We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 111 Kansas City hotels

Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   One East 45th Street, Kansas City, MO 64111 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza to your Saves list
Ranked #49 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Nettie A Sunrise Beach, Missouri
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    116
    89
    33
    28
See reviews for
84
70
24
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (329)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (118)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for the Chiefs-Broncos game. Unfortunately we left behind a bag of dirty clothes. Those who cleaned our room did turn the bag in to lost and found, but the Broncos gear that we wore to the game and was in the bag never made it. Tried to resolve with management but was unsuccessful. Will never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunrise Beach, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I love the location, close to the Plaza and Westport. So many great restaurants in Westport now, it's almost preferred to the Plaza. The concierge service dropped me off and saved me cab fare, making the hotel a real bargain!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim J, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Nettie, As you mentioned this is a great location nearby so many of Kansas City’s great shopping, dining, and entertainment establishments. Combine that with our complimentary parking and shuttle service and a great hotel staff and it adds up to a great value. The Westport area continues to add great independent and local food and beverage outlets and is... More 

Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good hotel. Room was clean, staff was friendly and accommodating. Location is very close to the plaza area, was able to walk to many restaurants and shops. Definitely would return here if I'm ever in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim J, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Drdlee, It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Especially noting that the staff is friendly and helpful- this is our main goal. So many hotel rooms are so much alike we feel that our staff is what makes the difference in our guests experience here. It is good to hear that we succeeded in... More 

Atoka
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

I called at 3:30 to cancel a reservation. I was told I was thirty minutes too late and that the reservation would stand as made. Before you book, make sure you are thoroughly familiar with all the rules and regulations!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim J, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Grady, We attempt to make very clear the cancellation policies that apply for all reservations. With that said, we also try to be as accommodating as possible. Please call me directly so I can assist in resolving this for you. Best regards, Jim Jirik Assistant Director of Sales More 

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

The staff at this hotel was on of a kind. They welcomed all 50 of our kids as well as 30 adults. Weather it was Quartney with her friendly smile, Jasper with a towel, Andrew making sure we had everything we needed, or the Sunday morning manager making sure we made the game after our bus broke down. Thank you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim J, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Angielittlerock, Our staff very much enjoyed having your group of young people stay with us for what must have been a very exciting event for all those involved. Our staff take pride in going that extra step to make your stay memorable- Quartney, Jasper, Andrew, and KB are great examples and we are very happy to have them as... More 

Indianola, Iowa
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

The location is great, and is within walking distance of the Art Gallery, and just a mile or so from Country Club Plaza. I got a bargain on this with an express deal from Priceline.com. The hotel looks a little dated, but comes with free wifi and parking. Rooms are clean but small. The front desk was a little snippy,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jim J, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Luv2snkl, Thank you for your feedback about your stay. We feel we offer the best overall value on the Country Club Plaza and it seems that you did appreciate those efforts. The outdoor pool is a great attraction, in season, and is the largest hotel pool in Kansas City. Thank you for noting our great housekeeping staff but I... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

This hotel is the worst place I have ever stayed in. It is outdated, with peeling walls and is quite dark in the halls where the rooms are. The room didn't come with a fridge or microwave. Fridges were available upon request and were limited in supply. My first night the room was terrible. There was a draft coming from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim J, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Chris, I am very sorry to hear about your experience and also surprised because when we spoke with you during your visit and thought we had resolved your issues. I also know that our food and beverage director spoke with you about your specific food needs for the banquet functions and the last we knew you were very happy with... More 

Weston, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Okay most travel is in small groups or families. I had to manage a bus load of folks for a conference (34 people). When we arrived, I walked in and they had us already checked in and they handed over a stack envelopes with keys to me. The only need for my staff to go to the front desk was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim J, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Chris, Thank you for the review of your recent stay in our hotel. When we have groups that we know will be arriving together we do everything we can to make your check-in as simple as possible. By checking the group into the hotel in advance we are able to get your guests to their rooms much quicker and avoid... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Parking was included with the room rate, which was nice and that helps set it apart from some of the other hotels on the plaza. The walk to the heart of the plaza from this hotel is a bit more of a trek compared to some of the other hotels nearby that I've stayed at in the past, but its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jim J, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

GW, Thank you for your review. I would first like to make a correction about the property. We do have elevators and actually have 5 guestroom floors in the hotel. There are two wings of the hotel that wrap around our fabulous courtyard that have only two floors and possibly the trees and other foliage blocked your view of the... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

A large property (240 rooms)well run. I wish they had grab bars in the showers, The rooms are large and comfortable. Good, hot breakfast included. They have a shuttle with-in a three mile radius, which was very helpful. The staff could not do enough for you, no matter what the question/problem. Nice fitness center. 24 hour access to the business... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim J, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Harris, It was a pleasure having your group's reunion in our hotel. We are so very appreciative of the sacrifices made by this group and so many others like them. The hot breakfast that was in your special package is not available with all rates. We do offer standard rates for those who don't want breakfast. I will share your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza

Address: One East 45th Street, Kansas City, MO 64111 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn At The Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay