We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 110 Kansas City hotels

Hilton President Kansas City

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1329 Baltimore, Kansas City, MO 64105
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast, Parking & WiFi
Save Saved
You added Hilton President Kansas City to your Saves list
Hilton President Kansas City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
77%
Ranked #20 of 110 hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
867toothyg
  • Overview
  • Reviews (519)
  • Photos (97)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (72)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

519 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    230
    167
    73
    26
    23
See reviews for
76
160
43
178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Hilton President KC for several days around a family member wedding. Three rooms. Not cheap, but we wanted to splurge a little for the special occasion and thought the hotel looked very special based on what we could see over the internet. Room 1324 plus two others. Within our first two hours of arriving, we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share you thoughts about your visit to our hotel. I am terribly sorry there were some issues. I do know that our team has indeed reached out to you on a couple of separate occasions to speak with you. We will try to reach out to you again next week to see if we... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was really nice. We love the charming lobby, friendly service, and comfortably outfitted rooms. The bathroom was clean and modern, though the water pressure on the shower was rather weak. Location is good, we had planned on bumming around the P&L so it's great for that. Be aware that it is NOT a quiet part of town, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Timothy- Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. So sorry we could not get the air to a comfortable level for you. The building normally has no issue keeping up with the outside air temps and humidity. I will reach out to you via private message so we can take a look at the room you occupied. Thanks... More

Missoula, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The desk staff is helpful and rooms are comfortable. However, do not eat breakfast in the restaurant unless you expect to wait on yourself and eat sub-par food. Also, the water pressure and temperature of the showers is awful. Prepare to be scalded or chilled each morning. It will vary by morning. Stay on a lower floor if you want... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about your visit. I am terribly sorry you had a multitude of issues. We understand your frustration. We will discuss as a team and take corrective action where we can. As you can see by hundreds of previous TripAdvisor reviews your visit is not the product and services our guests nearly always experience. Thanks again... More

Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second stay at The Hilton President KC. We are locals but find that it's nice to just get away from everything for an evening occasionally. Booking was easy. We asked for a corner room facing the P&L district and did get it. Room 402. Check in was easy and went smoothly. We had 2 complaints of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. First off, we will certainly address the cleanliness issue you noted in your review. As a seasoned TripAdvisor reviewer we certainly take a great deal of interest in your review. I am pleased that overall you had a wonderful visit to the hotel. We would love to see you again in... More

Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I took my family for a wedding party in the downtown Kansas City. The room was reserved based on the wedding discount offer around $150 including the tax. The dinner and wedding ceremony were held on the different floors but were spacious to accommodate the needs. The room was clean and wonderful. Strongly recommend this hotel for you.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for that wonderful review. It is always nice to see the "five-dot" review. It sounds like everything just went perfectly for your stay. The President is such a wonderful venue for weddings. I am pleased you had the opportunity to enjoy such a wonderful occasion. Please look us up the future should your travel bring you back to... More

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great place to stay. Built in 1926, everything seems scaled to the times. I'm usually picky about using "historic" hotels, but the President was just fine in terms of comfort and room amenities. Shortcomings--we were there over 4th of July weekend, and the Starbucks was on short hours. Want a can of pop? No vending, gotta go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for the wonderful review! Many words have been used to describe this wonderful hotel and yes, cool is one of them. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit. Apologies for the lack of staffing in the coffee shop, sounds like we could have done a better job scheduling for that weekend. We hope to see you again in... More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

7/5/14, room and entire lobby etc seemed not to be cooling. Doors opened, not much change. Corners of hallways are quite dusty. Room furnishings could use an upgrade. Will pick another spot next time.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts about your visit to our hotel. I am terribly sorry we could not get the air temps cool enough around the hotel. Last week was indeed an abnormally hot week in Kansas City, and we obviously did not pay enough attention to the air temps in the building. Point taken about... More

Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
35 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a hard time to find the hotel but that is just me. It is an older hotel that has gone thru a major renovation. The room was quite large and very clean and nicely done. The hotel is nice not being your modern cube with no character

Was this review helpful? Yes
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Emil, Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with the Tripadvisor community. I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit and had a nice positive experience. We certainly would like to see you visit again in the future! Thanks again for your time and feedback. Philip More

Sioux Falls, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was nice and the staff were friendly and helpful. My complaints stem from the 18% room tax and the $18 per night for parking. I like the fitness room, the elevators were prompt, and the hotel bar was very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Vicki Thanks for your time and your valuable feedback. The taxes are out of our control as you pointed out, but I certainly agree they are a bit high. Point taken about the parking charge as well. I am pleased that your stay overall went well, and we would love to see you back in the future! Philip More

Lovington, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just stayed for one night. Our room was clean, bathroom was clean, pool area clean and were towels available. The people at the desk was very pleasant! Breakfast was normal. We ate it and didn't get sick. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts about your visit to our hotel. We certainly look forward to seeing you again in the future! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hilton President Kansas City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton President Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Power Light District(5)
  • Breakfast buffet(4)
  • Sprint Center(4)
  • Historic hotel(3)

Additional Information about Hilton President Kansas City

Address: 1329 Baltimore, Kansas City, MO 64105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton President Kansas City 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton President Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton President Kansas City Hotel Kansas City
Hilton Hotel Kansas City
Hilton Kansas City
Kansas City Hilton

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Kansas City #6 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City #13 Business Hotel in Kansas City #14 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AAA Four Diamond award winning hotel, and the only hotel in the new Power and Light entertainment district. The hotel was originally opened in 1927, closed for many years. Re-opened in 2005 after a 45 million dollar renovation. This stunning hotel is truly one of Kansas City's grand hotels. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
213

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer