We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza

2.5 of 5 4535 Main Street, Kansas City, MO 64111 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    19
    13
    13
    13
See reviews for
16
11
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Breakfast is just awful at least have some pastries… asked for hot water to front desk but she just simply replied she didn't have that even though the staff room is just right next… I booked hotel using a 15% off code yet when i check out the bill did not include my discount but the room is very clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014 via mobile

In our 2 days we killed 3 cockroaches. The bed was extremely un comfortable. Location is great, close to everything.price is great but you get what you pay for here. Cheap prices = cockroach's. Went through hotwire but I don't think I will do that again. They didn't even tell you the room specs after purchase. I had to call... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness issues in your room are truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I can assure you that we have taken the necessary actions to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you... More 

Branson, Missouri
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
45 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We were given tickets to the World Series. Since we were a little late to make reservations, there was definitely a limited supply of rooms in town. The location is great, located right next to the Plaza. I just don't feel it was worth the "supply and demand" pricing for that day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm pleased to read that our location was so convenient for your needs. Still, I do apologize that you did not like your rate. I will share your feedback with upper management so that we can work to improve our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look... More 

Wichita, Kansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Everything about this property (with the exception of only having one trash can) was superb and totally suited my needs. The reservation process through Expedia was stressful. Reservation was made two months prior to stay; one week before Expedia contacts me to advise me of a problem. We contacted the property and spoke with Kelsey (who was a true gem).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such nice things about Kelsey. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your accommodations and the service you received from my staff. Still, I regret to read that you were unaware of our cookware available upon request. I will be working with... More 

Grinnell, Iowa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Clean, comfortable accommodations when I arrived. I stayed there three days, but I didn't use full kitchen except to refrigerate and reheat restaurant leftovers. Small inconveniences like no lotion, limited breakfast options, and only one small waste can in room--which becomes very noticeable after three days of no one dumping it, made me glad I wasn't staying longer. Close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our free parking, and that your room was clean and comfortable. Still, please accept our apologies for not communicating to you that there are 2 trash bins in each room, one in the bathroom and one under... More 

O'Fallon, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

We have stayed in this motel 3 times in the past couple of months and were very pleased with the friendliness of the staff and how clean the rooms are. It is also close to St Lukes Hospital on the Plaza which is where we needed to go each time we stayed at this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Unbelievably difficult access to the hotel. There is a HILL going up to the main entrance, no power assist door, no door stop. I was in town for a trade show, had to bring my product in and out of hotel daily, extremely difficult to do. Idiots that designed this hotel. NO EXCUSE for not having an automatic door or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LIncoln
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

It is easy to miss this when you are arriving, lots of trees and bushes hiding the front. Be sure to ask for a blow drier at the front desk, they are not in the rooms. New décor. We did not use anything in the kitchen. Mattress very comfortable. We did not hear any noise. They get carried away with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I apologize that you had issues finding our hotel. As well, I am sorry that our grab-and-go breakfast and our fitness center did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Still, I am glad to... More 

Belleville, Illinois
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stayed here because my son was in ICU at St. Luke's Hospital and we came from out of town. The hospital recommended this place because with the voucher from the hospital they gave us a great discount. The hospital security even picked my up the next morning & gave me a ride back to the hospital. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so pleased to read that my staff was so accommodating during your stay with us. As well, I am glad that your room was to your liking and that your in-room kitchen was convenient for you. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work... More 

Lincoln
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed here on business for 3 nights, as it was within walking distance of an out of town job. The full kitchen proved handy, but you must ask for dishes, toaster, and coffee pot. The staff gladly sends them up. The overall appearance was fine, but a bit dingy. The bathtub had peeling paint chips and the caulking was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad you found our location convenient and our staff accommodating; however, we are disappointed to hear about the condition of your bathtub. We will have our maintenance engineer address the issues with your tub to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza

Address: 4535 Main Street, Kansas City, MO 64111 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Kansas City - Country Club Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Homestead Suites Kansas City
Homestead Kansas City
Kansas City Homestead Suites

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay