We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

3508 S Range Line Rd, Joplin, MO 64804
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    55
    21
    17
    12
See reviews for
38
50
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (156)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Mantorville, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Where do I begin...we should have turned around and gone to LaQuinta or Baymont as soon as we saw the room, but...decided to stay put. This wasn't our first stay here, but is our last. When we stayed here before, the price was reasonable so getting a small, outdated room was fine. But, now they've remodeled the lobby and have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear drb803, I would like to apologize about your stay here with us and we do our best to make sure all of our guest have an enjoyable stay. We do appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay because it helps us make improvements for future guest. It is our policy to allow pets and we... More 

Altus
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel had been redone, very clean and comfortable. We had 3 adults and 4 children so stayed in a suite which was very nice except for one closet room for baggage smelled of old smoke so we could not put our bags in there. Hotel staff was awesome and helpful, continental breakfast was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Judith, We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us! It is important for us to get this kind of feedback from our guest because it lets us know how we are doing and gives us the opportunity to make improvements. We are very proud of the improvements we have made so far and... More 

toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Large room with working fridge and microwave. Room heater worked well and was quiet, but air filters need to be cleaned more regularly. Staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was typical hot buffet with patty eggs and sausages, in an very nice eating area. We would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Mioara, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay and it's great to see that you enjoyed it here. I have informed my housekeepers to make sure they are checking their air filters for cleanliness. We look forward to having you stay here with us on your next trip through the area. More 

salt lake city
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is located in a very convenient part of town. It's next to several other hotels, and within walking distance of many restaurants and a Starbucks. While you won't get anything fancy at this hotel, the staff are very friendly and accommodating. The wifi worked without a hitch and they even loaned me an ethernet cable so I could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Navmaster, We really love to see reviews like this and it helps us ensure that we are doing a great job. It's great that you enjoyed the staff and your room. Sorry about any noise that you might of encountered from our housekeeping staff and we hope you will come back to stay with us anytime you are in... More 

Two Rivers, WI
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall the hotel was nice. The price was good. Everything looks fairly new. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was adequate. Convenient from the interstate. The staff was nice. I was able to park my car right in front of my door which was also convenient. There was a few negatives though. The hotel was a little hard to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay and it's great to see that you enjoyed your room and staff. I do apologize about the noise you encountered during your stay and we would be more then happy to find you a room on the second floor if you decide to stay with us again. Also,... More 

St. Louis, MO, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice, Clean and very comfortable beds! The staff was very helpful. It is near shopping and restaurants and right off the exit from the highway. I would recommend it to anyone. And I will stay there again!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

HI Vicki, We do are very best to make sure all of our guest enjoy their stay here with us and it's great to see we achieved our goal once again. Thank you for telling us about your stay and we hope we have won your business anytime that you are in the Joplin area. More 

Green Valley, Arizona
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Made advance reservations with a few special requests. Easy access off interstate. Requests were met. Prompt check in and check out. All staff very helpful and professional. Room was excellent, no issues with cleanliness, comfort of bed, or outside noise. Will stay here again when passing through that part of Missouri

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nathan N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Chris, It is very important that we exceed our guest expectations and we strive to meet their request when possible. We are very proud that we were able to grant your request and you were able to have a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to having you stay here with us again in the future. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

I visited this hotel last Saturday and had some trepidation given earlier reviews. I was delighted to discover a wonderful room, an excellent and helpful staff who were very professional. I don't know what the exact circumstances were of the negative reviews but clearly the hotel and staff are excellent now.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nathan N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Alex, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay here with us and we are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. We are very proud of our staff here and I will let them know that they are doing a great job. We look forward to having you stay with us... More 

Santa Fe, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

I do not reccomend this hotel for any woman traveling alone. I was put in a room in the back of the hotel, were there was no parking, just a sidewalk separating the hotel from an apartment complex. It was dark, poor lighting, and no visibility from street/office.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valerie, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay here with us and I would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I understand that it is important to feel secure when you are staying somewhere you have not been. We do have rooms located on the front side of the... More 

Coffeyville, Kansas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I was nervous about staying at this hotel, because the building appears to be very old. The staff was very friendly at check in. The room was very clean and updated. The breakfast was only okay, but it was free.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Brian, It's great that you enjoyed your stay here with us and thank you for telling us about it. The hotel is a little older but we have made many renovations to keep it modern to todays style. We are actually in the process of doing some renovations to the outside of the building and I hope you will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Address: 3508 S Range Line Rd, Joplin, MO 64804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Joplin
Joplin Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Joplin
#9 Business Hotel in Joplin

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay