We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-435N Near Sports Complex

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1051 North Cambridge Street, Kansas City, MO 64120 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-435N Near Sports Complex
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-435N Near Sports Complex
Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-435N Near Sports Complex
Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-435N Near Sports Complex
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    8
    14
    11
    13
See reviews for
17
6
3
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (60)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

This motel is very old & needs updated very badly!! One thing I did not like was, from our room you had to go OUTSIDE to get to the office/lobby! The furniture was old & beat up, the tv was small . . . .no flat screen, and the bed was one of the hardest I think I've slept in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Personnels, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-435N Near Sports Complex, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize for the amenities; all of the hallways are actually linked, and the lobby is accessible from within the hotel, but depending on where a guest room is located, it may be faster or more convenient to shortcut from outside. There is currently only one room without a flat-screen TV, and one of the suites has a... More 

Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We stayed this last Friday and Saturday night at this hotel and were let down after having a relatively nice experience here not too long ago. Upon check-in we were greeted in the lobby by KCPD who was questioning the desk clerk about some issues they had been having with some guests who were staying there. I'm not going to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Personnels, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-435N Near Sports Complex, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of everyone here, I'd like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations on your second trip to the hotel. We will absolutely use your comments and your insight to correct these issues, and we look forward to seeing you again in order to re-affirm your confidence in our ability to provide excellent guest services. More 

Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
341 reviews 341 reviews
95 hotel reviews
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The hotel is good for a one night stay. Average room, average breakfast, average hotel; nothing too memorable. I did not have any problems during my stay. The property was easy to access from the highway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Personnels, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-435N Near Sports Complex, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your comments about the stay; while we are glad you experienced no issues during your stay, we are somewhat disheartened that it was generally unremarkable. We will strive in the future to make our hotel leave a more positive impression on our guests. Thank you, Hotel Manager More 

camphill
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed at this hotel last year when they were renovating, came back this year after they had finished and it is beautiful. Everyone there was so nice and accommodating. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. They have a beautiful pool, it always looks so clean and inviting. The rooms are nicely decorated, and very clean. We enjoyed our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Personnels, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-435N Near Sports Complex, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your consideration and compliments, we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Director of Sales More 

Jacksonville, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I was traveling with a family of 6 (4 kids ages 7 to 1) and there were no vacanies within the area, except for one suite here. The staff was great but the facility itself was run down and the building we were in seemed to be the worst. After checking in at 2:30am, I went to the room prior... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Personnels, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-435N Near Sports Complex, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for the negative experience you had in our hotel; we will use your criticism and comments to make sure that the pull-out beds are ready in the future, and will be monitoring the halls at night more closely; smoking in the hallways is not permitted on this property, and we apologize again for your being inconvenienced.... More 

Lincoln, Nebraska
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

There is a terrible smell throughout the place inside and out. Hot Tub was not working. Pool was good. Sausage for breakfast was burnt and crunchy. Beds were small. I have stayed at other Quality Inns before and none were as bad as this one,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Personnels, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-435N Near Sports Complex, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologise for not meeting your needs, and going above and beyond to meet your standards for the duration of your stay. We thank you for your honest criticism, and will go out of our way to make sure that, should you decide to book with us again, we provide the very best service we can, while using... More 

Mineral Ridge, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

I took a truck to a nearby dealer for service on Memorial Day weekend. The Quality Inn had a shuttle available to get me to and from the dealer. The room was excellent. The price was reasonable, especially on a holiday weekend. The staff really went out of thier way to accomadate my needs. All in all it was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Personnels, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-435N Near Sports Complex, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your patronage, --we're so glad we were able to be at the best part of a bad day, and hope that should you be in the area in the future, perhaps you will think of us in better circumstances. Thank you again! Manager More 

Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Nice clean room ! Staff was fabulous !! The shuttle driver was very. courteous and friendly. Breakfast was really awesome,and the pool was maintained well.I will stay there again and would recommend this hotel !! Had a great time !! :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Personnels, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-435N Near Sports Complex, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your compliments and kind words, we do strive to exceed the expectations and needs of all our guests, and we hope we can serve you just as well, if not better, in the future! Sincerely, Manager More 

Buhler, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Was disappointed in the rudeness of the manager. My group of friends were staying at the hotel & was paying cash for the room, we had a credit card for incidentals but the manager would not except the CC & very rudely told us we had to pay $100 cash deposit or we couldn't stay. Our age is 19-21. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Personnels, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-435N Near Sports Complex, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very happy to have been able to serve you with most of your needs, but are indeed regretful, and very apologetic to learn that you were inconvenienced by our policies requiring a cash deposit for guests paying cash. It is also our strict policy that guests under 21 are not permitted to stay without a parent... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Was here for a week for business. All carpets reeked of smoke. Water dripping from atrium in lobby to glass table! generally very dirty, but ok for a chain smokerI. In a scary part of town next to quarry and adult entertainment center and truck stops abound. Pool closed!?...I'm not a prima doña, but the experience all week was dreadful!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Personnels, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-435N Near Sports Complex, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret that we were unable to meet your needs; many of the issues you have illustrated have been resolved, or are in the process of being resolved currently; the pool has re-opened, the ice machine is fixed, and the atrium is being repaired. Unfortunately, the room that was booked for you was a smoking room, and the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (77)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question