We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza

Hotel website
Hotel deals
770 West 47th Street, Kansas City, MO 64112 (Formerly Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Country Club Plaza)
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    154
    94
    49
    32
See reviews for
82
106
23
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (448)
  • Mar-May only
    (102)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (157)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (106)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
council bluffs, IA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We rented two adjoining rooms for a bachelorette party and were pleased with accommodations. The rooms were clean and roomy. Great location to the Plaza to walk and a short cab ride to Power and Light. Parking was convenient under the hotel. The workout facility was well maintained with new equipment and free weights. Pool looked nice and would have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, Missouri
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
25 hotel reviews
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great location on the plaza, but don't expect anything else. When we checked in at 9:30pm on a Friday they said our room still wasn't ready but by the time we got parked it should be. They comped our parking right away but then we discovered there weren't any spots available to park in their garage. We circled for what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

All around great stay. Desk staff was very welcoming. In the restaurant/bar, Claudio was the best. Very friendly and accommodating although managing a busy crowd. Always a return stay for me when in KC.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa H, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza and for telling us about Claudio. More 

Princeton, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Sheraton Country Club Plaza was exactly what a business traveler needs. The suite was very clean and well appointed, without being too cavernous. The room was also very quiet. Everything in the plaza, including all the excellent restaurants, is walking distance, and since the hotel has underground parking, you don't need to worry about parking in the busy plaza... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa H, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

It is great to hear "better than expected". It is very quiet on the Plaza as long as the Royals are playing away! Thank you for taking the time to share with everyone. More 

Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at the Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza many times over the years. We have high standards and we have never been disappointed. This hotel is how all hotel stays should be. The staff are friendly and always very accommodating. It's a GREAT place to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa H, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give positive feedback hotel staff appreciates it very much. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughter and I visited KC last weekend and stayed here. I was not pleased with the cleanliness of the room. The comforter had stains all over it, when i opened up the fold a bed, rice and other food debris fell out of it. The carpeting was stained and appeared dirty. . I spoke to the manager and she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa H, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Housekeeping staff will be made aware and strive to improve. Thank You, More 

Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family met at your hotel; we were all in town for a wedding. We were all so pleased with the staff, all friendly, helpful, polite. They did little things (such as holding doors, helping insure I got in the elevators safely, I am handicapped) that made all three generations say we'll definitely stay with you again. The concierge named... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa H, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about Cory's helpfulness. Hotel appreciates hearing kind words. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Some of the most helpful staff I have encountered. They seemed eager to help make the stay great in a genuine, non-overbearing manner. Excellent location to that part of town. What prevented a 5: 1) the functional (I did get in a decent workout) but small gym. Room with great view; 2) the leaving early $50 fee (had to leave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa H, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experiience on the Plaza. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Dexter is the man! He took good care of us in the Club room. He was very personable and had lots of good recommendations that made our 7 year anniversary special! The hotel was excellent and clean, as well, but he took the experience over the top!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa H, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about Dexter. Dexter does a great job! More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I thought the room I had here was very comfortable and homey. The bed was comfortable, as was the sofa in the living room area. The club room access was very nice with the drinks and snacks that were available. The location near the Plaza can't be beat. I think it's a good value compared to the other hotels in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Teresa H, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive words, staff will appreicate hearing. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question