We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

3508 S Range Line Rd, Joplin, MO 64804
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    54
    21
    16
    12
See reviews for
38
48
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (153)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
salt lake city
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is located in a very convenient part of town. It's next to several other hotels, and within walking distance of many restaurants and a Starbucks. While you won't get anything fancy at this hotel, the staff are very friendly and accommodating. The wifi worked without a hitch and they even loaned me an ethernet cable so I could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us how your stay was with us. I'm glad you enjoyed some parts of your stay and do apologize for the inconveniences that you did encounter. We would be more then happy to get you a room on the second floor for your next stay and if you encounter any... More

Two Rivers, WI
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Overall the hotel was nice. The price was good. Everything looks fairly new. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was adequate. Convenient from the interstate. The staff was nice. I was able to park my car right in front of my door which was also convenient. There was a few negatives though. The hotel was a little hard to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay and it's great to see that you enjoyed your room and staff. I do apologize about the noise you encountered during your stay and we would be more then happy to find you a room on the second floor if you decide to stay with us again. Also,... More

St. Louis, MO, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice, Clean and very comfortable beds! The staff was very helpful. It is near shopping and restaurants and right off the exit from the highway. I would recommend it to anyone. And I will stay there again!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

HI Vicki, We do are very best to make sure all of our guest enjoy their stay here with us and it's great to see we achieved our goal once again. Thank you for telling us about your stay and we hope we have won your business anytime that you are in the Joplin area. More

Green Valley, Arizona
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Made advance reservations with a few special requests. Easy access off interstate. Requests were met. Prompt check in and check out. All staff very helpful and professional. Room was excellent, no issues with cleanliness, comfort of bed, or outside noise. Will stay here again when passing through that part of Missouri

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nathan N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Chris, It is very important that we exceed our guest expectations and we strive to meet their request when possible. We are very proud that we were able to grant your request and you were able to have a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to having you stay here with us again in the future. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited this hotel last Saturday and had some trepidation given earlier reviews. I was delighted to discover a wonderful room, an excellent and helpful staff who were very professional. I don't know what the exact circumstances were of the negative reviews but clearly the hotel and staff are excellent now.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nathan N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Alex, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay here with us and we are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. We are very proud of our staff here and I will let them know that they are doing a great job. We look forward to having you stay with us... More

Santa Fe, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I do not reccomend this hotel for any woman traveling alone. I was put in a room in the back of the hotel, were there was no parking, just a sidewalk separating the hotel from an apartment complex. It was dark, poor lighting, and no visibility from street/office.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valerie, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay here with us and I would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I understand that it is important to feel secure when you are staying somewhere you have not been. We do have rooms located on the front side of the... More

Coffeyville, Kansas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was nervous about staying at this hotel, because the building appears to be very old. The staff was very friendly at check in. The room was very clean and updated. The breakfast was only okay, but it was free.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Brian, It's great that you enjoyed your stay here with us and thank you for telling us about it. The hotel is a little older but we have made many renovations to keep it modern to todays style. We are actually in the process of doing some renovations to the outside of the building and I hope you will... More

cedarburg
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I will admit the staff was friendly . Our room was really smelly and dirty. We found dead bugs under the bed when one of our cats got under there. The heater in the room set off the smoke alarm scaring all of the cats out of there wits when we couldn't get it to shut off. But through all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry about the stay you had here with us and I do appreciate you taking the time to tell us about it. Our breakfast does consist of some items that are not full of sugar, we offer fresh apples, yougurt, wheat bread, white bread, raisin bran, cheerios, eggs, sausage, waffles, and we are also in the process of adding... More

Costa Mesa, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stay at the Oasis especially if you have pets as they are very pet friendly and my dogs are quite used to this place now and we only stay twice a year but have been going here for the past 4 or 5 years. Everything has much improved from last year including friendliness and helpfulness of the staff (and now... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

HI Cynthia, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay and we really appreciate that you continue to stay with us over the years. It's great that your pets enjoy their stay here, just as much as you do. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Joplin and you can... More

Glendale, AZ
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

We've never traveled with pets before, so each night was an adventure. Of the seven motels we stayed in on this trip, this was by far the best, and the pet fee was reasonable. People-wise, it was very nice, very comfortable, and offered everything we needed, including a good breakfast for starting our next day. The pets enjoyed their time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nathan N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Stan, We know how important it is to be able to travel with your pet because for some people, this is the same as traveling with a family member. It is great to see that your and your fury friend enjoyed your stay here with us and I would like to thank you for taking the time to tell... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Address: 3508 S Range Line Rd, Joplin, MO 64804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Joplin
Joplin Best Western

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay