We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza

3.5 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
220 West 43rd Street, Kansas City, MO 64111
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,072 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Omaha
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

After other successful stays at other Embassy Suites hotels in other states, I was looking forward to staying at the one in KC, MO. It was terrible from the start. The so-called parking garage was very dirty and noisy with water all of the pavement. Our room smelled like smoke (GROSS) and had burn marks in the carpet and other... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank melyep79
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Embassy Suites on the Country Club Plaza. I was disappointed to read your experience at the hotel was not excellent and you did experience many problems. I do apologize for the items you mentioned that you encountered during your stay. I will share your comments with the hotel staff so we can work to make... More 

farmington, mn, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Upon arriving at 4:30 to check in, our room was not ready. I was told it would be ready in 20 minutes. We waited a total of 2 hours before our room was ready for check in. I was told the hotel was sold out the night before. If true, then this facility is poorly managed, because there was not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris L
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Embassy Suites on the Country Club Plaza. I was disappointed to read your experience at the hotel was not excellent and you did experience a few problems. I do apologize for the items you mentioned that you encountered during your stay with the wait for your room and the elevator. The housekeeping staff strives to... More 

Council Bluffs, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

This hotel is definitely unique. It can get pricey staying there as they charge for parking and internet use. The rooms could use a bit of updating things like the carpet, but overall I like this hotel. I enjoyed the condo style "living" while here.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer V
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Embassy Suites on the Country Club Plaza and sending feedback on your stay. It was nice to read you had a good experience at our hotel. The hotel staff strives to deliver an excellent guest experience to all of our guests and I was glad to read that they did a good job of delivering... More 

Little Rock, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Room smelled musty and carpets seemed mildewy. Hotel needs to be updated. Rooms are very dark and dank. Left a lighted mirror in the room and housekeeping has failed to turn into lost and found. Very disappointed in the housekeeping staff. Breakfast is the best amenity of the hotel. Excellent food and staff.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tammy J
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Embassy Suites on the Country Club Plaza. I was disappointed to read your experience at the hotel was not excellent. I do apologize for the items you mentioned that you encountered with the condition of your room during your stay. The hotel will be replacing carpeting and sofa beds in the rooms in the near... More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

When we attempted to check into our booking through booking.com at the Embassy Suites in KC around 5 pm on Thursday, July 9th, the desk clerk Nana could not find us on the system. She was told by her supervisor that we had to call booking .com ourselves that they could not contact them directly. This in spite of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen S
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Embassy Suites on the Country Club Plaza and sending us your comments. I was disappointed to read that your hotel experience was not excellent. I do apologize for the issues you experienced when you tried to check into your room. The front desk staff usually do a very good job of providing great service for... More 

St. Joseph, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Although I spoke with a reservation rep on the phone when I made my reservation and said that I need a handicap-accessible room, when my husband and I arrived, we were not given such a room. The desk clerk was very sweet, and apologized about the room. (At this time, I was not aware that I was not getting the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Shirl E
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Embassy Suites on the Country Club Plaza. I was disappointed to read your experience at the hotel was not excellent and you did experience a few problems. I do apologize for the items you mentioned that you encountered during your stay. I will share your comments with the hotel staff so we can work to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kansas City hotels

Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

One night we ate in the hotel restaurant and I was truly amazed. Our servers were the nicest and most helpful people I have ever met while traveling. They were Ron W., Natalie, and Chef Allen. The food was delicious and they were quick and gracious. Thank you to those servers who made traveling a lot more pleasant. Upward Bound... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darron S
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for sending comments to Trip Advisor about your recent stay. I was glad to read you had a great experience in the hotel restaurant. We have a great staff in the restaurant and I am glad they were able to provide a great experience to you. Thanks for staying with us. We hope to have you return to our... More 

Lawton, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

The hotel staff was excellent. Ron W in the dinner room was a wonderful waiter. He took care of family with great service. The food was great, loved the upside down pineapple cake it was wonderful. The Manager happy hour was great as well the bartender was nice and was great and the staff running the area was great. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle J
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for the great comments about your stay. Thanks for staying with us. We hope to see you return to our hotel soon. Ted Frerking General Manager More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

This is a great place for a family reunion. The hotel is centrally located, but the surrounding area seems more like an industrial area. We noticed I think it was a St Joseph's Hospital very close by when I looked out of my hotel room. For those who love barbecue, Gates Barbecue is just several blocks down the street on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Doris C
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Embassy Suites Kansas City and sending feedback on your stay. Both are appreciated. It was good to read you had an excellent experience at the hotel and our service exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your business and look forward to a return visit. Ted Frerking General Manager More 

omaha
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Outstanding hotel in the heart of the Kansas City Plaza. The staff is very helpful. You can walk to the Plaza and getting any place in Kansas City from the hotel is a few minutes drive. Very good value. Will definitely stay there again..

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Keith S
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Embassy Suites on the Country Club Plaza. It was good to read you had a very nice experience at our hotel. We appreciate your business. Hope to see you again soon. Ted Frerking General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

174 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (117)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.3 mi away
Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#19 of 109 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 stars 389 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sorella Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay