We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 110 Kansas City hotels

Quality Inn & Suites Worlds of Fun South

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1051 North Cambridge Street, Kansas City, MO 64120 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Worlds of Fun South to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Worlds of Fun South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
41%
Ranked #61 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014
honestrealreviews Orlando, Florida
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    8
    14
    9
    13
See reviews for
17
4
3
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
306 reviews 306 reviews
90 hotel reviews
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The hotel is good for a one night stay. Average room, average breakfast, average hotel; nothing too memorable. I did not have any problems during my stay. The property was easy to access from the highway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Personnels, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Worlds of Fun South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your comments about the stay; while we are glad you experienced no issues during your stay, we are somewhat disheartened that it was generally unremarkable. We will strive in the future to make our hotel leave a more positive impression on our guests. Thank you, Hotel Manager More

camphill
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed at this hotel last year when they were renovating, came back this year after they had finished and it is beautiful. Everyone there was so nice and accommodating. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. They have a beautiful pool, it always looks so clean and inviting. The rooms are nicely decorated, and very clean. We enjoyed our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Personnels, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Worlds of Fun South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your consideration and compliments, we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Director of Sales More

Jacksonville, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I was traveling with a family of 6 (4 kids ages 7 to 1) and there were no vacanies within the area, except for one suite here. The staff was great but the facility itself was run down and the building we were in seemed to be the worst. After checking in at 2:30am, I went to the room prior... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Personnels, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Worlds of Fun South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for the negative experience you had in our hotel; we will use your criticism and comments to make sure that the pull-out beds are ready in the future, and will be monitoring the halls at night more closely; smoking in the hallways is not permitted on this property, and we apologize again for your being inconvenienced.... More

Lincoln, Nebraska
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

There is a terrible smell throughout the place inside and out. Hot Tub was not working. Pool was good. Sausage for breakfast was burnt and crunchy. Beds were small. I have stayed at other Quality Inns before and none were as bad as this one,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Personnels, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Worlds of Fun South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologise for not meeting your needs, and going above and beyond to meet your standards for the duration of your stay. We thank you for your honest criticism, and will go out of our way to make sure that, should you decide to book with us again, we provide the very best service we can, while using... More

Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I took a truck to a nearby dealer for service on Memorial Day weekend. The Quality Inn had a shuttle available to get me to and from the dealer. The room was excellent. The price was reasonable, especially on a holiday weekend. The staff really went out of thier way to accomadate my needs. All in all it was the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Personnels, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Worlds of Fun South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your patronage, --we're so glad we were able to be at the best part of a bad day, and hope that should you be in the area in the future, perhaps you will think of us in better circumstances. Thank you again! Manager More

Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Nice clean room ! Staff was fabulous !! The shuttle driver was very. courteous and friendly. Breakfast was really awesome,and the pool was maintained well.I will stay there again and would recommend this hotel !! Had a great time !! :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Personnels, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Worlds of Fun South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your compliments and kind words, we do strive to exceed the expectations and needs of all our guests, and we hope we can serve you just as well, if not better, in the future! Sincerely, Manager More

Buhler, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Was disappointed in the rudeness of the manager. My group of friends were staying at the hotel & was paying cash for the room, we had a credit card for incidentals but the manager would not except the CC & very rudely told us we had to pay $100 cash deposit or we couldn't stay. Our age is 19-21. The... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Personnels, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Worlds of Fun South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very happy to have been able to serve you with most of your needs, but are indeed regretful, and very apologetic to learn that you were inconvenienced by our policies requiring a cash deposit for guests paying cash. It is also our strict policy that guests under 21 are not permitted to stay without a parent... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Was here for a week for business. All carpets reeked of smoke. Water dripping from atrium in lobby to glass table! generally very dirty, but ok for a chain smokerI. In a scary part of town next to quarry and adult entertainment center and truck stops abound. Pool closed!?...I'm not a prima doña, but the experience all week was dreadful!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Personnels, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Worlds of Fun South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret that we were unable to meet your needs; many of the issues you have illustrated have been resolved, or are in the process of being resolved currently; the pool has re-opened, the ice machine is fixed, and the atrium is being repaired. Unfortunately, the room that was booked for you was a smoking room, and the... More

Theodore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

The Hotel Looks Nice From The Outside But.... Once You Get A Room It Goes DOWNHILL. The Room Was Clean But The TV Was Snowy And When I Asked About The Problem I Was Given Every Excuse You Can Think Of... Breakfast Was Advertised To Begin At 6:00 But That Did Not Happen .Would Not Recommend This Place To Anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
qualityinnkansascity, Webmaster at Quality Inn & Suites Worlds of Fun South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that a few small issues detracted from your stay so significantly. We strive to provide the best possible experience to every guest every night and morning, and I sincerely apologize that we fell short of perfection in your case. We’re striving to improve all the time, and we will use these valuable... More

Fulton, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We had initially booked a room at the Plaza near this hotel and were so disgusted by the room and hotel itself we decided to try Quality Inns & Suites. Margie the manager was absolutely wonderful! She showed us our room before booking it, had taxi service arranged in the morning to the airport, even helped us carry our bags.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Worlds of Fun South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Worlds of Fun South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Worlds of Fun South

Address: 1051 North Cambridge Street, Kansas City, MO 64120 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Worlds of Fun South 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Worlds of Fun South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Hotel Kansas City
La Quinta Kansas City
Kansas City La Quinta

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Kansas City with
any amenities