friendly staff and clean hotel. Parking is expensive at $17 per day. I would highly recommend this hotel for pleasure or business.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am pleased to hear what a great stay you had with us and that our staff provided quick and efficient service. We strive to create as relaxing and inviting a stay as possible and it means a lot you received... More 

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The lobby is impressive and we encountered friendly staff. The room was clean and offered two of our favorite Westin features, the bed/bedding, and the shower. Unfortunately, this property is old. Noise was a big issue. The walls are thin and the windows are even worse. We had a room overlooking the pool and you would have thought it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review

Gwen J- Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am happy to hear our staff was friendly and accommodating and that you were impressed with our newest lobby renovations. I sincerely apologize for the frustrations you encountered with the noise, causing for any disruption in your guest room. We strive to create... More 

Cary, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My family stayed at this hotel for six days. From the moment we pulled up to the front entrance, every employee we encountered was exceedingly gracious and willing to meet our needs. We never came across an employee who didn't greet us with a smile and ask about our day. The room was large and the beds comfortable. The only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am pleased to hear what a great stay you had with us and that our staff made you feel warm and welcome from the moment you arrived. It is our goal as a Westin to create as relaxing and accommodating... More 

NYC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel over night while seeing the Rolling Stones this past weekend. I received conflicting info when checking in; the kind person who checked me In Said, "the last seat in the van to arrowhead re the stones was sold out that morning. " I then shared this info with the The concierge who angrily denied this.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at The Westin Crown Center. I sincerely apologize if our team failed to exceed your expectations on your recent stay. We strive to provide as friendly and accommodating service and possible to ensure you have everything you need for a relaxing and convenient stay. It is... More 

Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is absolutely gorgeous. This was not my first visit here but I obviously forgot how lovely it was. My room was fabulous and I love every single amenity the hotel has to offer. The size of the rooms, the decor, the restaurant, dining choices, even down to the apple computers since I am a MAC girl.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review

Stefany J- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to relax and unwind in the comfort of your guest room as well as take advantage of all the amenities provided to you as our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

270 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (237)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
View from room (37)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay