We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Joplin hotels

Quality Inn Joplin

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3325 Arizona Ave, Joplin, MO 64804 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Joplin to your Saves list
Quality Inn Joplin
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
64%
Ranked #10 of 21 hotels in Joplin
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
dannifer Arkansas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (56)
  • Photos (21)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    11
    15
    2
    5
See reviews for
15
12
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is very basic. No pool, narrow hallways, cramped rooms (meaning you run into the bed two feet in the door), loud a/c window unit. It was at least clean though! The room did have a small fridge and microwave too. The location is odd. Others have mentioned it was hard to find but If I had trusted my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
swindon
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was clean, tidy functional. Staff were polite, helpful and friendly. Probably the best feature. The Breakfast was good and plenty over it. The AC a little noisy but the bed comfy. It was difficult to find because of the devastation caused by the extreme weather in 2013. Buildings had disappeared and new ones built. The redeeming feature the people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gloucestershire
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room very basic and a little dark and dreary. Bed was very comfortable. Hotel very quiet. No safety deposit box. My partner said the receptionist was friendly which always helps. Breakfast basic but fulfilling.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel three different occasions and I am well pleased with the whole experience. The rooms were nicely appointed with a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee pot. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I stayed on two different floors and both of them were very quiet. They serve a hot breakfast that is sufficient. I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabethtown
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Great hotel, great price. Very friendly service all around. Had to stay here for two weeks 4 business and it was excellent stay. Rooms very clean, nice bed. Microwave and small fridge. Flat screen tv 60 channels. The breakfast was exceptional. You won't regret staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
matthew M, General Manager at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is always nice to see such a positive review. My staff and I thank you for all the kind things you had to say about us and the hotel. We hope to see you again soon and as always thank you for choosing Choice Hotels. Sincerely, Matthew D Miller General Manager Quality Inn Joplin More

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

First, we have to agree that you can't trust your GPS. The first time we stayed here, we wandered around parking lots about 1/4 mile north of the actual hotel. Best to just remember to turn west just south of Starbucks. Hotel is clean and OK, but nothing special. Bed was really uncomfortable. Staff was nice. Breakfast was OK. Again,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
matthew M, General Manager at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I do want to apologize that your GPS got you lost. I have been informed by Navtech, who is the company that handles all GPS mapping, that our location is correct in their system. they also told me that if a guest hasn't upgraded their system it will take them to the wrong location. I don't know if... More

Lebanon, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Filthy bathroom- pubic hairs in tub and dirty sock...not ours behind bathroom door! Complained to no avail and no call from Manager...they charged our credit card full amount when we said not to. Person at desk said they would not process the payment. Yet, they did. When you can;t sleep because of person screaming outside our room and them you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
matthew M, General Manager at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to apologize that you haven't received the message i left on your voicemail. I got the information about your issues on 11-04-2013 and called you at 10am on that morning. I did discount your room for the inconveniece with the hair in the tub. As for the noise in the room next to you, if you... More

Lula,Ms
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

There are 2 3325 Arizona Ave addresses in Joplin-1 North of I44- I44 South! Go North!! Property is not easy to find. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was very nice, clean, comfortable, fridge, microwave. Restaurants close by. Breakfast room small- not the best breakfast selection. Reasonable rates. I do recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
matthew M, General Manager at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to apologize for the issues you had trying to locate the hotel. We have had some problems with older GPS systems taking guest to the wrong location. Unfortunately the only way to fix the issue with your GPS is with an update. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us even though... More

Radcliff, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This room was both very nice and very cheap. My wife and I had plenty of space to spread out in the King Suite, with a fold out couch to boot. I always expect a clean room and was not dissapointed. The location is close to many restaurants, but you may have some trouble finding it as you have to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
matthew M, General Manager at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is always nice to see a nice review. I unfortunately can't change the breakfast room set up due to the way it was built. We do have 5 tables in our breakfast room and i know there are times many guest come down at the same time. You are right though, breakfast in the room is one... More

Bentonville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

After waiting nearly two weeks for a response from said Inn, I regretfully must give this hotel a poor rating, since they neither responded to my survey I left at the desk at check out nor my e-mailed survey. I have never been in such a dirty room. Having been a house keeper twice, I tend to be picky, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
matthew M, General Manager at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I have addressed all your issues with housekeeping. I did send you a response on your survey. I received the survey on 9-19 and sent response on 9-20. If you haven't received that response i would like to find out why because we take all issues very seriously. Our guests are very important to us and we don't... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Joplin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Joplin

Address: 3325 Arizona Ave, Joplin, MO 64804 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Joplin 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joplin Quality Inn

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
20

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer