We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Joplin hotels

Quality Inn Joplin

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3325 Arizona Ave, Joplin, MO 64804 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Joplin to your Saves list
Quality Inn Joplin
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
67%
Ranked #8 of 21 hotels in Joplin
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014
Sondra T Elizabethtown
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    11
    12
    2
    5
See reviews for
14
10
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Elizabethtown
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Great hotel, great price. Very friendly service all around. Had to stay here for two weeks 4 business and it was excellent stay. Rooms very clean, nice bed. Microwave and small fridge. Flat screen tv 60 channels. The breakfast was exceptional. You won't regret staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
matthew M, General Manager at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is always nice to see such a positive review. My staff and I thank you for all the kind things you had to say about us and the hotel. We hope to see you again soon and as always thank you for choosing Choice Hotels. Sincerely, Matthew D Miller General Manager Quality Inn Joplin More

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

First, we have to agree that you can't trust your GPS. The first time we stayed here, we wandered around parking lots about 1/4 mile north of the actual hotel. Best to just remember to turn west just south of Starbucks. Hotel is clean and OK, but nothing special. Bed was really uncomfortable. Staff was nice. Breakfast was OK. Again,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
matthew M, General Manager at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I do want to apologize that your GPS got you lost. I have been informed by Navtech, who is the company that handles all GPS mapping, that our location is correct in their system. they also told me that if a guest hasn't upgraded their system it will take them to the wrong location. I don't know if... More

Lebanon, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Filthy bathroom- pubic hairs in tub and dirty sock...not ours behind bathroom door! Complained to no avail and no call from Manager...they charged our credit card full amount when we said not to. Person at desk said they would not process the payment. Yet, they did. When you can;t sleep because of person screaming outside our room and them you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
matthew M, General Manager at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to apologize that you haven't received the message i left on your voicemail. I got the information about your issues on 11-04-2013 and called you at 10am on that morning. I did discount your room for the inconveniece with the hair in the tub. As for the noise in the room next to you, if you... More

Lula,Ms
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

There are 2 3325 Arizona Ave addresses in Joplin-1 North of I44- I44 South! Go North!! Property is not easy to find. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was very nice, clean, comfortable, fridge, microwave. Restaurants close by. Breakfast room small- not the best breakfast selection. Reasonable rates. I do recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
matthew M, General Manager at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to apologize for the issues you had trying to locate the hotel. We have had some problems with older GPS systems taking guest to the wrong location. Unfortunately the only way to fix the issue with your GPS is with an update. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us even though... More

Radcliff, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This room was both very nice and very cheap. My wife and I had plenty of space to spread out in the King Suite, with a fold out couch to boot. I always expect a clean room and was not dissapointed. The location is close to many restaurants, but you may have some trouble finding it as you have to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
matthew M, General Manager at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is always nice to see a nice review. I unfortunately can't change the breakfast room set up due to the way it was built. We do have 5 tables in our breakfast room and i know there are times many guest come down at the same time. You are right though, breakfast in the room is one... More

Bentonville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

After waiting nearly two weeks for a response from said Inn, I regretfully must give this hotel a poor rating, since they neither responded to my survey I left at the desk at check out nor my e-mailed survey. I have never been in such a dirty room. Having been a house keeper twice, I tend to be picky, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
matthew M, General Manager at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I have addressed all your issues with housekeeping. I did send you a response on your survey. I received the survey on 9-19 and sent response on 9-20. If you haven't received that response i would like to find out why because we take all issues very seriously. Our guests are very important to us and we don't... More

Ashmore, Illinois
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Property is a "gold" award winner. Arrived after dark, didn't see sign--quite small and under Comfort Inn sign. Personnel were quite friendly and helpful. A number of problems with room--faucet leaked, stool wouldn't flush adequately, received a suite, but set up was unusual and sitting area had no light. Room was clean and bed was average at best.

Was this review helpful? Yes
matthew M, General Manager at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I've addressed your issues personally and responded to you twice now through Choice hotels and a survey still have not heard back from you. I did offer you a free stay at our hotel and do hope you utilize it so we can change your opinion of us. I hope you have a nice day. More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed two days here after reading the reviews. I was a little disappointed overall. There were quite a few pros: friendly staff, cleanliness, and newer amenities. It wasn't bad by any means. However, there were a couple of issues. First, the size of the room. I got a room with two double beds. Just be aware that these are,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
matthew M, General Manager at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to apologize for the oversight with the ac unit. It was indeed an oversight as we do set the ac and heat to a comfortable temperature for our arriving guests. I will get with our head housekeeper on this issue immediately. Unfortunately, our hotel was built as an Econo Lodge. Although we did much renovation to... More

Belton, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We decided to stay here last minuet and book the hotel over the phone. When we arrived the man at the front desk remembered us from the call. The room was a bit small but no complaints about the condition of it. We ended up staying longer than expected due to a snow storm and the staff worked with us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
matthew M, General Manager at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was so nice to see you really enjoyed your stay and service at our hotel. Its guest like you that make our job so satisfying. I know we sit off the road a bit but we try to make up for it with excellent guest service. We look forward to seeing you again and have a wonderful... More

Holland, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Matt and his staff were absolutely wonderful!! They took very good care of our reservations, and excellent care of my parents, and my sister and I couldn't be more pleased with that. The rooms are very clean, showers are great, beds are clean and comfy. But the absolute best quality of this Quality Inn is the A+ staff. Matt, please... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
matthew M, General Manager at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was our pleasure to take care of you and your parents while you were here. I will definetly pass on to the staff your beautiful comment you made about them. This made my day and i want to extend a personal thank you for making my day. We hope to see you again soon and tell your... More

Been to Quality Inn Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Joplin

Also Known As:
Joplin Quality Inn
Address: 3325 Arizona Ave, Joplin, MO 64804 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 hotels in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Joplin 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Joplin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.