We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 110 Kansas City hotels

Comfort Inn & Suites by Worlds of Fun

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7300 NE Parvin Road, Kansas City, MO 64117
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites by Worlds of Fun to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites by Worlds of Fun
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
41%
Ranked #73 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Brenda F McPherson, Kansas
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    9
    3
    6
See reviews for
15
6
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
McPherson, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The door would not shut properly in the first room we were given, so they moved us to another one. The beds were very comfortable and the choice of soft or firm pillows was nice. The breakfast is pretty average stuff, but it closes up at 9 a.m. , a little early for anyone who's not an early riser. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Upon arriving at this Motel, we noticed trash all over the parking lot. We checked into our room and noticed the walls had black marks all over them, and a hole in the wall behind the door, there was a huge sticky spot on the floor, 2 long black hairs on the bed, UNDER the covers, food still on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lenexa, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We have stayed here two time's this year! First trip I left an item & the housekeepers were honest & turned it into frontdesk! Very clean, great location, wonderful hot breakfast & the staff is very friendly & helpful (front desk & housekeepers)! We had a Wonderful time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenna N, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites by Worlds of Fun, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! More

Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed in this hotel in June for a family reunion. The hotel could use some updates but the rooms were kept clean. The problem with this hotel was that upon checkout we were informed that we were over charged. The overcharge was significant enough that we were advised to call and speak with the manager for a refund. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenna N, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites by Worlds of Fun, responded to this review

I apologize for the delay but your refund is now in the mail. I know it must have been frustrating not receiving a prompt response, especially as it was the hotel's mistake and not yours. Thank you for your patience and I hope everything is resolved to your satisfaction. More

Bellevue, Nebraska
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

About 4 years ago me and my wife stayed at this hotel and loved it. Last week we decided to do another vacation to worlds of fun and wanted to stay at this hotel. We were very disappointed. Check in was at 3:00. We arrived at 5:30 and were told that our room was not ready so we would be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenna N, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites by Worlds of Fun, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We did have to close the pool due to an accident that required us to clean the pool. Unfortunately, there is no way to speed up the process and it does take time to make sure the pool is cleaned properly. We have ice machines on the 2nd and 1st... More

Saint Joseph, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We arrived 1 hr prior to check in time and were asked to come back later. We came back at exactly check in time and desk clerk D-------rudely informed us our room would not be ready for check in for another 20-40 minutes. The next guest in line asked for the Manager after witnessing the clerk's rudeness to us. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenna N, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites by Worlds of Fun, responded to this review

I apologize if I and my fellow employees were in any way rude to you or any other guests. It was most certainly not our intent to be rude. I believe that you witnessed an encounter I had with a particularly upset guest. I was simply trying to explain that we had a room ready for her and that she... More

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

This hotel is overpriced for the condition it is in. The location is amazing if you're visiting Worlds of Fun, but if you're just passing through, save yourself some money, and stay somewhere else. The parking lot is very well-lit, though, and it seems like a safe place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenna N, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites by Worlds of Fun, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! Please contact the hotel directly to let us know what we could have done to improve your stay. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with an improved stay in the future. More

Warrensburg
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I was very disappointed with my stay at your location. When I checked in the hotel I had to wait 5 minutes before the front desk lady even came to back to check us in. When we went to the room I found the following: the alarm clock unplug, food and tag under the bed skirt, the sheet was put... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenna N, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites by Worlds of Fun, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize on behalf of the hotel and the staff that you did not enjoy your stay at our property. We are under new management and undergoing staffing changes to ensure that every guest has a great experience at our property. Thank you so much for bringing these issues to our attention. More

Florissant, Missouri
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We've stayed at this hotel about 5 or 6 times now. It's the only decent hotel in this vicinity. A little pricey but it's very clean and quiet. Beds were comfy. Breakfast is usually pretty good. This time not so. Mostly because of the other guests being sloppy. The front desk lady was really nice. The toilet paper was behind... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenna N, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites by Worlds of Fun, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again soon! More

Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

On June 30th, 2014 around 6pm: We finally got to a hotel, that allows dogs, is "more non smoking" and allows locals to check out a room for the night.... Apparently the Comfort Inn by WOF bluntly refuses to check out rooms to locals and promptly hangs up. Don't call back they do not have supervisors on evening shifts and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenna N, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites by Worlds of Fun, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had that experience at our hotel. I am happy to announce that our hotel is under new management and has many new staff members. We would be happy to have you stay at our property should you ever have the need again. Please contact Jenna for a discounted rate. More

Do you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites by Worlds of Fun?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites by Worlds of Fun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites by Worlds of Fun

Address: 7300 NE Parvin Road, Kansas City, MO 64117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites by Worlds of Fun 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites by Worlds of Fun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Comfort Inn & Suites by Worlds of Fun

Enlarge Map