We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Joplin hotels

Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3512 South Rangeline, Joplin, MO 64804
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
71%
Ranked #13 of 21 hotels in Joplin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
MoccasinMike Duluth, Minnesota
  • Overview
  • Reviews (56)
  • Photos (57)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    14
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
14
10
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just like walking in a Dunkin' Donuts. I'm not kidding. There's something for an intrepid traveler to remember when booking a kitchenette room - other people's cooking is smelly. This might be the first time in 20 similar stays I've found it noteworthy, however. My one Queen room was pretty reasonably priced. The bed is good quality, you feel safe,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were greeted immediately when we arrived and checked in promptly. The room was a little smaller than some studios at previous Candlewoods. The bed was suppose to be a queen but appeared to be a double. The room was clean but the table had a broken leg. Told the front desk and they seemed to not care. It was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amy N, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I'm so pleased to hear that you were pleased with your stay. I'm glad that you brought your dog. We are a bunch of animal lovers here! I do apologize that who you reported the table issue to made you feel that we did not care. We DO... More

Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the good: very friendly staff. the bad (re King Suite): the bedroom is NOT temperature controlled. The only conditioned air (with the door shut) is from a NOISY exhaust fan lowing air from living area into the bedroom. VERY NOISY. It is insufficient to lower the bedroom to tolerable temperature level in a closed bedroom. 1st room we were given,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amy N, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I'm happy to hear that you are pleased with our friendly staff. Please allow me to apologize for the experience you had with your room accommodations and any inconvenience you may have encountered. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable accommodations. Your... More

Rogers, Arkansas, USA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights. Was not offered an upgrade for my platinum status, but the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Queen bed was not real comfortable and they needed better pillows. We asked for extra pillows after the first night and that helped. Location was a little awkward to get to, but it was very quite.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I am a superintendent for a large nationwide commercial roofing contractor and long distance, long term travel is required in my profession. Let me just say this, I just returned from a business trip to Charleston, SC where my accommodations ran in the $240 dollar per night range. I stayed there for 30 days and it took me 27 days... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amy N, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, WOW! Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! The staff here at Candlewood Joplin enjoyed having you and your company as our guests. I'm thrilled to hear that we made you feel at home. That's why we are here! I'm so pleased that you found the King Suite so spacious and comfortable. I... More

Pontiac, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We were very happy with our stay here. The facility looks to be fairly new or recently updated. The rooms were very attractive and came with a fully stocked kitchen with full size fridge, microwave, cooktop, sink, dishwasher, dishes and cookware, and complimentary popcorn and coffee. They don't offer a continental breakfast but you get a $1 voucher to use... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amy N, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, I want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and what a nice review it was! I'm pleased to hear that we met your expectations in so many areas. I'm excited to inform you that our new bedding package will be in place my the end of August including new pillows. I hope your... More

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

To be fair, we weren't looking for a suite hotel, just couldn't find our usual Holiday Inn Express. Because of our rewards program we looked for a related hotel. First the positives: I have to say the staff were excellent. Both the night staff who checked us in, and the morning staff that checked us out were friendly and helpful.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amy N, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, I want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for being an IHG Rewards member, we value your opinion and business. Thank you for the positive review! I'm pleased to hear that my staff was helpful and your suite was cleaned to your expectations. I have already discussed the slippery tub issue with... More

Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Make certain you have an eye on your valuables. The room was very shoddy and not safe. Do not stay at this hotel. Chair was ripped and unsanitary. The bathroom was not very clean. When we returned home, jewelry was missing from my suitcase.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amy N, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.We value your opinion and business. I'm sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We are in the process of having our guest room chairs and recliners reupholstered and we will soon have new bedding. We would love the opportunity to make this right. Please contact me directly... More

St. Louis, MO
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

We traveled to Joplin for a funeral, and chose the Candlewood Suites because it was highly rated on tripadvisor and I could use reward points to pay for the room. The hotel is clean and comfortable. Our room was nicely furnished, and everything worked properly. When we asked about a late checkout so we could change clothes after the funeral,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Holes burnt in bedding (haha in a non-smoking room) Drapes were ripped Shower curtain had mold growing on it Bathroom ceiling vent covered with dust Check out the photos! $100 would be better spent somewhere else!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amy N, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, I'm so sorry to hear about your experience. I would love the opportunity to make your next stay a great one. Please contact the hotel directly to make your next reservation and ask to speak with me. Again, so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Please allow me the opportunity to make it right. Thank you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel

Address: 3512 South Rangeline, Joplin, MO 64804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Joplin
Candlewood Suites Joplin
Joplin Candlewood Suites

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Joplin #7 Business Hotel in Joplin
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. It's the ultimate extended stay suite hotel for the business traveler. During your stay join the #1 frequent guest stay program in the industry, Priority Club Rewards. The pride of the Midwest for extended stay is the Candlewood Suites Hotel Joplin, Missouri. Conveniently located to CFI, FAG, General Mills, Eagle Picher, Northpark Mall, Precious Moments, St. John's and Freeman hospitals. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with High Speed Internet Access - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD player and DVD. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard where you can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Pets Are Welcome with a non-refundable fee of $75 for 1 to 6 days, $150 for 7 plus days. Pet policy must be signed at check-in. Call hotel for copy of pet policy. Room cleaning is provided once every 7 days. The maximum # of people allowed (including children) in a room is 2 in a room with 1 bed and 4 in a room with 2 beds. The front desk is open 24 hours. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
83

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer