We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
11832 NW Plaza Circle, Kansas City, MO 64153
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    126
    65
    30
    19
See reviews for
55
72
53
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (321)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (98)
All months
Guymon, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is horrible and I rated it a 1 because it probably has the worse staffing I have seen. The front desk had not a clue what was going on and the check in process was a ABSOLUTE disaster. Free Wifi?! Nice to know because nothing was mentioned of where anything was, how to log on, nothing. They didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniels, West Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was great. The bed was comfortable & the room was updated and clean. I do have a problem with how they place the towels & face cloths nearly on the floor of the bathroom entirely too close to the toilet. I'd suggest installing a wall rack higher up to store those or at least place them in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AJ N, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Hello! I'm glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We do pride ourselves on quality service. Thank you for your kind words, and also thank you for the suggestions. We are always looking for ways to improve, and feedback like this helps us know where look. Thanks for staying with us, and we hope to get to... More 

Hays, Kansas
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
34 hotel reviews
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We always stay at this hotel before flying out of Kansas City. Quick check in, very open and nice lobby. Printers allow for quick printing of boarding passes. The Boulavard restaurant and bar is very nice for a meal and couple of drinks to end the night. Airport shuttle service is quick and great. Make reservations the night before to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AJ N, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Hi! I'm glad you were able to enjoy the Boulevard Grill and take advantage of our park and fly service. Thank you for your kind words, we do take pride in delivering quality service to our guests. Thanks for staying with us, and we hope to get to see you again! Sincerely, AJ More 

Centerton, AR
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here 3 different times over the past month. It is VERY close and convenient to the airport, with no discernable airplane noise. The rooms were consistently clean and I never had a problem with hallway or other guest noise. This was particularly surprising as on my last stay, a number of juvenile sports teams were staying. Typically that's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AJ N, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Hi! Thanks for your stays with us! We're glad we've been able to consistently offer convenient and enjoyable service for you. I agree, we do have some pretty good food in the Boulevard Grill. (The burgers are my favorite too.) Thanks for bringing the breakfast and check-in situations to our attention. We'll begin reviewing our procedures to make sure that... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
30 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was nice to have a place to stay and park before our trip. The room here was quiet and comfortable (but the shower was a bit wimpy). The staff was super friendly and the shuttle runs 24 hours ...very convenient for my flight schedule. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AJ N, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for staying with us! We're glad that you were able to enjoy your room and take advantage of our park and fly services. Sorry you had to deal with less than adequate shower pressure. It's definitely something I'll share with our maintenance department to look into. We hope your travels were enjoyable and that we get to see... More 

Orlano, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly staff, timely pick up, and clean rooms. It is close to the airport and surrounded by other hotel/motels. Most importantly, Boulevard Grill is located at the hotel. Boulevard is a Kansas City brewery with great beer and the grille has pretty good food and a good happy hour.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AJ N, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Hi! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We're always happy to hear when we do well by our guests. The grill does have some fantastic brews and some good food. I hope you've had some wonderful travels. Sincerely, AJ More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Stayed on a Thursday night, got there about 10:30pm. There were no parking places at all. We were told to park in grass (people do it all the time). Next morning went to put stuff in car before heading to the airport.. No tires, no wheels, jacked up on blocks. When we reported it to the front desk lady, her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
FourpointsKCI, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Dear Ash211, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear of your experience and would welcome the opportunity to speak with you directly. Please email me at brad.verkamp@fourpointskcairport.com, so we may discuss. Brad Verkamp General Manager More 

Lenexa, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

I made a reservation back in January to stay here for one night in March using Starwood Points. In the past when using points I was still able to do the Park-And-Fly and leave my car at no charge for 10 nights and then pay an additional $5 a night for any nights over 10 nights (sometimes they even did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AJ N, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Hi JMarkus, Thank you for your recent stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed our shuttle service and were able to make use of our Park and Fly program. We are very proud of our shuttle drivers and they do a fantastic job. It is true that, unfortunately, we are unable to offer complimentary long term parking to our Starwood... More 

Craig, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015 via mobile

The positives, checkin is easy although mistakes were made but corrected immediately. Nice and helpful but don't smile and are not very friendly. Overall experience was nice, our driver to the airport was very friendly and made us feel as if it was his pleasure to help out. The rooms are getting a tad worn and tired. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arthur N, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Hello Brenda, I'm glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us. I'm sorry you had to deal with any mistakes at all during your check-in process, but it's good they were dealt with quickly. I've shared your review with my front desk team here at the hotel. It's served as a very good reminder that the attitude you... More 

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

We stayed here on business. The parking is horrific! We could not find a parking spot. When I went inside to ask if they had overflow parking I was informed to park on the entrance road, on the grass, or the gravel service road located at the back of the hotel property. I certainly did want to park my car... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AJ N, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us. I'm sorry you had to deal with the recent poor parking conditions at the hotel. Our park and fly program drew more attention for the hotel this year than any year prior without any provocation, which left us in a poor spot of reacting to the demand for parking rather unexpectedly. We have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question