We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 110 Kansas City hotels

Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9900 NW Prairie View Rd, Kansas City, MO 64153
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport to your Saves list
Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
65%
Ranked #51 of 110 hotels in Kansas City
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
rk10south
  • Overview
  • Reviews (191)
  • Photos (35)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (39)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

191 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    47
    34
    18
    16
See reviews for
69
31
10
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We (myself, my husband and two young children) stayed here for 3 nights of a mini vacation. We booked the room based on the description "2 bedroom suite" as we wanted to have our children in a separate bedroom to allow us to stay up and relax after they went to sleep. It was actually a loft with a king... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

For the money you cant beat it. We originally were booked at another hotel with 2 rooms to accommodate our family. Found this and was able to cut our room costs in half. The room was clean, the shower was good and the beds were comfortable. What more do you need? This is an old Marriott property and they working... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for recommending us on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and that your accommodations met your needs. We look forward to having you and your family as our guests in the future. Also, as a side note, we are thrilled to announce our Wi-Fi is scheduled to be completely upgraded in September. This... More

Omaha, Nebraska, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were told this was a 3 star hotel but I think it fell very short. We had to go down and get towels, then we had to go down and get sheets and blankets for the hide a bed. My daughters were so excited to sit in the hot tub of which they had 2. Unfortunately neither one of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We strive to make each guests' stay as pleasurable as possible and when we fall short of their expectations we like to know. I am so sorry our hot tub was down when you stayed with us. We have had severe issues with it, as well as... More

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The pictures do not represent the rooms. The place is dated and could use some updates. The lobby was super nice, so we expected the same from our room...not so much. It's not a horrible place, just not what we expected. The ceiling was cracked with obvious water damage, there was what looked like a blood stain on the floor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was friendly. They were able to support our family reunion close to the highway and to shopping. It appears to be an old residence inn. Our toilet ran all night remote did not work for upstairs tv. Front desk did not have the batteries for it. 4 lights were out. Mold in downstairs bathroom shower. Breakfast did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your family reunion. We are glad you chose Chase Suites. Yes, our hotel was originally a Residence Inn with out side entrances making it ideal for family gatherings. I am so sorry you encountered a remote that didn't work and lights out. Our management team should have caught and corrected that during their... More

Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were a decent size, we elected to stay in a two bedroom, which had two floors, two beds and a pull out bed in the couch to accommodate our two teenagers. The hotel provides breakfast, but in a limited time frame, difficult if you are traveling for business. The pool and basketball courts were nice and well maintained.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your nice review on Trip Advisor. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Our staff is dedicated to making each person's stay as enjoyable as possible. I am sorry our breakfast hours did not meet your needs. We try to schedule our hours around the majority needs: 6:30 - 9:00 on M... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed there on Aug 1st and 2nd and very disappointed in the rooms. The website shows updated rooms with a very nice clean appearance. The room we had, had a musty smell and it was far from being the updated rooms that the website shows. The bathroom was dirty and had hair in the tub that I rinsed out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am very sorry your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been. While most of our rooms have been updated, there are a few we are still working on. From your log in, I could not determine which room you were... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband, our two young boys and I stayed there on August 2nd. We had reserved the room for two nights but quickly canceled the second night after checking in, which I've never done in my life. The room smelled moldy and sour. The carpet was filthy (made our feet black). There were a ton of spider webs in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, we owe you a sincere apology. What you described does not meet our usual standards, as you can tell from the many great reviews we get. Thank you for calling it to our attention and please rest assured we will take immediate action to correct the items you mentioned. In an effort to regain... More

Farmington, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They made a mistake on their end with my check-out bill and charged less on my card and then weeks later they kept pulling money to make up for their mistake. I thought everything was paid because of my final invoice saying balance due $0.... Because of the unexpected charges, I am having to pay fees for other items clearing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. The additional charge was for your forth night, that somehow was not charged at the time of check out. While the charge was due, I am very sorry we did not call ahead of time to make you aware that we needed to make the correction. I also apologize for the hot tub being... More

Leavenworth, Kansas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hidden gem in the KC area. The accommodations are great and the food is excellent. Location is close to the airport Zona Rosa shopping and to Fort Leavenworth. The daily breakfast and work week reception far exceeded my expectations. Great food and service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire team at Chase Suite KCI, we would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope we see you again in the future. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport

Address: 9900 NW Prairie View Rd, Kansas City, MO 64153
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Kansas City

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
0:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Kansas City with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#11 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City #36 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
112

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer