We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 110 Kansas City hotels

Candlewood Suites Northeast

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4450 Randolph Road, Kansas City, MO 64117
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Northeast to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Northeast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
73%
Ranked #25 of 110 hotels in Kansas City
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Julie I Houston, Texas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (35)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (25)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    7
    2
    3
    4
See reviews for
7
3
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly and knowledgeable of the area, which was helpful in getting around kansas city. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family. When I come back to kansas city in a couple weeks I will definitely be booking a room at this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DebraJGM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Northeast, responded to this review

Thank You so much for the kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon. More

Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is actually an extended stay for construction works and such. We had to cancel our reservation after one day because a long term occupants complained about our noise. We have young children and did our best to keep them calm, but it was not enough. They were not able to move our room or accommodate any other options.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DebraJGM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Northeast, responded to this review

I am so sorry about your stay. I did try to tell you before you checked-in that hotel is full of long term guest. We do indeed love families however most of our guest go to bed early and get up even early so we try to put the families in a less traffic area, we were full that evening... More

Papillion, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Candlewood Suites has the best view of the Worlds of Fun Fireworks display. Thanks to Dina... The Hotel insured that there was parking for their guests even on the 4th of July. Dina was so kind to the cars that tried to sneak in to the parking lot, she turned them away with a smile. Thank you for keeping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DebraJGM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. Dina is a super star to us. With our hotel so close to Worlds of Fun we need to keep a close eye on the property during the fireworks so I'm glad you noticed it was needed. We are glad to hear of your return. See ya then. More

Iowa
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
47 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night here on a trip headed south, arrived at 8pm and left early next morning. Location was great, service at desk was very good, room was not highest quality but very serviceable. Only challenge was they had no ice machine, you had to have the fridge in your room make ice, and overnight, it only made about 20... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DebraJGM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I understand your feelings of the hotels ice issue. However most our guest stay long term so they enjoy the personal ice makers. I will look into how we can get ice faster for those guest just staying a few nights. Enjoy the rest of your travel More

Sanford, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

The Candlewood suites is a decent hotel. It is certainly not a 5 star hotel, but people know that when they make a reservation. It is well located right off of the Interstate for easy access. One of the rooms in my family block had some smell issues, the staff worked to clean the room because no other rooms were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DebraJGM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I'm sorry to hear about the room had a odd smell but I'm glad we stood up to handle the issue. Hope to see you again soon. More

Swartz Creek, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I have been a guest several times at this location, at times, I have been on location for 6 consecutive months. The rooms are always clean and the hotel continuously makes updates, including sheets, comforters, and towels. The updates that most guests surely appreciate. I find it refreshing to know that everyday I return from my work-site, I am greeted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DebraJGM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We enjoyed having you here with us and we hope to see you soon. Your home away from home More

Oklahoma City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

When we first got into town we originally had reservations at a different nearby hotel. The competitor messed up our reservation, treated us poorly, and the place was disgusting. All the nearby hotels were booked, including this one, but we took our chances and decided to try anyway. The staff was INCREDIBLE. We came in very late that night and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DebraJGM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a kind review. It's so nice to hear my staff is on their game. We hope to see you again More

Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Great hotel, Great location. The staff which includes Mrs Scott, Ms Dina, Ms Lydia goes above and beyond to make sure the guest feels at home. The rooms have a kitchen and a dishwasher. Plus the laundry is free. This was my best stay at in hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DebraJGM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Northeast, responded to this review

It was great having you here and to hear that you enjoyed it as well makes us all so happy. We invite you back anytime. Thank you for taking the time and writing such a nice review More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

I was a guest at the North Randolph location for a couple of months for work, amd let me tell you that the staff made me feel at home. Debra Jae and Dina are always a welcome site after a long day at work. You can always count on a cheerful greeting and top notch professionalism. One instance where i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DebraJGM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. You kind words mean a lot to us. Because that is what we are trying to do with all our guest- making them feel at home. Hope you have safe travels More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I having been staying at the Candlewood Suites Northeast on Randolph Road since February 21st. The whole staff is friendly and courteous and always go out of their way to accommodate their guests. I consider them my home away from home! Becca, Dina and Lydia deserve special recognition. Keith Brown

Was this review helpful? Yes
DebraJGM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a kind review, I will share with the rest of the staff. Safe travels and hurry back More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Kansas City with
any amenities

Been to Candlewood Suites Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Northeast

Address: 4450 Randolph Road, Kansas City, MO 64117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Northeast 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Candlewood Suites Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#19 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
89

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer