We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Joplin

#10 of 22 Hotels in Joplin
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3325 Arizona Ave, Joplin, MO 64804 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Joplin
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    22
    22
    2
    5
See reviews for
21
22
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Wales
Level Contributor
67 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had three rooms booked here. The desk staff were courteous and helpful. Two of our rooms were clean and comfortable but the third room was a nightmare. There were black mold spots on the grill on the air conditioner and the person who was put in the room originally instantly began to experience breathing issues. We asked for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
randy s, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review

I hope you have received my personal email to you. You are correct we do try to respond to each and every comment even if the same issue might be reported on several web sights which is the case here. The issues have been resolved and we do wish you would return if in our area again.. Please let me... More 

Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

This hotel was clean and staff were friendly. Only complaints I had was the water pressure in the shower, it took along time to rinse off and the noise factor with the room above us made it difficult to get a restful night sleep. Having to drive 15 hours upon checkout, we did not get the sleep we needed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
randy s, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Not sure about the water presser problem.. We have not had an issue with that before. Thanks for letting us know we will check it out and make sure the issue is taken care of.. Noise is a problem when we have ball teams in house however the coaches are very helpful with keeping their teams under control.. Please let... More 

Carol Stream, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

We arrived and had no problems checking in. Our room was on the 2nd floor in the middle of the hallway, and was clean and very quiet despite being an easy ride from the highway. All the staff were friendly, the bed was extremely comfortable, the shower hot. The breakfast far exceeded my expectations! Not sure if everyone gets as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
randy s, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel we also thank you for your very kind remarks. Hope 2015 will be an excellent year for you and your family More 

Edgewood, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

We asked for and received a first floor room. The parking lot was well lit which we appreciated because it was out of sight of our room. The room had a musty smell to it. Not overwhelming, but definitely noticeable. Like it needed aired out really well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
randy s, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Thank you letting us know about the musty smell- Lots of rain and Ac just not able to pull in enough fresh dry air.. Now that rain has slowed down we will make sure the room is freshened. More 

Mt. Prospect Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

It was clean, beds were okay, breakfast okay. The front desk clerk was friendly and signed us in with no problem. Many restaurant in the area. She explained what the fare was in each. The hotel as a whole looks tired and in need of a makeover but for an overnight stay, it was fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
randy s, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review

We have scheduled several upgrades for 2016 including new beds--and a landscaping makeover as well as a few breakfast upgrades. More 

Litchfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

This was a stop over for just one night on our way through town. It was okay for that purpose. It was convenient to the highway and always nice that breakfast is included. Room did not have a fridge or microwave. No hotel should still have double beds, and this one does. For a family that is the only choice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
randy s, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review

We do wish space would allow for the larger beds in our rooms with TWO beds.. We do have rooms with Mic and refrig. Just need to ask the Front desk agent the cost is only $5.00 more. Thank you for taking the time to let us know where we need to improve.. Unfortunately we cannot add more space in... More 

Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

Clean, comfortable and friendly staff. Nice place for an overnight stay. Handicapped room was very accessible with roll in shower and padded bath seat. Room was right near lobby but did not hear much noise. Breakfast area is small, but works for hotel size.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
randy s, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review

I have shared your comments with our staff. Guest service is very important to us. We are very happy that you were made to feel welcome and enjoyed your stay.. May 2015 be a very good year for you and your family. More 

Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

This hotel wouldn't be my first choice if we were to come back to Joplin again. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was clean, but is was very cheaply appointed. Definitely no where I would want to spend any length of time, In what I assume was a budget saving technique, they had turned the a/c... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
randy s, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Just Ok is really not acceptable for us--We do appreciate you letting us know some things that need to be changed that will allow us to improve. One will be making sure the AC or Heat is never turned off at anytime in any room. Our rooms are a bit small and our amenities are also limited--We do hope our... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

We needed to make overnight trip to Joplin for personal business. Wanted Choice hotel and chose Quality Inn based on price and Trip Advisor comments. The employee that checked us in was very nice and efficient. Room was a little small but fine for quick trip. Very quiet. Breakfast buffet had good variety. Close to several restaurants and easy access... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
randy s, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Than you for you kind remarks---I have passed your comments on to all our staff and we do hope to see you again if you are in our area. More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean an neat. Room was good sized for us, beds were comfortable, Plenty of pillows. Room had small frig and microwave. Had enough extra plug ins for both of our computers.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
randy s, Owner at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review

I have shown your comments to all our staff--guest service is our main concern and we do thank you for your generous comments. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#7 of 22 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 stars 411 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Joplin
La Quinta Inn Joplin
#8 of 22 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 stars 401 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay