We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Joplin hotels

Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3512 South Rangeline, Joplin, MO 64804
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
70%
Ranked #14 of 21 hotels in Joplin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
JotisR
  • Overview
  • Reviews (61)
  • Photos (57)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    16
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
17
10
6
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I am an IHG gold rewards member and travel alot. I have stayed here twice and both times found the staff and hotel to be excellent. Getting into the hotel the first time can be difficult because of the access off of Rangeline Road. Once you figure that out though access in and out is very easy. They have free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is a bit hard to find, but once we did the person behind the counter was very nice. This place caters to business travelers, no pool or breakfast. The manager did say we could use the pool next door as it is owned by the same people, we didn't take him up on that. The room was nice,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
55 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Candlewood Suites are always good value for money when travelling with more than 2 people because of their large separate loungeroom with sofabed and large kitchen. Even though they don't offer breakfast, you can buy items from the small shop in the lobby and we received a $5 voucher for being an IHG member. The free popcorn is an added... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
minnesota
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After driving from St. Louis to Joplin, went to the Candlewood Suites to check-in. The front desk person told me they were overbooked and didn't have a room??? Booked online at IHG two weeks prior to my check-in??? Front desk person said he tried to call me??? Cell phone number on profile is correct, but didn't get any calls??? Made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mnyoung, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your experience. Regards, Karen C Case Manager IHGCare More

Ft. Worth, Tx
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I expected a suite to be larger than a small bedroom with a reclining chair, a refrigerator, microwave and two burner stove. We stayed for two nights and there was no maid service, the room was not cleaned and bed was not maid. I had to go to the front desk to obtain coffee for the second morning, there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bruce E, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience and negative impression you may have had during your stay. Rest assured that the issues you have raised have been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments... More

Duluth, Minnesota
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just like walking in a Dunkin' Donuts. I'm not kidding. There's something for an intrepid traveler to remember when booking a kitchenette room - other people's cooking is smelly. This might be the first time in 20 similar stays I've found it noteworthy, however. My one Queen room was pretty reasonably priced. The bed is good quality, you feel safe,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MoccasinMike, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. I am so pleased to hear that you like the fantastic room amenities. However, I am sorry to see you found the housekeeping service less than satisfactory. I have taken note of this and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were greeted immediately when we arrived and checked in promptly. The room was a little smaller than some studios at previous Candlewoods. The bed was suppose to be a queen but appeared to be a double. The room was clean but the table had a broken leg. Told the front desk and they seemed to not care. It was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amy N, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I'm so pleased to hear that you were pleased with your stay. I'm glad that you brought your dog. We are a bunch of animal lovers here! I do apologize that who you reported the table issue to made you feel that we did not care. We DO... More

Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

the good: very friendly staff. the bad (re King Suite): the bedroom is NOT temperature controlled. The only conditioned air (with the door shut) is from a NOISY exhaust fan lowing air from living area into the bedroom. VERY NOISY. It is insufficient to lower the bedroom to tolerable temperature level in a closed bedroom. 1st room we were given,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amy N, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I'm happy to hear that you are pleased with our friendly staff. Please allow me to apologize for the experience you had with your room accommodations and any inconvenience you may have encountered. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable accommodations. Your... More

Rogers, Arkansas, USA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights. Was not offered an upgrade for my platinum status, but the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Queen bed was not real comfortable and they needed better pillows. We asked for extra pillows after the first night and that helped. Location was a little awkward to get to, but it was very quite.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I am a superintendent for a large nationwide commercial roofing contractor and long distance, long term travel is required in my profession. Let me just say this, I just returned from a business trip to Charleston, SC where my accommodations ran in the $240 dollar per night range. I stayed there for 30 days and it took me 27 days... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amy N, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, WOW! Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! The staff here at Candlewood Joplin enjoyed having you and your company as our guests. I'm thrilled to hear that we made you feel at home. That's why we are here! I'm so pleased that you found the King Suite so spacious and comfortable. I... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel

Address: 3512 South Rangeline, Joplin, MO 64804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Joplin
Candlewood Suites Joplin
Joplin Candlewood Suites

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Joplin with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Joplin
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. It's the ultimate extended stay suite hotel for the business traveler. During your stay join the #1 frequent guest stay program in the industry, Priority Club Rewards. The pride of the Midwest for extended stay is the Candlewood Suites Hotel Joplin, Missouri. Conveniently located to CFI, FAG, General Mills, Eagle Picher, Northpark Mall, Precious Moments, St. John's and Freeman hospitals. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with High Speed Internet Access - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD player and DVD. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard where you can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Pets Are Welcome with a non-refundable fee of $75 for 1 to 6 days, $150 for 7 plus days. Pet policy must be signed at check-in. Call hotel for copy of pet policy. Room cleaning is provided once every 7 days. The maximum # of people allowed (including children) in a room is 2 in a room with 1 bed and 4 in a room with 2 beds. The front desk is open 24 hours. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
83

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer