We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3508 S Range Line Rd, Joplin, MO 64804
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    60
    27
    22
    13
See reviews for
46
54
18
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (178)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I am a fan of Best Westerns and when available I usually stay at them. This one was disappointing. The food offerings were limited and poor. The room was dim, had no desk, and the ice bucket contained a glass and plastic bag from an earlier guest. If the bucket wasn't washed out, what else was uncleaned? Best Westerns are... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Z1053DEpeterl, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations on this experience at out Best Western. I will have a meeting with my housekeeping staff to ensure they are cleaning all aspects of the room. We do offer rooms that have a desk and if you give me a call directly at the hotel then I will... More 

East Dover, Vt., United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room needed to be aired out - it was a bit musty smelling and damp. We left the room door open to the outside to air it out. I think maybe it needed a new carpet - maybe that was what smelled a bit. It was a tiny room and quite dark. The personnel at the front desk were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Helen B, It is very important for us to get reviews from our guest because it gives us the opportunity to improve the experience at our hotel for future guest. We will take a look at the issues you encountered in your room and make the necessary improvements. It is nice to see that you enjoyed our staff and... More 

Chicago, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not too clean. Not very soundproof. Very active couple next door were having a good time, though. "All night long . . ." Cigarette smoke smell wafted into the room from somewhere. Breakfast started one hour later on weekends, thus too late for early travellers. Not much of a bargain there. We'll try another spot next time.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear William B, I am very sorry about the experience you had at out hotel and that we were not able to exceed your expectations. I do appreciate you letting us know about your stay and I will be addressing any issue that we can improve on for future guests experience. We do offer rooms that do not have adjoining... More 

Arlington, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We did not book ahead, because we were on a road trip and were planning to stop when we were tired or the weather got bad. The front desk was most accommodating in getting us the adjoining rooms we wanted, but ended up having to switch to adjacent rooms because of a leaking sink. Nevertheless, the rooms were clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Rosa P, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you encountered with having to switch rooms but glad that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. There does seem to be an issue with some GPS's that are still programmed to take exit 8B and I believe there is away to do an update to some of them... More 

St Louis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When I travel for business I'm not looking for a resort, just a friendly, clean place where everything works and I can shower and unwind at the end of the day. That's what this place is..no hassles and reasonable prices for what they offer.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Daniel S, We really appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your Best Western experience in Joplin. It's great that you enjoyed our friendly staff and nice clean rooms. These are the types of experiences that we hope for all of our guest!! We look forward to having you stay with us anytime! Thank You, Nathan N.... More 

Forsyth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would highly recommend Best Western. Their rates, rooms and service exceed the price you pay. I have stayed at a number of hotels and I rate this at the top of the list. I for one will check to see if they are in areas I frequent.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Carol C, It's great to see that we could exceed your expectations and we are proud to live up the Best Western name. We want to do everything we can to make sure all of our guest have a terrific experience and thanks for letting us know that we succeeded our goal for you. We hope to see you... More 

Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reminded me a bit of the Holiday Inns of the 60s. Phoned for a reservation as we were traveling and was asked to call back as the clerk was busy checking in someone. Called back and got checked in without any problems. Even was asked if we wanted a smoking room (which we did). But I am always amazed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear ST, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about it. I will be sure to inform the staff here to keep up the good work and we hope to see you anytime you are in the area. More 

Montgomery City, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at ths property a lot in the past 25 years on business, but this trip was a huge disapointment. They have done a lot of property improvements, but my room obviously wasn't in it. The hot water took forever to warm up in the shower. I let it run for a good minute before I got in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Russell, Thank you for being a loyal customer for the past 25 years and I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations on your last stay. We have made many improvements to the property and are still in the process of making some renovations. You must enjoy staying here with us and I hope this one negative... More 

Chandler, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A fabulous location, right off the highway, I was thankful to have found this clean and comfortable hotel after a very long day of driving. The room, bed and restroom were nicely decorated and most importantly - clean! There are a ton of restaurants right near the hotel, so you won't lack options. Nice place to stay!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Christine, I would have to agree that we are in a great location for many travelers on I-44, I-49, or route 66. It's great to be able to stop after a long day of driving to get your room and have many options for dinner within a block of you. Thank you for your review and we hope to... More 

Elm, MO, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The attitude and appearance of this Hotel shows a great need for management change. I would not stop here again. Both evening and morning clerks acted as if I was bothering them to bring my business there. The breakfast was lousy. filthy waffle iron and cold grease caked sausage. Room was ok for a night's stay, but I wouldn't want... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nathan N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Robin, It is really great for us to receive all the feedback from our guest because it helps us make improvements for future guest. So, I would like to thank you for your review and apologize for the experience you had. I will be sure to have a talk with my desk clerks and address the issues you encountered... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question