We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Kansas City SE - Waterpark

3.5 of 5 9103 East 39th Street, Kansas City, MO 64133
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Kansas City SE - Waterpark
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Kansas City SE - Waterpark
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    84
    86
    56
    54
See reviews for
189
39
13
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (394)
  • Mar-May only
    (106)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (143)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I took my grandson on a mini-vacation to Kansas City and found this Holiday Inn with an indoor waterpark attached. We were so impressed with this hotel and it's amenities, but the nicest surprise was the hotel staff!! We had breakfast at the restaurant and Sylvester was our server. He took the extra effort to learn my grandson's name and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Where to begin? Here's how bad this place is, it's the perfect location for Chiefs/Royals games. I go to Chiefs/Royals games 4 or 5 times a year. And I'll never stay there again. Filthy would be one way to describe the room. We had long black hairs all through the bathroom when we checked in. A musty smell throughout the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert H, Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City SE - Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Rich M., Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I am happy the water park suited your family's needs but am extremely disappointed that you had the issues with check-in and cleanliness. This is truly not the service we provide our guests and I deeply apologize that you had an unacceptable experience. I would enjoy the chance to review... More

Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our non profit support group had a medical conference here Nov 2014. The staff was always there to assist you if needed and were friendly. One of the waiters, Gia, was our favorite. During our four day stay we saw him several times in the restaurants and he was always smiling and joking with us. He was GREAT! The rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Service was awsome. tessie was a fantastic/friendly/fanominal server. Came all the way from Vancouver BC for the hawks game and was not disappointed. Had a free breakfast with our room. And the hotel is only five minutes from the stadium

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield, Missouri, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived in our room and noticed that the air vents were black with dirt. The toilet continued to run, the heat didn't work, and the refrigerator didn't work also. The staff were not very accommodating. After one night in the room I requested that we be moved to a different room. The supervisor was very friendly and moved us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert H, Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City SE - Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Angie M., Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I am extremely disappointed to hear the issues you encountered and how our staff handled them. This is not typical or acceptable at our hotel. While an occasional repair or issue happens, we take pride in how we resolve the issues. I sincerely apologize we did a poor job all... More

st louis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband need to travel to Kansas City and I decided to tag along with our three girls. I choose this place because of the waterpark and indoor pool. I haven't written a review in a long time but I think this place deserves recognition for the friendly staff. Check-in with Kandice was effortless and enjoyable, wait staff was so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
roadie
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got transfered here after a different hotel had no rooms for our group. The staff were great and worked with us on getting a shuttle because of the farness from downtown. This was great. The rooms were you have come to expect from holiday inns

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert H, Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City SE - Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Ben L, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear you found the hotel and guest service to meet your expectations and the staff going the extra mile to take care of you. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to seeing you in the future when you are in the area. Sincerely, Robert... More

Brookings, South Dakota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was awesome, pet stayed free, clean, quiet, centrally located. Awesome stay! My only gripe was 11am checkout and having to wrangle a luggage cart out of a storage room to use it. Desk personnel should have gotten it out for me. Other than that very pleasant, great common area with wonderful fireplace, coffee shop and computer lab.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert H, Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City SE - Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Cassie R, Thank you for your 5 star review on TripAdvisor! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the many amenities the property provides. I do apologize that a staff member was not more readily available to assist upon your check-out and have informed our staff to be more aware of these situations. We look forward... More

iowa
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon arrival we immediately noticed the A/C in our room wasn't working. We kept trying to turn it cooler but it never did cool the room. The free wi fi doesn't work. When we could actually get logged in on one of our devices we'd be kicked off a few minutes later. The TV has about 15 channels. Unreal in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert H, Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City SE - Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear mamab814, I appreciate the feedback from your recent visit. I am happy to hear you were able to enjoy our superior location. I am disappointed you experienced issues in your room and this has been addressed with our engineering team. I am also surprised that you were unhappy with the Kids Eat Free program as our guests generally find... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I love that the hotel is right across from the sports complex. Hop on the shuttle and ride across the street to the game. How awesome is that?! The room was clean and staff friendly. There was a problem with our air and instead of making us wait for it to be fixed Alan moved us to another room in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert H, Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City SE - Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Bevan01, I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our superior leisure location and especially our staff. Things do not always go perfect and Alan is a great example of how to make a stay memorable even when something goes wrong. We look forward to seeing you next time you are here. Sincerely, Robert... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Kansas City SE - Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kansas City SE - Waterpark

Address: 9103 East 39th Street, Kansas City, MO 64133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Kansas City SE - Waterpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 374
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Reservation Counter, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Kansas City SE - Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kansas City Se - Waterpark Hotel Kansas City
Sheraton Kansas City
Kansas City Sheraton

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay