We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown / Union Hill

2.5 of 5 3001 Main Street, Kansas City, MO 64108
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown / Union Hill
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown / Union Hill
Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown / Union Hill
Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown / Union Hill
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    80
    26
    7
    4
See reviews for
46
33
18
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (174)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Located close to many great attractions. Employees are super nice here and the shuttle service is so handy. Its a very nice clean hotel. Pool was a lil chilly but children never seem to mind. We will definitely stay here again. Plenty of free parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valle de Bravo, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My sister and I met in KC .. I was on business and she came for fun! This hotel was the best! It was well kept.. And the staff was so friendly! They made us feel so special. The 2nd best thing about this hotel is the wonderful breakfast, but the best thing was the shuttle service and the driver... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were looking for a hotel close to the downtown area & the Crown Center and this hotel was perfect. The room was very clean, rate was very reasonable and the continental breakfast was probably the best we have ever had. The breakfast area was packed on Sunday morning and Teresa did a terrific job of keeping everything well stocked.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I come to town every week for work and stay at the Marriott downtown. One weekend I missed my flight home and stayed but the Marriott was sold out so I stayed here. Very fair value for the money and brand, nothing fancy but the room was clean and given the location on a Main Street was very quiet over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loudean M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown / Union Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The Fairfield Inn brand is designed for those travelers that appreciate a good value without all the extras. Where we pride ourselves is in our service and our commitment to ensuring every guest has a memorable stay. Hopefully we did that for you! When you travel back to Kansas City, we hope that you will... More 

Wichita, Kansas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed there recently while my daughter had a dance competition at a nearby location. The staff was super friendly, calling to check and make sure my room met our standards shortly after check-in The breakfast was much better than I expected, with plenty of seating room and good breakfast choices. It's close to Crown Center, the Federal Reserve Bank, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loudean M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown / Union Hill, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you were able to find our location convenient to all the things you wanted to do in Kansas City. We look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to Kansas City. More 

Manhattan, ks
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014 via mobile

We booked two rooms in this hotel last weekend, one for my son and his wife and one for my husband and I. We were going to stay in the plaza, but the room prices were frightening, especially during the Christmas lights season. We expected to, and had budgeted for taxi fares to get us to and from the plaza... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loudean M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown / Union Hill, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice comments. We are thrilled you think so highly of Claude and our complimentary breakfast. Hopefully we will see you again if your travels ever bring you back to the Kansas City area. More 

Urbana, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

While the hotel could use a little attention the staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The location is perfect if you are visiting the FRB, just a short walk, and they have a shuttle service to get you to nearby places of interest.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Loudean M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown / Union Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We certainly appreciate any and all feedback we receive. We are looking forward to hopefully undergoing a full renovation in 2015. We would certainly welcome the opportunity for you to stay with us should your travels bring you back to Kansas City. More 

Liberal, Kansas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

We have stayed here several times. The property is older but we'll maintained. The staff is always fantastic. It has free parking and is just a couple of miles from the Sprint center. They even have a shuttle that will take you there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loudean M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown / Union Hill, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Kansas City. More 

St. George, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I am very forgiving. Not much bothers me. I have been watching Hotel Impossible lately, so I start to look at things a bit different than I used to. This I would have caught anyways. First off let me tell you the good. The reception was very nice. They are very friendly. Even tried to remedy the problem, unfortunately, there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loudean M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown / Union Hill, responded to this review

Mr. Milton, I do appreciate your comments. I have shared them with the appropriate team members and I believe I have done everything in my power to remedy the situation. I have refunded one night and reduced your rate by $30 per night. I did check all of our pool/hot tub logs, I checked the ph levels myself , I... More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Fairfield Inn was very accommodating with shuttle service to points within Kansas City, Missouri. Staff is helpful and room was clean and bed was comfortable. I walked around the area and Fairfield Inn is in a interesting neighborhood. Thank you for a nice stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown / Union Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown / Union Hill

Address: 3001 Main Street, Kansas City, MO 64108
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown / Union Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown / Union Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown / Union Hill Hotel Kansas City
Fairfield Kansas City
Kansas City Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#26 Family Hotel in Kansas City

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay