We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites Hotel Kansas City - Plaza

3.5 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
220 West 43rd Street, Kansas City, MO 64111
Special Offer
PARK, STAY, CONNECT
Embassy Suites Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #47 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
buschmjk2002 iowa
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    211
    174
    80
    51
See reviews for
255
114
22
218
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (733)
  • Mar-May only
    (180)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (167)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (211)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (175)
All months
iowa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Five stars: *Employees in the breakfast area and employees in the cocktail hour area were all great, very helpful, very courteous. *The breakfast buffet was great, lots of options. *Liked the in room coffee maker. *The pool was clean and well maintained. *Linens on the beds were clean and new. *I appreciated the shuttle ride to Church on Easter Sunday.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Terrible service. Extremely loud. Smoke in room. No apologies from staff for rowdy, drunk, extremely loud crowds from proms being held in hotel (which should have been easily predicted and should have had security on hand. Terrible property.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Urbandale Iowa, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were here for four days in April. The maintenance staff kept our room clean and left fresh towels daily. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel included breakfast, and there was always plenty of food, even with several thundering herds of hungry teenagers. The staff was professional. We ate supper at the hotel our first night; the food was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We reserved a block of rooms for my daughter's wedding. We had a few minor issues upon check in, but the staff resolved them quickly. While the price is a bit higher than other hotels in the area, it is worth it, as this was an excellent hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The title would probably be enough, but just to be more specific, the refrigerator didn't work, the tiny bathroom lighting was completely insufficient, and everything just seemed like it needed to be updated. However, the service and employees were very helpful and pleasant. That made a huge difference in our stay!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is awful. The beds are so ole and not very good for sleep. The hotel was too hot they did not turn in the air conditioning so everybody were sweating. Not very good service neither the room service or the restaurant. Better go to another place

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Embassy Suites on the Country Club Plaza. I was disappointed to read your experience at the hotel was not excellent and you did experience a few problems. I do apologize for the items you mentioned that you encountered during your stay with the HVAC and beds not being comfortable. The hotel is scheduled to get... More 

st louis, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had two rooms here one smelled and the air didn't work, three times I had to get the parking keys done, only twice for one room, staff didn't seem to care, they act like who cares u don't like it someone else will be here . rooms are dated and could use some extra cleaning.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Embassy Suites on the Country Club Plaza. It was nice to read your overall experience at the hotel was good. I do apologize for the issues you experienced with the smell in the rooms. I will share your comments with the housekeeping department so this can be reviewed and corrected. We appreciate your business and... More 

st joseph
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this Embassy Suites a few time through the years. It is one of the first locations for this brand. Yes, it's layout is tighter than newer Embassy's but it's still a good hotel. The rooms have been renovated thru the years. The bathroom is small and the sink counter is located in the bedroom. Good For... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Embassy Suites on the Country Club Plaza and sending feedback on your stay. It was nice to read you had a good experience at our hotel. The hotel staff strives to deliver an excellent guest experience to all of our guests and I was glad to read that they did a good job of delivering... More 

St. Louis, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pillow smelled like vomit, toilet leaked, heating and cooling noisy, and you can't open window. Poor hanging area for clothing, lounge area furniture dirty and stained. Outside balcony which you can't get to is falling off the building, obviously why the sliding door is screwed and locked shut. At nearly $200 for one night stay this was a poor property.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Embassy Suites on the Country Club Plaza and sending your feedback to Trip Advisor. Sorry to read that your experience at the hotel was not excellent and you did experience a few problems. I do apologize for the items you mentioned that you encountered during your stay. I will share your comments with the hotel... More 

Rochester, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Regular and deep cleaning of rooms and the hotel overall will usually meet my expectations (carpet shampooed, room dusted, curtains cleaned, elevators/halls vacuumed etc.). If I were staying at a Motel 6 I might have different standards. Cleanliness did not seem to be consistently addressed. I had to dust the room myself. I was promised an air freshener that never... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Embassy Suites on the Country Club Plaza. I was disappointed to read your overall experience at the hotel was not excellent. I do apologize for the items you mentioned that you encountered and I will review these items with them so they can be corrected. Housekeeping usually does a very good job of providing very... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question