We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2633 NE 43rd St, Kansas City, MO 64117-1674
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    74
    73
    20
    20
    16
See reviews for
68
50
15
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (203)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at the Best Western Country Inn in North Kansas City,MO. Room was exceptionally well appointed. Staff was very helpful and friendly, rooms were spotless clean. I would definitely stay here again and also recommend this hotel. D bYERS

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sidney, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed w/ this hotel for a concert; aside from the sirens on the interstate this was a great stay the staff could not have been more friendly or helpful with information about Kansas City I would recommend this to anyone wanting to go to K.C. for fun & downtown events the hotel & staff made our trip awesome; in fact... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to stay at this hotel based on previous reviews. Do not fall for this. I have a feeling they were written by the company to drown out poor reviews. There were plenty of issues with our stay. First impression is bad neighborhood. When we arrived they placed us in a corner unit hidden down a hallway. This hallway... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Omaha, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A bit older place but was clean & reasonable. Outside was clean with nice landscaping. Pool area was clean. Staff was very nice. Breakfast was fine too, the usual but everything was fresh & the kitchen lady was super nice & helpful. We will stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
26134, Guest Services at BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope we get to see you again soon~ Please contact me at 816-459-7222 if I may be of any assistance. Thanks Again~ Casey Price Guest Services More 

Omaha, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Queen bed too small for two people. Breakfast and cleanliness was great. Very nice staff. When you first see the location of the hotel a person would wonder if it is a good neighborhood but that is only because of the two vacant buildings across the street. Hotel staff and cleanliness are great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
26134, Guest Services at BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry that you had to what for front desk staff to assist you. We do have staff work on laundry during slower times and have a bell to ring for assistance. It is always our priority to assist you! We have been... More 

Overland Park
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Comfortable room especially the bed. Nice and spacious room with great desk and chair. The sitting chair next to bed was not comfortable. Nice Tv with lots of channels. Fridge and microwave were great. Friendly staff but never had anyone at the desk... had to wait for someone to pop up for 10 minutes at check in and check out.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
26134, Guest Services at BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing what you enjoyed about your stay, and where you think we can improve. I hope we have another chance to be of service in the future. Thanks~ Casey Price Guest Services More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I travel from AZ to WI and back twice a year. Kansas City is always a midway stop. I forgot which hotel we stayed at last time, which we loved. So we came upon this one. Location- excellent! Right along our route, felt safe, clean area. No issues there. The hotel, was disgusting to say the least.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
26134, Guest Services at BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us. It was a very busy time, resulting in the hotel being sold out. Our front desk staff is here for you 24 hours a day, to assist you with any issue you may encounter. Please never hesitate to let us know before you depart, so we... More 

Colfax, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Typical motel room. Refrigerator larger that what most motel room provide. The vanity sink is outside toilet area. Slept soundly on the super comfortable beds. Best price I found in the Kansas City area for a motel that did not have a lot of negative reviews. Room was not large and did not have an easy chair, but did provide... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
26134, Guest Services at BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! If we may ever be of assistance with future reservations, please contact us at 816-459-7222. We hope to see you again! Thanks~ Casey Price Guest Services More 

Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Maybe we have gotten used to the Plus best westerns but this one was a bit sub par. The locks didn't work well, the breakfast a bit weak and the overall condition is a bit below average. Good location off 35 and about 8 miles from downtown. Not alot around it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
26134, Guest Services at BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our location does seem to suit the needs of may guests, due to our proximity to every major interstate/highway in the Kansas City area. We are smaller property and do not have some of the amenities of BW Plus and Premiere offer, however we strive to provide clean rooms and a competitive... More 

Boone, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

My room was dark, the shower enclosure needed sealed at tub, air conditioner re-cycling very aggravating. Bed very comfortable, room clean, breakfast O.K. The area is a little concerning but felt safe and it was quiet. Stayed in room 201.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
26134, Guest Services at BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! I am glad that the location worked out well for you. It is true that rates increase by the season, and Summer is our busiest season. Please do not hesitate to call the hotel directly- It is always our priority to give you the best rate available. Joining Best Western Rewards also adds to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay