We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Joplin

3615 S. Range Line Road, Joplin, MO 64804 (Formerly Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Joplin
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Joplin
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    62
    41
    49
    48
    47
See reviews for
43
37
19
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (247)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Clintonville, WI
Level Contributor
80 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at hotel Joplin quite a few times over the years. The last three years this property has been sliding downhill I think. The rooms are not as clean as they could be and the staff just doesn't seem as friendly. I know they used to hand out complimentary drink tickets upon check-in for a managers reception every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

Stayed last weekend, distressing difference since last visit a year ago. No longer a Holiday Inn Property, which I didn’t know until I checked in, now referred to as "Hotel Joplin". Check in was drawn out as they struggled to find reservation. Sign up front saying indoor pool was out of order. Elevator didn't have required license posted, only a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Joplin hotels

Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Pros: Friendly Staff Cons: Hallways stunk like wet clothes, bathrooms were full of mildew, not clean Stopped here overnight because we needed someplace to rest. It was a huge disappointment. I'm surprised this place is rated 3 stars when there wasn't even a sign on the building when we arrived. I had to ask the front desk if I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

This is an older Holiday Inn property. It is in need of updating. The furnishings are older and the bathrooms have evidence of mold/leaks. The lobby was older looking as well. The staff were very helpful and the food was above average. With some updating this could be a much better hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

The place is in not 3 stars, maybe 1.5 at BEST. Mold in shower and sink. Dirt and grime caked into floor and baseboards in bathroom. Wall switches and outlets are all caked with dust and dirt. Paint peeling on ceiling. Carpets are dirty and everything is just unpleasantly sticky. Pillows are lumpy and very old. Decor is dated, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michigan
Level Contributor
87 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

I stayed here because it was the "host hotel" for the event I was attending. What a mistake. This is the worst hotel I've stayed in for the last 10 years, possibly 15. Run down, smells like an old ashtray, unclean, just horrible. There was lint and dirt on the carpet in my room, hair in the bathroom, and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Non smoking hotel, but all the hallways smelled like an ashtray. Need new carpeting. Small beds, old furniture, dust along baseboards in rooms, our bathtub didn't drain. Only good thing was the staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Joplin, responded to this review

Dear khardesty67, Thank you for posting your feedback regarding your stay. We are delighted to know that you found our staff to be good. However, we apologize if our facilities and rooms failed to meet your standards. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to see which aspect of our hotel we need to work on. With... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

I stayed here in 2011 when John Q. Hammons (the owner) was still alive and it was reasonably well maintained as was the adjoining convention center. It is absolutely amazing that Holiday Inn would permit these properties to be as run down as they are. The carpets were dirty and loose. There was mold and mildew in the business center.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Joplin, responded to this review

Dear lcruise, Thank you for your candid review about your recent stay with us. We always aim to provide an enjoyable stay to our guests and it is truly disheartening to know that we did not live up to your expectations of the IHG brand especially with the room condition and the cleanliness of our hotel facilities. We would like... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015 via mobile

Several staff members were inattentive and rude. On check in the woman was more concerned about texting than getting us the correct room. We were sent to a one bed full room that was matchbox sized. After being sent to a second room it did have two small beds instead of queens. Our room keys didn't work half the time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Joplin, responded to this review

Dear swordhandle, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

This hotel is run down... The carpets are all loose and there was dirt all over the place. The mattress uncomfortable and the TV didn't work right. If it wasn't for the cheap rate we got on Priceline, it'd be a 1 or less star. Sigh... I thought holiday inns used to be decent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Joplin, responded to this review

Dear Ryan P, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are sincerely sorry for the issues you had with the condition of the room. I am also sorry that you were inconvenienced by sleeping on the mattress. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (72)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Joplin
La Quinta Inn Joplin
#8 of 22 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#7 of 22 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 stars 398 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Joplin
Quality Inn Joplin
#9 of 22 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay