We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
4233 N Corrington Avenue, Kansas City, MO 64117
Special Offer
HHonors 2X Points Package
Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #15 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
BlueBassBoat Cincinnati, Ohio
Add Photo

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    137
    75
    23
    8
    2
See reviews for
98
41
12
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (245)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The front desk granted an early check-in without any hassle and was very helpful providing directions and local restaurant options. This property is also located at a convenient location, close to all the local attractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carolyn K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your stay with us. Our staff works very hard to make your time with us as comfortable as possible. We are looking forward to seeing you next time you are in the Kansas City area. Sincerely, Carolyn Kelly, GM More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I arrived in town at approximately 5:30 a.m. Sunday and had not gotten any sleep the night before. We had a reservation at another hotel but could not check in until 3:00 p.m. The entire town was sold out due to an event over the weekend and no rooms were available until after 3:00 p.m. In checking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolyn K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your stay with us. Our goal is to find a way to say "yes" to our guests when everyone around us is saying "no". We hope you will choose the Hampton when next you are in Kansas City. Sincerely, Carolyn Kelly, GM More 

Lorain, Ohio
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean and bed comfortable as I expected from Hampton. The only bad thing is there are no real casual restaurants nearby - just fast food and a Waffle House, The one thing that upset me was that I had checked for a two night stay and the second night when I go back - there was no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolyn K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your stay with us. We actually weren't aware that the repairs were going to be made that day until the contractor showed up. So our sincere apologies for the parking inconvenience. I'm glad the balance of your stay was satisfactory and hope you will give us another chance to accommodate you when you are... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We really liked this hotel, and were told parts of Kansas City weren't safe to stay in. So I reseached on line and found this hotel. Its close to Legoland and was far better than the reviews stated on tripadvisor. The Staff were super friendly and the place was super clean with a free hot breaskast. We stayed here 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carolyn K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your stay with us. Our staff works very hard to make your time with us as comfortable as possible. We are looking forward to seeing you next time you are in the Kansas City area. Sincerely, Carolyn Kelly, GM More 

Johnston, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This particular Hampton is okay, but needs some care and updates. Our first room smelled strongly of urine and our second (after being switched) had a major airconditioning issue. It made horrible noises and kept us awake. Staff was great and very friendly.... the building however needs some attention.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolyn K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your stay with us. Because I don't have your name, I am unsure if we addressed your concerns before you left the property. Our goal is always to have a satisfied guest, so I you would like to contact me at the hotel, I would be happy to talk with you. Sincerely, Carolyn Kelly,... More 

Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Of all the motels in this area close to worlds of fun this one by far appears to be the nicest stay. We had a nice three day stay with minimal complaints. The parking lot was being redone, but would assume that would be completed soon. Also, the air condition in the exercise room was broken which made working out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carolyn K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your stay with us. Yes, we are in the process of refreshing our hotel so that we can continue to be your lodging of choice when in Kansas City. Sincerely, Carolyn More 

Topeka, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I love this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly, I have been to numerous hotels, and have also worked at them. Upon arrival, was treated with upmost respect and offered many ammenities. I also had the pleasure of getting to know the staff throughout my stay. The ones that stuck out to me were the GM Carolyn, the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Carolyn K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. Satisfied guests encourage us to continue working hard to make our Hampton the place to stay in Kansas City. More 

Kansas City, United States
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would avoid staying at this location. Especially if you are traveling with family. The area surrounding this motel is quite unsavory. The street is used as a parking lot for large trucks and is visited by local people to visit and do other things. Although the motel inside is well run and nice the surrounding area make it a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolyn K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun, responded to this review

Mr. Longmire, Thank you for your comments on your stay. We corresponded through your Hilton response already, however, I wanted to acknowledge that I received your concerns through this venue. More 

Grimes, Iowa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room, facilities, cleanliness and breakfast were very good. They have recently done some concrete work in the parking lot which made navigation and parking nearly impossible. They have re-bar sticking up all over the place with caution tape. The lot will be ok when done. This was the only down side to our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolyn K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We appreciate your patience while we work hard to make our Hampton the best place to stay. Sincerely, Carolyn More 

Washington, MO, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

During my stay the hotel parking lot was being remodeled. Both entrances were blocked while the hotel was occupied. If there was an emergency there was no way a first responder vehicle could have gotten to us. The parking lot was being cut apart. There were open trenches everywhere. During an emergency logistics and a control center would of been... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolyn K, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I responded to your comments through Hilton when you responded there as well. So, in review, there were 6 inch deep cutouts of concrete that although there were quite a few, there was access and an exit from the property. Fire or emergency trucks would have been able to respond. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay