We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton President Kansas City

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
4.0 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1329 Baltimore, Kansas City, MO 64105
Special Offer
Breakfast, Parking & WiFi
Hilton President Kansas City
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #22 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Brandon R Saint Louis, Missouri
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    216
    101
    36
    26
See reviews for
98
220
47
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (683)
  • Mar-May only
    (180)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (176)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (169)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (158)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hilton President Kansas City
See the most recent reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location as it a 3 minute walk to Power and Light. It was $18 to self park or $20 to valet. We stayed here this past weekend and the hotel was sold out. We got a room on the 4th floor with 2 beds. The walls had some mark from others luggage. The bed and linens were excellent and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Brandon Thanks for taking the time to review your visit. We will take corrective action on the luggage marks right away. We appreciate your comments about the location of the hotel. It does have a great location for just about any reason to visit KC. Thanks again for your time and candid feedback. Philip More 

Center valley
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

terrific location in this 1920's restoration -- comfortable rooms and one of the most helpful staffs we've dealt with in a US hotel. Drum Room bar is a retro throwback, and dining room is great as is daily breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for that very kind review of your visit to our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed and took advantage of the multiple sources of food and beverage we offer. Thanks again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Philip More 

New York City, New York, USA
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in town for a wonderful celebration and stayed at the Hilton President. We had a corner room with a view towards Union Station in one direction and the restaurants, bars and lights of the Power and Light district in the other direction. The bed was comfortable with lots of down pillows, small chair and ottoman, good desk/work area,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for the candid and positive feedback regarding your visit to our hotel. I am pleased you had a wonderful visit. Point taken about the wallpaper and the carpeting. Thanks again for your feedback and visiting the President! Philip More 

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
34 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Big old grande dame...I'm sure this was best in class many decades ago. Now it is just a big hotel. The location is great if you want to check out the bars and restaurants in the Power and Light district which is trying to re-vitalize this city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for taking a moment to review your visit to our hotel and to Kansas City. I am sorry we did not live up to your expectations. We will certainly discuss your comments and see where we can take corrective action. Regards Philip More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived after a long day flying due to bad weather and plane diversions. The doorman watched us struggle with our luggage from the taxi with no offer of assistance. The checkin counter was friendly enough, but then again no offer assist us with getting the luggage to our room. The rooms were good apart from blinds that do not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts about your visit. I am terribly sorry we did not provide the level of service you were anticipating. We will certainly discuss your comments with the team and determine where we can make course corrections. Thanks again for your time and candid feedback. Philip More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent two nights at the Hilton President in April, 2015. Had high hopes and left extremely disappointed. For a hotel that touts itself as one of the city's finest and sports it's ratings behind the counter, the Hilton President doesn't live up to expectations. When we arrived, the valet team was no where to be found. Neither was bell service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your review. I am terribly sorry we had some service failures during your visit. We will certainly discuss internally and see where we can make some changes. Again, thanks for your time and candid feedback. Philip More 

Kansas Ctiy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Valet went above and beyond at all times for any request exterior and interior marble fantastic--superb architecturely close to Bartle and Power and Light-wouldn't suggest any other location than the Hotel President for downtown Kansas City

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Jane Thanks for that wonderful review. I am so pleased you found everything just perfect. We certainly hope to see you again in the future. Philip More 

Des Moines, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

We stayed here last year for a wedding, and the family again chose this hotel for another wedding this year. We were pleased with the accomodations and the locale was perfect since it was within walking distance of the reception venue.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Robert Thanks for the feedback about your visit to our hotel. I am pleased everything was just perfect for your room block. We do hope to see you again in the future. Thanks for your feedback. Philip More 

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

As a Hilton fan and given the majority good ratings I expected a lot more. But pretty much every step was a miss. I don't think any room has a good view. At least the two sides I saw. I switched rooms after the first night only a room with two full beds was available somehow. Moved me to a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share some thoughts about your visit. We are indeed a historic hotel with every modern amenity one could wish for. I am sorry we didn't quite fit the hotel you may have been looking for, but your feedback is important to us, and we certainly appreciate your time. Thanks again for your candid opinions.... More 

Webb City, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Stayed overnight on Saturday. Valet service was absent for a long time and uncoordinated. Room was well done but on the small side. Clubby bar downstairs was very good. Front desk was efficient. Checkout was not available on the TV - as usual lately it seems. Breakfast was efficient - coffee was good. However to my great dismay - they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

John Thanks for the candid feedback. Certainly some room for improvement. We will discuss as a team at the hotel level to see what course corrections can be made. Again, thanks for your candid feedback. Philip More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Power Light District(5)
  • Breakfast buffet(4)
  • Sprint Center(4)
  • Historic hotel(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

124 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities