We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 110 Kansas City hotels

Holiday Inn Kansas City SE - Waterpark

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9103 East 39th Street, Kansas City, MO 64133
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Kansas City SE - Waterpark to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Kansas City SE - Waterpark
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
47%
Ranked #57 of 110 hotels in Kansas City
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
VLS82 Harrisonville, Missouri
Write a Review

292 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    64
    69
    43
    42
See reviews for
156
27
6
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel was horrible!! My daughter & I traveled to Kansas City for Show Me National Volleyball Qualifier and we stayed at this hotel with our team. Long story short... The A/c in our room was not working & our room was an inferno! Also, our fridge was not working either. After 2 different visits by maintenance, and it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrisonville, Missouri
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We did not stay at this hotel for the water park that is on the property so I have no review for that part of it. If you judge the outside of the hotel only this could be an easily overlooked hotel. Once inside, you find that it's pretty nicely remodeled from what it once was. The room we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oologah, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family was in Kansas City for spring break and due to weather we had to change our plans. We had heard from some people that Coco Keys/hotel was awesome. We showed up about 6:30 pm on the day the computer system has crashed and had no reservation. The entry was packed full of angry people due to some sort... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corey P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City SE - Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear kelsey w, Thank you so much for writing your wonderful review. Please allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay due to any computer concerns. I am so happy to hear that Kandice was able to make your stay so wonderful despite any of this. We take pride in our front office staff and their... More

North Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The package price we paid for the room and water park was horrible. We could have bought separate day passes on-site and saved a ton of money. So, the "package" actually cost us extra money. (and we even had to call to get the price shown because the on-line booking kept jacking the price up even more.) The kids loved... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corey P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City SE - Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear April H, Please allow me to apologize for the concerns you had during your visit. I am so sorry to read about the experience you had with our hotel room and with the restaurant dinner. We of course want all of these areas to be well taken care of and are so sorry that these concerns made your time... More

Joplin, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been here for 5 weeks now on business. Has been a very good experience thus far. Thanks to Stephanie and Kandice at the front desk. very friendly and call me by name every time I walk thru the door. And thanks to Tessie Also, every time I walked in to get a bite to eat she always knew... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corey P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City SE - Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear troy s, We so appreciate the wonderful review. We always love to here good comments about our wonderful staff and are so happy that Stephanie, Kandice and Tessie could make your visit with us so great. We are always happy to be your home away from home so come stay wtih us again soon. Our door is always open,... More

Lawrence, Kansas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went for the water park and it was adequate (see separate review), but we expected a far better room stay. Maid service consisted of handing us clean towels - period. We had to call and ask for the beds to be made. (I don't require clean linens each day, but I have never stayed at a property where they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corey P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City SE - Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Subiesue52, Please allow us to apologize for the stay you had at our property. I am so sorry that the guest room bathroom was not a comforatble size for you or your family, but I am even more upset about the maid service you recieved. Please know we will be following up to make sure that this does not... More

Salina, Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from there with daughter and two seven year olds, and it was an excellent experience. Everyone was very accommodating - especially Shakiea in the restaurant. She was happy to be there. We would return and we recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corey P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City SE - Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Mary L, We are so happy to see that you and your family had such a great time at our property. Thank you so much for the kind words about Shakiea. Come back to see us soon. Her and the rest of our great staff anxiously await the opportunity to give you another wonderful stay. Until then, Corey Perham... More

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to the hotel over Spring Break. All prices were increased during this time in March. The water park was clean. The lifeguards were wonderful...very professional and constantly in motion watching the pools. The hotel room was clean but the mattresses were awful, and the rooms are small. We are a family of 4 and it was one of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corey P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City SE - Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear white z, Please allow me to apologize for the concerns you had with your hotel room and for the wait on food in the water park during your stay. Please know we are always working on ways to improve our guest experience, and we so appreciate the candid feedback you provide as it only helps us in achieving that... More

Kansas City, MO, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms are much smaller than we are used to in any hotel. But the staff was very helpful and when our room fridge did not work, came right away to replace it. The water park was jammed with the lines for all the favorite rides extremely long. but the place was clean, and the life guards were remarkable in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corey P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City SE - Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Dahlgren, Thank you for your wonderful review. We so appreciate hearing how our wonderful staffs' efforts go so well noticed. The safety of our guests is certainly of top priority and thank you so much again for giving the staff some well deserved attention. I am saddened to hear though that you did have concerns with the size of... More

Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
7 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

The hotel was fairly comfortable. Some of the pillows were a little lumpy though. The fitted sheet kept coming off and bunching up from both beds. Every time we needed anything, someone came right up to our room. The first night our room kept putting out hot air, but when we called maintenance came right up and took care of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corey P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City SE - Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Arenjo, Thank you for your review. We are so sorry for the concerns you had with your pillows and bedding, as well as the room cleaning and the water park chlorine. Please know our staff is always ready to help make your stay as comfortable as possible. I am so glad to see our staff was able to be... More

Been to Holiday Inn Kansas City SE - Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kansas City SE - Waterpark

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kansas City Se - Waterpark Hotel
Holiday Inn Kansas City Se - Waterpark Hotel Kansas City
Sheraton Kansas City
Kansas City Sheraton
Address: 9103 East 39th Street, Kansas City, MO 64133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 110 hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Kansas City SE - Waterpark 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Kansas City SE - Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Kansas City SE - Waterpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.