We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 110 Kansas City hotels

Days Inn Kansas City-Stadium

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5100 E Linwood Blvd, Kansas City, MO 64128
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Kansas City-Stadium to your Saves list
Days Inn Kansas City-Stadium
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
47%
Ranked #69 of 110 hotels in Kansas City
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Alison D Kansas City
  • Overview
  • Reviews (113)
  • Photos (19)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    25
    29
    13
    21
See reviews for
41
22
6
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beloit, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Almost as soon as we left I realized I left a nice sapphire ring next the the bathroom sink. As soon as I got home a few hours later I called and they said they'd check and call me back. After an hour I called and said I realized I also left some clothes under the bathroom sink, he said... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City-Stadium, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We want to apologize for your missing items from the hotel. Please email me so we can further discuss info@daysinnkc.com More

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There we're burn holes on bed spreads and floor , child found what appeared to be a crack pipe . Next to the bed on the floor , check sheets before climbing in ! Found crusted semen on sheet under bed spread, and if it's a must for a shower wear flip flops ,bathroom is not clean! This is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City-Stadium, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to review your stay with us. We want to apologize for all the issues during your stay. We would like to point out that we are not that kind of hotel but we are speaking with our cleaning staff on making sure the rooms are completely cleaned for our guests. Once again, we... More

Blythe, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The quality of customer service at this motel exceeded that of more expensive ones. Desk clerk Chris is a gem and Paddy will share whatever you need. Very quick to satisfy. Great espresso in the morning. We did not want for anything at this facility and appreciate the attentiveness of the staff. They definitely added to the pleasurable stay.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City-Stadium, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your visit and that our staff went above and beyond to satisfy your needs during your stay. We hope you choose us again on your next visit to the area! More

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having an adventure. I got into bed and my thigh began to get wet. I lifted my nightie and sniffed. Urine. Not happy. The night manager tried to blame the pee on me (who had arrived 30 minutes prior). The live in staff brought us his own personal mattress at 12:30 am after realizing a towel and new sheets weren't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City-Stadium, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to review your stay with us. We want to apologize for all the issues during your stay. We are working to fix these issues as we never want this to happen again with any of our guests. We are currently working on updating our rooms and it's a slow process but with new... More

Kansas City
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The bed was comfortable and it was reasonably clean, but the poorly placed air conditioner failed to cool the room. The pool is in the parking lot and very uninviting. The lobby appeared to have been renovated nicely, but was full of boxes. Location is probably good for people visiting the VA, but otherwise is not close to amenities.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City-Stadium, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Pleased to hear that the beds ere comfortable for your stay. Thank you for letting us know your concerns so that we may become a better hotel. More

Moberly, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

DON'T Stay!! They need dehumidifiers-so much moisture and smell. Road traffic and Sirens all night!! In night heard drip- later heard more-got up -water running out of ceiling in bathroom. Unable to use bathroom or shower. Got up -dressed (certainly leaving) went to front desk told them problem ...they said person in above room left water running in tub and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City-Stadium, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We are taking everything you mentioned into consideration and making some great changes. Our rooms are getting updates as well. Again, we apologize for the less than stellar stay. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Days Inn Kansas City-Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Kansas City-Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kansas City-Stadium

Address: 5100 E Linwood Blvd, Kansas City, MO 64128
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kansas City-Stadium 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Kansas City-Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located off I-70 and Van Brunt near KC Chiefs and Royals Stadiums, VA Hospital, Plaza Area, Downtown. Newly, completely renovated with modern ameneties. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
42

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer