We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4535 Main Street, Kansas City, MO 64111 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #71 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015
Donner4u
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    23
    15
    15
    16
See reviews for
21
13
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

While the hotel has been updated... it still is an older hotel. The location of the hotel is a highly desired area. Plenty of food locations as well as walking/jogging trails in the plaza area. We went when the lights were still on for the holidays and the location provided a great spot to take in the view. Beds are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay. It is so great to read that you enjoyed our surrounding area and that our hotel met your needs overall. Thank you again for your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Great location with a clean room and reasonable rate. Was for a leisure weekend trip with my husband and it was nice to get out and walk down to the restaurant and shopping area. Close to other tourist attractions and museums.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am so pleased that your room was clean and that you enjoyed our value and location. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Breakfast is just awful at least have some pastries… asked for hot water to front desk but she just simply replied she didn't have that even though the staff room is just right next… I booked hotel using a 15% off code yet when i check out the bill did not include my discount but the room is very clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

In our 2 days we killed 3 cockroaches. The bed was extremely un comfortable. Location is great, close to everything.price is great but you get what you pay for here. Cheap prices = cockroach's. Went through hotwire but I don't think I will do that again. They didn't even tell you the room specs after purchase. I had to call... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness issues in your room are truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I can assure you that we have taken the necessary actions to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kansas City hotels

Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
179 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We were given tickets to the World Series. Since we were a little late to make reservations, there was definitely a limited supply of rooms in town. The location is great, located right next to the Plaza. I just don't feel it was worth the "supply and demand" pricing for that day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm pleased to read that our location was so convenient for your needs. Still, I do apologize that you did not like your rate. I will share your feedback with upper management so that we can work to improve our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look... More 

Wichita, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Everything about this property (with the exception of only having one trash can) was superb and totally suited my needs. The reservation process through Expedia was stressful. Reservation was made two months prior to stay; one week before Expedia contacts me to advise me of a problem. We contacted the property and spoke with Kelsey (who was a true gem).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such nice things about Kelsey. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your accommodations and the service you received from my staff. Still, I regret to read that you were unaware of our cookware available upon request. I will be working with... More 

Grinnell, Iowa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Clean, comfortable accommodations when I arrived. I stayed there three days, but I didn't use full kitchen except to refrigerate and reheat restaurant leftovers. Small inconveniences like no lotion, limited breakfast options, and only one small waste can in room--which becomes very noticeable after three days of no one dumping it, made me glad I wasn't staying longer. Close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our free parking, and that your room was clean and comfortable. Still, please accept our apologies for not communicating to you that there are 2 trash bins in each room, one in the bathroom and one under... More 

O'Fallon, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

We have stayed in this motel 3 times in the past couple of months and were very pleased with the friendliness of the staff and how clean the rooms are. It is also close to St Lukes Hospital on the Plaza which is where we needed to go each time we stayed at this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Unbelievably difficult access to the hotel. There is a HILL going up to the main entrance, no power assist door, no door stop. I was in town for a trade show, had to bring my product in and out of hotel daily, extremely difficult to do. Idiots that designed this hotel. NO EXCUSE for not having an automatic door or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LIncoln
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

It is easy to miss this when you are arriving, lots of trees and bushes hiding the front. Be sure to ask for a blow drier at the front desk, they are not in the rooms. New décor. We did not use anything in the kitchen. Mattress very comfortable. We did not hear any noise. They get carried away with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I apologize that you had issues finding our hotel. As well, I am sorry that our grab-and-go breakfast and our fitness center did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Still, I am glad to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
#50 of 110 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#19 of 110 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sorella Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay